Paycom Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Dec 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Helpfulness of people; the blessings of a parking garage; great benefits -(in 111 reviews)

  • "Team work, catered lunches, coworkers(in 87 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance is not the best(in 145 reviews)

  • "Difficult to keep up with growth, so long hours are usually required(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best company to learn and develop new skills, while working with great people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCM Product Setup Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Competitive Pay Amazing culture Continuous growth

    Cons

    There are No Cons great company

    Paycom Response

    December 28, 2020 Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying the many great benefits and growth opportunities Paycom has to offer!

  2. "High growth company with great leadership support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Setup Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Supportive leaders Growth opportunities Manageable workload Great people to work with

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Paycom Response

    January 4, 2021Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled you're enjoying the benefits and growth opportunities we have to offer. We appreciate you being a part of the team!


  3. "Incredible place to work!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive – Client Relations Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership and mentorship programs Incredible work environment and team Great benefits package Solid work/life balance Ability for career growth and promotion

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    December 21, 2020Paycom Representative

    We’re so happy to hear you’re enjoying the many great benefits and growth opportunities Paycom has to offer! Thank you for the 5-star review.

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Software - Fear Based Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relations Representative in Oklahoma City, OK

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The potential to make excellent money each year, stock options, great benefits, wonderful training program, great software solution.

    Cons

    The culture is very fear based and the expectations of performance are extremely high and nearly unattainable. Upper management is brutal and you are looked at as nearly a name on a report rather than a representative of the company.

    Paycom Response

    December 4, 2020Paycom Representative

    As an organization, we take great pride in providing a strong culture and inclusive work environment. We are a KPI driven organization and those who meet their objectives are rewarded accordingly. We hope you shared your feedback before departing and, if not, you can email us at feedback@paycomonline.com. We wish you the best in all of your future endeavors!

  5. "Tremendous Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting 

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, ultimate environment to grow a career

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Paycom Response

    November 23, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We're glad you're enjoying the many great benefits Paycom has to offer.

  6. "Growing company with tons of potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycom offers a lot of opportunity to grow as an employee and leader. So many amazing people work for the company that I've learned a tremendous amount from and know that I will continue to learn. Leadership in marketing is very engaged with the entire department and always looking for how we can improve as a department and as individuals. The company has a great benefits program and continues to add new options every year to fit the needs of employees. The training programs at Paycom are top-notch, programs that help you develop for your next career step and to learn new skills are offered throughout the year as well as training on topics like diversity and inclusion and cross-training with other departments to work better together.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a little lopsided which is somewhat expected with a growing tech company.

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    December 4, 2020Paycom Representative

    We appreciate you sharing your experience and feedback! We’re excited you’re enjoying the many opportunities we have to offer. Thank you!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "I Love Where I Work and What I Do"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great coworkers and managers - Great benefits (On-site gym and workout classes before and after work and during lunch; $1 health insurance and many other insurances at very little cost to EEs; on-site cafeteria and $4 catered lunches everyday) - Lots of opportunities for growth; Challenging and learn something new every day

    Cons

    - Difficult to keep up with growth, so long hours are usually required

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    October 22, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re happy you are enjoying our benefits and are loving where you work. We appreciate you being a part of our team!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hris Team Lead in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working with the people at Paycom. It is a great team environment and everyone is supportive. 12 weeks of maternity leave and $1 healthcare is something to be proud of. I am so grateful to work for a company with such great benefits and leaders that truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    None! Be ready to work hard and learn a lot. Paycom will help you grow professionally and personally.

    Paycom Response

    October 22, 2020Paycom Representative

    We love to hear you’re enjoying the many benefits Paycom has to offer and appreciate you sharing your experience! Thank you for the 5-star review.

  9. "Company That Feels Like Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, decent pay, great HR department, & cool CEO.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than competitors, gossip environment, promotions are a bit limited.

    Paycom Response

    October 6, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and feedback. We’re thrilled you’re enjoying the benefits Paycom has to offer! We will share your feedback with our leadership team.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Could have seen myself spending many more years employed with Paycom, but couldn't handle the poor work-life balance."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior New Client Setup Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to build on skills and obtain HR/HCM knowledge. Great benefits. Love the company culture. Really enjoyed working with my team and being a resource for my peers.

    Cons

    Low pay for the amount of work put into the job. Poor work/life balance. Management of overtime was stressful, as they attempt to control your overtime when you have such a heavy workload, but then require overtime when they feel the workload is heavy. So really you just end up working a ton of overtime, which is where you end up making more money with overtime pay, but at that point the amount of time you put in isn't worth it. All the effort I was putting in led to burnout.

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    October 1, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review. We understand the position will not be a good fit for everyone. Our current growth and vigorous dedication to innovation and improvement may result in employees feeling outside of their comfort zone. While we have high expectations of our employees, we also take pride in ensuring our employees have a good work-life balance. We will share your feedback with the leadership team and wish you well.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 English Reviews