Peabody Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Peabody Properties Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Peabody Properties CEO Karen Fish-Will & Melissa Fish-Crane
Karen Fish-Will & Melissa Fish-Crane
82 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peabody Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great team, everyone friendly and welcoming

    Cons

    no cons, site I worked was just great

    Peabody Properties2019-06-24
  2. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Lowell, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Peabody for about 4 months now. Coming from a company that I felt was dysfunctional it was very easy to see how great Peabody is of a company. The amount of support I receive from my upline is absolutely incredible. I never feel worried when asking questions because I know they will be there to help me through it. This company emphasizes daily that they back up their employees growth within and with training...

    Show More

    Cons

    No company is perfect and there is always something that can be improved in someone else's eyes but as of right now I have not seen anything that would deter me from recommending Peabody.

    Advice to Management

    Continue training your employees to be the best they can and as if they were one day going to take your position. We are only as good as our managers have taught us to be.

    Peabody Properties2019-05-24
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The support that is received within Peabody Properties is outstanding It has and amazing training program and the opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    There are no cons for working at Peabody

    Peabody Properties2019-05-20
  4. "Great Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Building Manager in Northborough, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recently came on board. Already enjoying the open lines of communication. Betting this is a company that I'll be with for a long time!

    Cons

    None yet.... (I certainly don't anticipate any major ones.)

    Advice to Management

    None yet....

    Peabody Properties2018-10-31
  5. "Resident Services Cordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Services Coordinator in East Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The supportive staff, inclusive culture, pay, time off/vacation. The work is rewarding and Management is constantly recognizing and rewarding the hard work and effort given by the employees. This is the best job I have ever had.

    Cons

    Zero, none, nada, cant think of any, NA

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Peabody Properties2018-08-24
  6. "I like it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Site Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Managers Flexible Work Schedule Our staff at other locations are great and always willing to assist Family Company

    Cons

    Wish We had Career Apparel in the Office

    Advice to Management

    I really love our company and employees. I'm here for long term!

    Peabody Properties2018-08-22
  7. "Great place work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, team atmosphere

    Cons

    None so far. Been great!!

    Peabody Properties2018-08-22
  8. "Happy Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in East Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Peabody Properties provides a very caring atmosphere , very family oriented Upper management takes great pride in getting to know each and every employee personally . I have been a long time employee and have made lifelong friends within the company. Peabody Properties is family to me.

    Cons

    Personally I have no negative experiences to share.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the motivation going. Continue to make your employees feel like family and not just employees

    Peabody Properties2018-08-22
  9. "The place to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very good work life balance

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Peabody Properties2018-08-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I have ever worked for!They truly care about their employees and it shows."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Management in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership is amazing. This company has built a leadership team that leads by example. My Senior Manager is so supportive. I have never had a boss that actually comes to my property consistently. In addition so does the level above her. Melissa and Karen have done a great job growing a company and they have never lost sight of their people.

    Cons

    Nothing, this company knows what the they are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Thank you for all your support.

    Peabody Properties2018-08-18
Found 100 reviews