Paysafe Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Paysafe Group Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Paysafe Group CEO Philip McHugh
Philip McHugh
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is fast paced and the working days here are everything but boring(in 48 reviews)

  • "Relaxed atmosphere - good work life balance(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "there are very few cons to speak to in the first year of employment at paysafe(in 31 reviews)

  • "I have no cons working for this company(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Paysafe Endeavor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Underwriter in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paysafe Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Concentration on Training and learning the company products and services. Very diversed that result in great ideas and processes to excel the company to another level.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time, but I will use my experience to enhance the department.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encourage training on new product and services

    Paysafe Group2019-07-18
  2. "Caos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paysafe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros, executives didn't know what they were doing

    Cons

    Everything from CEO/CIO to VPs, they have should retire and leave the company to others

    Advice to Management

    Replace the entire VP and above team

    Paysafe Group2019-10-09
  3. "Helping one customer at a time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paysafe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are good. Management and HR are very flexible and understanding. Everyone works well together. Paysafe offers great opportunities such as trips. Lunches, and quality of life improvements in the office. Good benefits. If you are not doing well in a position they will do their best to pit you where you excel

    Cons

    Benefits are pricey. Its cheaper to get private. They tend to over work their employee and are frugal with their spending when it comes to man power. Due to state compliance there are alot of restrictions on resources. This sometimes makes the job tough.

    Advice to Management

    I would advise that professionalism is held at a higher regard no matter what the department is. Paysafe is wonderful to work for but has rather liberal rules on dress code, attendance, and general operations behavior of the reps. For a financial company it really seems super relaxed. This is good for us as employees however it tends to not reflect well to our clients.

    Paysafe Group2019-08-17
  4. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paysafe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is diverse and inclusive

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Advice to Management

    Competitive pay will increase our value and decrease turnover

    Paysafe Group2019-08-07
  5. "Still going strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paysafe Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to partner with talented colleagues - Office culture in Irvine is strong. Great camaraderie - Company continually request input from employees to maintain and improve culture

    Cons

    - It could get stressful at times, but makes sense in a fast-paced environment

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to put action items in place to support your people

    Paysafe Group2019-07-08
  6. "Potential To Make Good Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paysafe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Management Team and location

    Cons

    The commute to the office

    Paysafe Group2019-06-28
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good intentions, bad execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paysafe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When the company was Meritus, it was a great place to work. Once it changed hands, it went to hell.

    Cons

    It was awesome working there, before it became Paysafe. It tanked, after it became Paysafe.

    Advice to Management

    Remove their heads from their posteriors.

    Paysafe Group2019-03-26
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Shenandoah, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paysafe Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and diverse environment. They are growing very rapidly so there is and will be more opportunity for jobs.

    Cons

    Doesn't appear to be a lot of room for growth

    Paysafe Group2019-03-07
  9. "good place to work and learn the processing industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Agent in Largo, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paysafe Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good job, nice employees, good benefits

    Cons

    corporate, makes lots of cuts

    Paysafe Group2019-02-28
  10. "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Risk Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paysafe Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Work Culture, Engaged Team Leaders, Open Door Policy, Independence in Work

    Cons

    There are no negative aspects that I have come across till now. Have not heard of any negative comments even from co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a great job. Keep it up and continue attracting the best talent out there

    Paysafe Group2018-11-05
Found 550 reviews