Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor

Paycom Reviews

Updated November 17, 2017
686 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

686 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • 1 health insurance, fun activities every year such as the fall party, National Payroll Week and more (in 40 reviews)

  • They always bring catered lunches from good restaurants for lunch that cost only (in 54 reviews)

Cons
  • Work-life-balance is a challenge at Paycom (in 61 reviews)

  • However they reward you for the hard work ethic (in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    $1 employee contribution to heath care plan , great culture, leadership development. inexpensive lunch with a healthy option

    Cons

    No Flextime, daytime hours only.

    Advice to Management

    Investigate staggering shift and flextime

    Paycom Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback! We'll share it with management team.


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Tax Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and very helpful coworkers, the atmosphere of working hard, getting results done, and our company rewards us every month. Catered lunches are great also. You are given opportunities to grow in your position all year. I have never experienced a company that strives for excellence and also treats their employees well until I came here. I'm grateful my recruiter at the time invited me in. I can see why our company is so successful.

    Cons

    I haven't found one yet. I have been here a year or so and I have been enjoying it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome!!!

    Paycom Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the awesome review!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work, with an amazing enviornment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom has incredible benefits. Not only does it have great medical, dental, stock options, etc., it also gives you the ability to work up quickly within the company. Within 8 months of working here, I was promoted, which goes to show how your hard work, and their growth, goes a long way.

    The people here are amazing, and Paycom does many things to ensure that our morale is high, and their people are taken care of. I highly recommend working here!

    I forgot to mention, there are $4.00 catered lunches, and a free gym membership at our Paycom gym!!!!

    Cons

    The gym could use some powerlifting equipment, but ultimately, who can complain about a free gym membership?

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and fighting for your people! You're doing a great job!

    Paycom Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We're glad to know you enjoy the gym and please be sure to share your feedback about the equipment with HR.


  4. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Develop sales skills at a high level
    Learn business knowledge that is transparent throughout your career
    High base salary with very high commission rate
    #2 fastest growing company in revenue
    Passion for self-development

    Cons

    At this time I have nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    Incredible developers of talent

    Paycom Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Big growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -growing at exponential rate
    -amazing career growth opportunities
    -ability to work with many different types clients
    -employee stock options
    -great benefit and 401k options

    Cons

    -No regional pay or cost of living adjustment offered
    -no testing of new process roll outs
    -long hours - not compensated properly
    -normal growing pains of a large company

    Advice to Management

    Give people a reason to stay at Paycom. We want to stay but you are forcing peoples hands by inadequate compensation

    Paycom Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    We are glad you recognize the growth and opportunities at Paycom. We rely on a variety of resources to determine fair and competitive compensation for all roles at Paycom and we are continually... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Attorney
    Current Employee - Compliance Attorney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom (More than a year)

    Pros

    In such a fast growing company, the opportunities are endless. Within 1.5 years of being at Paycom, I’ve been promoted to the leader of a team.

    Cons

    I have no cons for Paycom

    Paycom Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Payroll Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Youthful staff, great benefits, free coffee.

    Cons

    Poorly constructed product and service model. Leadership was very poor.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training. Promote the right people.

    Paycom Response

    Oct 18, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Paycom’s 46 percent growth in 2016 demonstrates that our software and service is both a value to our clients and extremely competitive as an HR technology solution. A significant reason for this... More

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom is an amazing company to work for. They really care about their employees personally and professionally. I've been here for a little over a year now and I've had 3 promotions and the ability to work in 3 different departments. Paycom's opportunity for growth is like no company I've ever worked for. Management really prepares you for promotions and department moves. They will help develop you into the professional you want to be! The culture here is also outstanding. Management really helps make a positive and happy environment that is fun to work in. I would recommend Paycom to anyone!

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about Paycom.

    Paycom Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience!


  9. Helpful (9)

    "Happy to be Leaving Soon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There's really not much to say about this place that's good. I guess it's good I'll be leaving very soon.

    Cons

    Everything. The culture is as toxic as it comes. You'll be pushed to do nothing but work, work, work at the expense of your friends, family, and health. Favoritism is rampant. You'll go from happy employee in your first week to burned out husk in less than six months. It really is a terrible company.

    It'd almost be decent if they'd just admit it but the constant reassurances of being family and them caring is like a slap in the face. It's like being gaslighted by a corporation. It's sickening.

    Advice to Management

    The upper management is quite happy with how it's working for them because they're making money. You'll never change until your money is threatened.

    Paycom Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    It’s unfortunate you are not enjoying or valuing your time at Paycom. We are committed to providing a positive and supportive work environment for all of our employees. Paycom grew by 46% in 2016 and... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I started at Paycom straight out of college, and I have been thankful to have been given SO many opportunities here. I have grown so much, and provided training in leadership, professional and personal development. I learn something new every day working here. I work with some of the greatest people as well, and they make it the best to come to work each day. Also - great perks working here, like the health insurance benefits!

    Cons

    Need to invest more in providing leveling systems to all roles in company, not just specialists.

    Advice to Management

    The leveling systems would truly be nice across all departments and roles, specifically in the administrative role. Annual reviews are not always the best way to judge a person's role, since it's just once a year. Leveling provides a path for employees in these roles, and a way to potentially move to bigger and better roles!

    Paycom Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We will share your feedback with the management team.


Showing 686 of 707 reviews
Reset Filters