Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor

Paycom Reviews

Updated December 5, 2017
408 reviews

Filter

Filter


408 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • 1 health insurance, fun activities every year such as the fall party, National Payroll Week and more (in 41 reviews)

  • There is a lot of opportunity for growth (in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • Work-life-balance is a challenge at Paycom (in 63 reviews)

  • However they reward you for the hard work ethic (in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (30)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have really enjoyed my time at Paycom so far. They really invest in and care for their employees, provide great benefits and work hard to maintain an outstanding company culture. I've worked multiple places and none of them come close to Paycom's culture. I especially love my department and co-workers. We make a great team and support one another. I'm very thankful to work here.

    Cons

    It's hard to think of any major cons. A recommendation for a future benefit is an on-site daycare. That would be a huge value add for employees!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. We have excellent management that really puts their hearts into Paycom and it's truly inspiring.

    Paycom Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and input! We appreciate it.


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits, Vacation Time, Sick leave, work culture, $4 lunches, Gym on site, CONSTANT GROWTH!

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons, I guess the traffic leaving work is my only compliant!

    Paycom Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing Competitive Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Paycom Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Intern - Paycom Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom as an intern

    Pros

    There is never a day as an intern at Paycom that you don't learn something new. The competitive nature of the internship really helps towards the feeling of an actual career in sales. The company does an amazing job at keeping all employees motivated, engaged, and driving the company to the top of the HCM industry.

    Cons

    The competitive nature of this company is not for the weak.

    Paycom Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed the learning experience during your internship.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Paycom Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales Intern in Irvine, CA
    Current Intern - Sales Intern in Irvine, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Paycom as an intern

    Pros

    The internship program is very unique in the sense that Paycom does not hire you to do things like go grab coffee and print/organize documents for the executive reps. They hire you to come in and learn, grow, and contribute as soon as you start. From day one everyone in the office welcomes you and treats you as if you had been working for Paycom for years.

    Cons

    Very quick paced environment.

    Advice to Management

    A little more guidance/ training could have been helpful earlier on.

    Paycom Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your internship with Paycom.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities, especially for those looking to get into management and begin a career, subsidized catered lunches plus free monthly luncheon for all employees, free gym and fitness classes (boot camp, zumba, yoga), parking garage available to all EEs, dedicated HR group, in house development and internal single database systems, business casual environment with jeans on Fridays (corporate HQ), EE stock purchase program, great benefits package including $1 health for EE, lots of EE appreciation activities (Secret Santa, Halloween costume contest, Fall Party in Bricktown, Customer Service week with food trucks and rides, National Payroll Week celebrations) and giveaways, management that provides regular feedback to direct reports, training beyond job duties, paid holidays and PTO, community outreach and charity programs for various local organizations, awesome people and culture. Paycom is literally always improving (but that means EEs must be stretching themselves too!)

    Cons

    - Always requires hard work and some overtime - not great if you just want an "easy" job
    -Traffic right at five is sometimes rough, but management has really helped getting OKC PD to direct traffic
    -Might be hard for someone who hates change, constantly update processes and systems to stay competitive.
    -My car is forever dusty from construction, because we are always building the next building or garage to keep up with growth.

    Paycom Response

    Nov 17, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and sharing your experience at Paycom!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Client Relations Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing training, competitive pay, lots of opportunity for growth, great culture!

    Cons

    There have not been any Cons so far!

    Paycom Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Client Relations Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Incredible people, teams, family, and culture
    You get out what you put in
    Amazing personal and professional growth
    Surrounded by highly influential people that want what's best for you

    Cons

    Often, long hours demanded to be very successful (not really a con though)

    Advice to Management

    Management is incredible - no advice at the moment!

    Paycom Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your dedication.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced motivating workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom as an intern

    Pros

    Great people, overall atmosphere, company morale, superior product and high compensation!

    Cons

    Demanding and takes serious dedication for success

    Paycom Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great job full of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom treats their employees with respect and rewards them through various ways! management is friendly and encouraging. Paycom has amazing food catered in for their employees and has a full gym they can utilize that has personal trainers, yoga, and Zumba!

    Cons

    I have not ran into any cons while working here!

    Paycom Response

    Nov 15, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Paycom invests in their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Client Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom is the best company I have ever worked for. They will invest in you more than any other company will.

    Cons

    I have no cons. If you want an amazing company to be apart of and are willing to work hard, Paycom will give you the world.

    Paycom Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We love hearing Paycom is the best company you have ever worked for.


Showing 408 of 706 reviews
Reset Filters