Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor

Paycom Reviews

Updated May 24, 2018
785 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
621 Ratings

785 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • 1 health insurance, great friends, etc (in 43 reviews)

  • From the gym to catered lunches everyday, really get an experience that most workplaces can never replicate (in 61 reviews)

Cons
  • The work-life balance can be difficult during busy seasons (in 70 reviews)

  • Hard work and late hours, but beyond worth the money that comes with the (in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (34)

    "This will be the best job you will get if you’re a hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paycom Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Paycom Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is honestly the best job i think I’ll ever have. The benefits are amazing and the pay is more than i ever thought I could get. BE WARNED this job is hard. Never in my life have i had so much stress. That’s the reason why it pays so well. Be prepared to be stressed everyday and have heavy daily work loads and have new procedures constantly thrown at you from management. But guess what it’s your job so you either adapt or you don’t make it. You have to go into this job knowing it’s a potential career. You can’t wake up every day and barely slide through this and then complain that things aren’t fair. You have to be 100% everyday and you will be held accountable for every action you make. I took the job when i found out that my wife and I were having our first child and this job has provided so much for my family. The relationship you develop are amazing and the team atmosphere is very supportive. I’ve had issues with this position when i started to where I didn’t think was going to make it. But my team leader and supervisor stepped in and made sure that i felt wanted and supported.

    Cons

    This job is crazy hard. The stress you take home can really affect your outside of work relationships if you let it. Constantly trying to adapt.

    Advice to Management

    Get better at setting up specialist for success. Stop assigning extra projects that only prolong issues and make employees more stressed out.

    Paycom Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback. As we've communicated in the past, Paycom is growing fast and we understand this can cause some stress as we continue to innovate and stretch to make sure... More


  2. "Quality Assurance Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Phenomenal benefits, employee-focused management style, vertical/horizontal growth opportunities, team driven, employee-focused business model

    Cons

    Cubical environment (but there's a gym on campus that all employees can use)

  3. "Love it so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay.
    Potential for growth

    Cons

    Continuously growing working environment where you have to keep up with the growth

    Advice to Management

    Wish there would be an option to work from home sometimes


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Transition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Training, investment in employees, benefits, culture is amazing, growing successful company that is surrounded by like minded go getters.

    Cons

    It just takes time to get up and running, very difficult to speed up this process to feeling comfortable in the role. But hard work is rewarded!

    Paycom Response

    May 22, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your feedback!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    * Good place to grow for the people who are about to begin their career
    * Excellent work environment
    * $1 health insurance
    * Friendly coworkers and superiors
    * $4 Meal
    * Events, games, National Payroll week etc
    * Excellent gym with boot camp and Yoga Trainers
    * Basket ball league, Ping pong league, Volley ball league, Corporate Rowing league etc

    Cons

    More work pressure causes problems in work life balance.

    Paycom Response

    May 22, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for new software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Superiors are interested in helping you succeed. You will not be micromanaged but will be guided if you need it. The resulting sense of autonomy leads to more satisfaction when completing tasks.
    Paycom tries to foster a positive environment with department-wide team building nights, an annual Code-a-thon with prizes, and events like a fair with rides and games.
    Compensation is great for an entry level dev in the Oklahoma City market.
    Opportunities for promotion are all over the place since the company is growing at a high rate.

    Cons

    On occasion a project/timeline may be ill-conceived which leads to pressure on the devs in order to finish on time.
    As the company grows, it will likely have to become more of an impersonal machine than it has been.

    Paycom Response

    May 18, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your review and experience with us! We love to see what you value at Paycom and will share your feedback with the leadership team.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer
    Current Employee - Software Developer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I love working at Paycom! It offers great benefits and has a wonderful culture!

    Cons

    I don't see any Cons.

    Paycom Response

    May 18, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you so much for your review!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to start your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is my first job of my field in my career and i think it is the best place to work. All the coworker's are really helpful. If you are new to the Industry, your coworker helps you to understand the problem and get the work done in easiest way. The pay and benefits over here is really good as a entry level.

    Cons

    There is a lot of tasks needs to be done and there are deadlines like weekly and monthly. But you usually get a lot of time to finish your tasks. If you don't understand the problem, then try to get help your collegue.

    Advice to Management

    I think there should be monthly task because if there is going to be weekly task, there could be a chance of mistake because in hurry, you can make mistakes.

    Paycom Response

    May 18, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your feedback and will share this with the leadership team.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dream Job for Web Developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Compensation is fantastic. Paycom makes you feel valued. If you have a passion for web development, you will never be bored with your work. Once you've settled in, even crunch time feels low stress. The community is so inviting and friendly.

    Cons

    Paycom improves massively every day, but it still has a few diminishing remnants of its old, clunkier past. If you like modernizing, maybe this is a pro!

    Paycom Response

    May 18, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review! There's nothing better than feeling valued and passionate in your job role and we are thrilled to see you feel this way. Keep up the great work!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "I greatly enjoy the challenging projects and learning opportunities that I'm provided at Paycom."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There is a lot of room for growth within the company and there is a wide variety of people to learn from.

    Cons

    The work schedule is not very flexible as far as being able to work remotely or having a more dynamic schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Look into ways to provide more shift options or staggered shifts to fix traffic congestion.

    Paycom Response

    May 18, 2018 – Paycom Representative

    We love to see employees rising to the challenge! Thank you for your feedback!


Showing 785 of 808 reviews
Reset Filters