Peak Campus Reviews | Glassdoor

Peak Campus Reviews

Updated December 21, 2018
168 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Robert E. Clark
92 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great company with tight nit employee community" (in 11 reviews)

  • "There are many pros for working at one of the best student housing companies in the nation" (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "I feel cooperate should monitor each property manager a little more than basing success just by occupancy percentages" (in 13 reviews)

  • "Over works and under pays their employees and expects them to work full time hours" (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "I love PEAK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Campus full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Peak Campus is a great company. I love the culture, the policies, the people, and all of our properties! It's always a challenge.

    I love being able to move to different properties in different states in different positions. I've been with the company for almost 5 years and I love each and every day I'm here!

    The hardest part of the job is being able to juggle all of the hats you wear each day. Some days you might be at a housing fair and others you might be troubleshooting on the property or conducting your monthly file audits or prepping for a resident event. The key is prioritizing and staying organized. Ask for help if you need it!

    I have had many different managers which has taught me to work WITH people - not against or FOR. I never felt like I was working for one single person, but instead TOWARDS a goal!

    Work here if you love challenges, a great company culture, and a home office that actually cares when you have a problem.

    The real money is in the bonuses - so lease up and you'll be golden.

    Cons

    I would have to say that sometimes things come home with you. For me at least, I struggle holding that work-life balance.

    Peak Campus Response

    Jun 1, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! I feel so honored to work alongside associates that have such authenticity and passion for what they do.

    Thank you for your years of service and thank you for the... More


  2. "Leasing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Peak Campus full-time

    Pros

    Moral of company is always positive! Everyone has one goal in mind and that's to have fun at work while also doing the best quality service!

    Cons

    New developments can be sttessful

    Advice to Management

    Pay close attention to operations training

    Peak Campus Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    Wow! Thank you for your review. Thank you for your contributions to our culture and to the success of our business. Leasing Managers are critical to the success of Peak but you are also critical... More

  3. "Bryant Place Part- Time Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Edmond, OK
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Edmond, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Campus part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You will learn a lot and working in student housing will open doors for future growth in leasing. Flexible hours. Organized professional setting.

    Cons

    Managers were not very friendly. There is no such thing as "down-time" even if there is absolutely nothing to do except breathe or clean the toilets, which you may possibly have to do because residents hated management so much they would clog toilets- at minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Incorporate a healthy balance between kindness and professionalism - give workers acknowledgement when they've done a good job/ make the managers job easier, which reflects positively reflects on high ups.


  4. "Great Student Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Campus full-time

    Pros

    Will give you a good background in sales and marketing.

    Cons

    Not a lot of job mobility.


  5. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Peak Campus part-time

    Pros

    I loved it; great atmosphere and calm.

    Cons

    Really do not have any

    Peak Campus Response

    Dec 11, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    Thank you for your feedback! We love getting feedback from our part time associates. We hope you gained experience that will help you in your next endeavor.


  6. "It has been an amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Being able to work with many people

    Cons

    There’s always a challenge around the corner

    Advice to Management

    Upper management has been rock solid with getting results

    Peak Campus Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us. Yes, we are in the people business. Thank you for contributions!


  7. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Edmond, OK
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Edmond, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Campus full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have worked in the student housing industry for over 7 years and have worked for Peak Campus for almost 2 years. The past 2 years have been extremely rewarding and I have experienced tremendous growth. Peak genuinely invest so much into it's people and gives not only the associates, but the residents the tools to be successful. I love the Peak mindsets and the fact that we put them into everything we do. We truly care about our people!

    Cons

    Can't think of any! Peak is truly an amazing company!

    Peak Campus Response

    Nov 7, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    Wow, thank you for your review! We LOVE hearing this from our people- we work hard to be intentional about our people: employees and resident. Thank you for all that you do to make Peak great... More

  8. "Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peak Campus full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits offered to full-time employees
    Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Cog in a wheel feeling, no room for creative freedom

    Advice to Management

    Feedback, often!

    Peak Campus Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! We value the feedback, but especially from our current associates. I'm happy you see an opportunity for growth and it sounds like you've been able to enjoy the benefits... More


  9. "Resident Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Campus full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership and opportunity for growth within the company

    Cons

    The heath insurance isn’t the best

    Peak Campus Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for all that you do in your role. We look forward to seeing you continue to grow in your career at Peak.

    Regarding our health... More


  10. "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Peak Campus full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity for growth
    Good commission structure

    Cons

    Little pay for managers
    A lot of online training

    Peak Campus Response

    Oct 22, 2018 – Director of Talent Management

    Hi Current Employee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It is important for our growth and improvement to receive your feedback. We are working on some really cool things to... More