Peabody Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Peabody President and CEO Glenn Kellow
Glenn Kellow
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, good pay, good incentives(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great People, never had any issues with anyone that I've worked with(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Future prospects of coal industry are negative(in 7 reviews)

  • "Completely unstable with looming bankruptcy(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great job good pay long hours"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peabody full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay good benefits good people

    Cons

    Long hours and rotating shifts are hard on you

    Continue reading

    Peabody Response

    August 26, 2020Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed being a part of the Peabody Team!

  2. "Benefits good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement 

    I worked at Peabody full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, good incentives

    Cons

    None at this time now


  3. "Worst company I’ve ever worked for."

    1.0
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Arley, AL

    I worked at Peabody full-time

    Pros

    Steady and good pay decent work atmosphere

    Cons

    Took a multi million dollar coal that that produced well and in less then two years everyone is laid off. Can’t manage a coal mine

    Peabody Response

    January 12, 2021Senior Manager Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the delay in response. We understand it has been a challenging year and decisions that were made in the best interest of the company have affected some members of our work force.

  4. "Good news culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peabody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good employees - shame that the in crowd who are hopeless are trusted by management to their detriment

    Cons

    US executives drive a good news culture that starts will lying to investors and then flogging staff to cover up for their poor decisions

    Continue reading

    Peabody Response

    October 28, 2020Senior Recruiter

    We appreciate your feedback and know that Integrity is one of our values that we adhere to in our Mission, Values and Strategy Statement at Peabody.

  5. "Accountant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, flexible work life balance (depending on dept)

    Cons

    Not a great outlook on the industry.

    Continue reading

    Peabody Response

    July 27, 2020

    We are glad you enjoy the flexibility and compensation package at Peabody. Thank you for your feedback.

  6. "Evil human beings"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jasper, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peabody full-time

    Pros

    Good pay while you work

    Cons

    They're evil No souls Will screw you

    Continue reading

    Peabody Response

    October 31, 2020Senior Recruiter

    I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. I am sorry that your experience at Peabody did not match our intention of being an "Employer of Choice". I will pass on your advice to management.

  7. "Sad it's coming to an end."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Tech in Wright, WY
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peabody full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Scheduled time off, good pay

    Cons

    Communication with management needs work

    Continue reading

    Peabody Response

    June 18, 2020

    Thank you for your input and advice for management. We are pleased you enjoyed the schedule and pay.

  8. "Challenging Environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peabody full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits; people are generally friendly

    Cons

    Industry is in a challenging position with limited job security. The organization is so flat that there are no opportunities for career advancement.

    Continue reading

    Peabody Response

    June 18, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your input.

  9. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Wright, WY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peabody full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay if willing tonwork

    Cons

    Long drive Gillette to wright

    Continue reading
  10. "Engineering Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Equality, IL

    I worked at Peabody for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot on the operations that go on at a mine Good Pay for an intern Great management staff

    Cons

    Work is dangerous Nee a lot of training

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 English Reviews

Work at Peabody? Share Your Experiences

Peabody logo
or