Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor

Paycom Reviews

Updated August 18, 2017
317 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
275 Ratings

317 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work-life balance is a struggle (in 50 reviews)

  • However they reward you for the hard work ethic (in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "AMAZING Place to WOrk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paycom Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Paycom Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom is a GREAT place to work. Any review on here that says that management does not care about it's employees is a flat out LIE. I have never felt more valued as an employee. Those who say that Paycom is a bad place to work have never worked at an actual bad job - so they wouldn't know. Yes, the job is stressful. However, it is that good type of stress that leaves you feeling accomplished at the end of the day. I would recommend this job to anyone looking to feel appreciated and have actual value in a company. Every day I have an awarding moment that makes the day worth while.

    Cons

    There are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!


  2. "Couldn't be happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom has presented me with a tremendous opportunity as a Corporate Sales Recruiter and I couldn't be happier with my decision to be a part of this amazing, rapidly-growing company. I work underneath a fantastic management team, who strives to set me up for the best success possible and with the growth that Paycom is experiencing year over year, I am looking forward to continued opportunities with this company. This position has provided me with training/development opportunities and the ability to grow both personally and professionally. This is a challenging position that has it's ups and downs, but the wins are worth it; however, you need to be prepared to work in a fast-paced and changing environment. You are held to a quota that is attainable if you work hard. I am thrilled to be a part of the department that is helping staff the best sales force in America!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    You're doing an amazing job at motivating us! Continue to invest in developing this department with the right resources. I am so excited to see how this department grows and the continued impact it has on the company as a whole. Thank you!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    If you are goal driven and want it bad enough, you can accomplish all that you want at Paycom.

    Cons

    There are expectations that go along with success. That's not a con, it's just the reality. If your expectations of yourself are inline with company expectations, you will be fine.

    Paycom Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  4. Helpful (3)

    "Regional Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Crazy compensation
    Growth Opportunity
    Incredible Learning Opportunity
    Fast Paced
    Get to work with the best of the best

    Cons

    First Year is very difficult

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! Keep investing in your people!

    Paycom Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "#PaycomProud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    What I like most about paycom is they hire the best. All the people I've worked with are proud of what they do and never cease to amaze me with the effort they put out. I've learned so much in my 2.5 years at Paycom and will only continue to grow.

    Cons

    Only get Qdoba day 2x a month. (Did I mention the $4 catered lunches)

    Paycom Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review! We'll also share your lunch feedback with management.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I love the work environment and all my coworkers. I feel appreciated for the job I do and there are so many perks that come with working with Paycom.

    Cons

    Some positions require long hours.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fastest Growing Tech Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Paycom is growing in every direction and opportunities are endless. I am proud to say this is the best, most rewarding career that I have ever had - I have learned so many new things and have been able to work alongside the best talent in Oklahoma City. I would describe the culture here to be very positive and full of individuals that want to succeed. You have department specific training based on your positions that enable you to be the best at what you do. If you are looking to join a company that will give you new challenges and actually care about your professional development you need to be here asap.

    Cons

    I have no cons to list.

    Advice to Management

    Just wanted to say thank you to all the leaders within the organization for all your support, encouragement and coaching teams on professional development - it is truly appreciated by all of us here.

    Paycom Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and sharing your experience!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing opporutnity to be part of a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    *Full support from executive management on initiatives
    *Fast paced
    *In growth mode which creates opportunity for upward mobility
    *Best in breed technology
    *Employees are empowered

    Cons

    *Any time a company has exponential growth you will have growing pains. If you are big picture you will recognize this and be able to navigate with no issues. If you don't you will most likely get frustrated.

    Advice to Management

    Help employees understand the impact of exponential growth and train them on how to embrace and handle change. Keep diving into processes in our operations and make sure they can scale because our customer count is only going up!

    Paycom Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at Paycom! We appreciate your feedback.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager
    Current Employee - Sales Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A great place to excel your career.

    Cons

    Hard work for a great payout

    Advice to Management

    Keep the development model the same!

    Paycom Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture, and people! As busy as we stay, it is nice being able to work out during lunch, not worry about lunch everyday, and find new ways to continue to develop professionally.

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing a great job! I feel that the issues that I've had with Paycom have been resolved over time.

    Paycom Response

    Aug 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!


Showing 317 of 583 reviews
Reset Filters