Payment Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor

Payment Alliance Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
John J. Leehy III
13 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Payment Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Culture, employees, free food, parties

    Cons

    Management, PTO, benefits, some customers

    Advice to Management

    Dont micromanage. Focus on the good things of an employee and everything else will fall into place.

    Payment Alliance2018-06-26
  2. "Not great if you want to advance your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Payment Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and fun. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Poor leadership - a lot of talk and no action.

    Payment Alliance2019-05-27
  3. "Not a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Payment Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of time off, at least while I was there

    Cons

    You need to bend rules if you are going to make sales...

    Advice to Management

    Change the rules of the game! Do not make us take calls from low producing areas and split the commissions evenly between sellers and closers

    Payment Alliance2019-04-20
  4. "Great Company at the Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Payment Alliance full-time

    Pros

    It was a great family oriented atmosphere when the old CEO was there. I lost my job during regime change but it was a great company to work for. They had family first Fridays allowing employees to work half days on Friday during the summer months.

    Cons

    Company seemed to go down hill after regime change

    Payment Alliance2018-12-20
  5. "No room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Payment Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Family/relaxed environment and nice people

    Cons

    Always a fire drill which meant never being able to learn anything new

    Payment Alliance2018-12-06
  6. "Risk Loss Prevention Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention Manager in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Payment Alliance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Executive Management and company philosophy. Family mind in a corporate environment. Constantly growing and evolving with opportunities to learn and given opportunities to take leadership.

    Cons

    The growth and development has the chance not to involve everyone.

    Payment Alliance2017-08-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "licensed insurance agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Payment Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they are the "best" place to work for in Louisville for a couple years straight

    Cons

    management (the micro-manage and half the time they give incorrect information, which is serious when dealing with auto insurance)

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention to what is going on the floor

    Payment Alliance2017-08-14
  8. "Good and comfortable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Payment Alliance full-time

    Pros

    decent hours, pay and commissions

    Cons

    not for everyone, outbound calling

    Payment Alliance2017-05-11
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Payment Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work/family balance, enjoyable work atmosphere, great benefits and time off.

    Cons

    Some hard days and trying to manage time wisely.

    Payment Alliance2017-03-21
  10. "Human Resources Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter 

    I have been working at Payment Alliance

    Pros

    Great Environment, Great staff, Friendly, Professionalism

    Cons

    There are no cons whatsoever

    Payment Alliance2017-02-08
Found 26 reviews