Paycom Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Paycom Sales Representative Reviews

Updated November 20, 2017
142 reviews

Filter

Filter

Sales Representative

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
120 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • 1 health insurance, fun activities every year such as the fall party, National Payroll Week and more (in 41 reviews)

  • 4 catered lunches every day- can't beat that (in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • Work-life-balance is a challenge at Paycom (in 65 reviews)

  • However they reward you for the hard work ethic (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The culture! The people I've worked with are amazing and everyone is of one mind in terms of moving towards a common goal. There are so many opportunities to grow financially and with experience.

    Cons

    Fast pace and fast moving. Be ready to work!

    Paycom Response

    Nov 21, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you love being at Paycom.


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom truly cares about its employees and knows the value they bring to the to the company. I have never and will never feel like just another number. I feel like I’m contributing to the success of the company and it’s noticed and praised. I’ve never worked for another company like this. The culture is truly amazing!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons! Paycom has been a life changer for me and my family, not only financially, but professionally and personally. I can’t say enough good things.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Paycom Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Develop sales skills at a high level
    Learn business knowledge that is transparent throughout your career
    High base salary with very high commission rate
    #2 fastest growing company in revenue
    Passion for self-development

    Cons

    At this time I have nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    Incredible developers of talent

    Paycom Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback!


  4. Helpful (12)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I recently started working at Paycom and my only regret is that I didn't start working here sooner!! This is an excellent place to work if you want to be surrounded by incredible, motivated, and kind people!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to list

    Paycom Response

    Sep 7, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review!


  5. Helpful (10)

    "What an opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My experience at Paycom has been wonderful thus far. I joined the company for an opportunity to work/learn in a complex business environment, and enhance the lives of others, while also having the opportunity to build a financial future for myself. I was immediately welcomed and immersed into the culture and training (unmatched training at that), and during this time had direct access to executive leadership which is rare in any company (especially one growing as quickly as Paycom).

    Cons

    With growth in any company, comes long hours and hard work. Some weeks are longer than others, but this comes with the territory and if you know it ahead-of-time, you can be more prepared for the balance. These expectations were set up-front before I accepted the job, so that I was more equipped to do well when I was hired.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work, and keep encouraging/incentivizing employees to maintain this growth. Thankful to be a part of this team!

    Paycom Response

    Sep 7, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and sharing your experience in preparing for your role.


  6. Helpful (10)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Minneapolis, MN
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great compensation structure
    High level training and Accountability
    Great Culture

    Cons

    Long Hours
    High Stress Environment
    Large amount of productivity management

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to keep work life balance in focus

    Paycom Response

    Aug 28, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and feedback!


  7. Helpful (5)

    "Great company, no work life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - High Pay
    - Great Business Experience

    Cons

    *If you can forget your life for a few years and gather the professional experience then jump ship to a cushy career based role its great. If not then reconsider, there are plenty of opportunities just like Paycom, company has been around 20 years.
    - Cut throat management
    - Working 60-70 hr weeks and weekends
    - Also you cannot cross promotion into departments even if there is overlay in you day to day operations i.e. if your in sales your stuck in sales can't move to marketing or operations.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Paycom Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Yes, Paycom provides excellent earning opportunity and business experience for sales representatives. We make it a point to set the expectations up front for candidates so they understand that a... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Organization, Great Pay, and growth Opportunity.

    Cons

    No work life balance at all.

    Advice to Management

    Develop Managers as much as you do your sales team.

    Paycom Response

    Sep 15, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We'll share your feedback with the management team.


  9. Helpful (6)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Technology is first class
    - Training in complex, B2B software space
    - Upper management invests in employees
    - Compensation, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    - PTO is a little rocky at times, though this seems to be changing
    - Not a great work-life balance, but par for the course among sales roles

    Paycom Response

    Aug 28, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! Yes, we have recently updated the PTO policy which provides more time to our employees. We appreciate your feedback!


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Looking to make $$$?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Current Employee - Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great comp structure. Rewards outside sales for putting the time and effort in. The product really is phenomenal which makes the sales process smooth!

    Cons

    Strict weekly structure. Must spend time the office... Not sure why we aren't in the field more, but hey it works!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Paycom Response

    Aug 28, 2017 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and feedback!