Paycom Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Helpfulness of people; the blessings of a parking garage; great benefits -(in 111 reviews)

  • "Team work, catered lunches, coworkers(in 87 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance is not the best(in 145 reviews)

  • "Difficult to keep up with growth, so long hours are usually required(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Commission plans, culture, short travel for sales team

    Cons

    Long hours, very rigid training.

    Paycom Response

    December 21, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the benefits and culture Paycom has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and will share this with the leadership team.

  2. Helpful (6)

    "Be careful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is nice but you do too much work to really admire it.

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of information to know, the days are very much the same as the ones before. You are viewed as a number and not a person here. Just make sure to ask people about the life here before joining. New hires are very expendable and replaceable.

    Paycom Response

    November 24, 2020Paycom Representative

    We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. As an employee-focused organization, we value each member of our team and strive to support their success. In a rapidly growing company, we give everyone the ability to expand their careers by offering professional and personal trainings. We would like to learn more about your experience. If you feel comfortable, please reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "I Love Where I Work and What I Do"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great coworkers and managers - Great benefits (On-site gym and workout classes before and after work and during lunch; $1 health insurance and many other insurances at very little cost to EEs; on-site cafeteria and $4 catered lunches everyday) - Lots of opportunities for growth; Challenging and learn something new every day

    Cons

    - Difficult to keep up with growth, so long hours are usually required

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    October 22, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re happy you are enjoying our benefits and are loving where you work. We appreciate you being a part of our team!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome job, awesome people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth, Opportunity, People, Technology, Leadership

    Cons

    With extreme growth comes constant change, difficult challenges, and sometimes long hours. We do hard things, but it’s also why we are successful.

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    October 19, 2020Paycom Representative

    We agree, it’s pretty great being part of growing, successful company! We appreciate you sharing your Paycom experience and for being part of the team.

  5. "Rewarding, but Hard Work is Needed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Paycom Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company awards the employees handsomely once they become seniors. 401k and stock is awarded towards March. Affordable insurance.

    Cons

    Long hours and turnover is high.

    Paycom Response

    August 3, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review and feedback! We're glad to see you recognize all the benefits and opportunities Paycom has to offer. We appreciate your hard work and dedication.

  6. "One of the most solid marketing departments I've been a part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Paycom marketing team is driven, hungry and focused on growth. If you're looking for a fast-paced, quick-turn environment, this is a great place to expand skills. Paycom is an S&P company, so the marketing is top-tier and management expects a lot of the team. It's a collaborative environment, so working across teams is a quality one must posess or be willing to sharpen. My team is light-hearted and fun, but tenacious when it comes to creating lead-driving marketing campaigns.

    Cons

    I'm fairly new, but I have set the expectation for my team to have after-hours and weekend boundaries to ensure a good work-life balance. I have 2 young children, so this is a top priority for me. While my group does this well, there are folks on the wider marketing team who burn themselves out by working long hours and not setting those boundaries.

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    July 30, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the 5-star review! Our employees make Paycom a great place to work. We appreciate your feedback as we're always looking for areas of continuous improvement. Thank you for being part of the Paycom team!

  7. "Paycom Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunity, financial opportunity, fun culture!

    Cons

    I work long hours most weeks.

    Paycom Response

    June 17, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We're thrilled you are enjoying the culture and opportunities at Paycom!

  8. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Long hours and tough goals to hit

    Continue reading

    Paycom Response

    May 15, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled you are enjoying the culture and team atmosphere at Paycom!

  9. "Expanding rapidly"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really care about employees, decent pay but even better overtime!

    Cons

    Long hours, not too easy to transfer to other departments

    Paycom Response

    May 26, 2020PUBLIC RELATIONS MARKETER

    Thank you for the nice review and feedback. We are definitely a growing company and we realize the fast pace and forward movement isn’t for everyone. We appreciate your contributions during your time at Paycom and wish you the best in your future endeavors!

  10. "Growth Oriented Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Capital Management Team Lead in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paycom has been a fantastic workplace. The company is focused on a feedback culture, which helps its employees learn how to effectively communicate both at work and in our personal lives. There are also endless opportunities of continued learning that is centered on industry specific knowledge, business acumen and personal/professional growth. I have learned more about business and seen the largest amount of growth in myself over the few years that I have been working for this company. In addition to the feedback and growth, Paycom takes care of its team members. Benefits, lunches, the gym, and company clubs help foster employee engagement and friendly environment. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to be supported and challenged in their career and personal development.

    Cons

    Paycom pushes employees to be the best they can be and to do the best for our clients. This can mean occasional long hours, participation in crucial conversions, and stretching comfort zones. I do not consider these as cons for myself, but these should be considered when looking to develop a career at Paycom.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 English Reviews