Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Reviews

Updated May 20, 2017
20 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Peak Performance Marketing Solutions CEO Stan Megerdichian
Stan Megerdichian
7 Ratings

20 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Peak Performance is like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. While Peak is a larger company, I was able to interact with upper management who treated me like a family member and never minimized by contributions. Constantly looking for new ways to enhance business

    Cons

    I left Peak because I had decided I no longer wanted to travel as much do to family reasons. That was the only downside for me.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change your approach to how you treat your people!!

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    Jul 13, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    We very much appreciate your review and glad that you had a positive employee experience during your time with PEAK. Open-door policy is definitely a big part of our culture where employees at every... More


  2. "demise of peak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    company is being ripped apart as part of merger to affinitiv and completely outsourced to India. this will make senior management and investors happy

    Cons

    all the employees will be terminated and jobs will go to foreigners

    Advice to Management

    you must be proud to hurt so many americans who built the company for american marketing purposes only to server a few executives and the indian market

  3. "Good and Bad and Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Calabasas, CA
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Calabasas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Peak was a fun place, it really was fun. You have to have the right attitude. It's a small enough shop where your contribution can really make a difference. The team is pretty tight with one another. There are times when you either have to laugh or cry. I chose to laugh and so should you. Lot's of celebrations. I had a great boss while I was there and he protected me from the politics for the most part. I was only there for a short time but i learned a lot being a part of a small organization where you have to do a little bit of everything.

    Cons

    Salaries are low. The benefits are not very good, except the 401k. The 401k is topnotch. I've had better benefits at every other place I have ever worked. But it's small and benefits are expensive so I get it. There is one crazy guy there who acts sort of like the COO. This guy really enjoys cursing and screaming and yelling at people in public. If you take him too seriously, you'll be very unhappy. There is a lot of politics for such a small company. A lot of finger pointing when things go wrong. People worry a lot about losing their jobs. If you really need this job, the stress might get you.

    Advice to Management

    Management clearly lacks a vision for the Company. There are so many positive directions the Company could go but they just get stuck doing the same thing over and over again. The margins are tight and the competition is tough. The Company needs a clear plan and vision in order to grow but it is stuck in maintaining status quo.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer in Calabasas, CA
    Former Employee - Programmer in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits and co-workers. Beautiful location.

    Cons

    Sales driven production can have unreasonable project deadlines

    Advice to Management

    Trust your experts or get rid of them

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    May 26, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your kind words about our people, benefits and location. I couldn’t agree with you more on all three counts! With respect to your other comments, given the transformation and the new... More


  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Peak has a great set of talented and friendly employees. It is easy to form connections here and work together to accomplish a lot.

    Cons

    Heavy workload and tight deadlines with very discerning clients can make work stressful at times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in technology and add new relevant and innovative products.

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    Apr 1, 2016 – President, CEO

    Thank you for your feedback and recommendations! Our company is built on talented, hard- working and dedicated employees like yourself, and on our commitment to make their experience working at Peak... More


  6. "Sr. Production Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Work with good people and environment.

    Cons

    Underpaid for workload and unorganized departments.

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    Apr 1, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We’re glad that you enjoy your work environment and the people that you work with. It is our continuous priority to employ highly-skilled professionals and to... More


  7. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Management is open to ideas. Investing in innovative technology to set the company in a new direction and towards growth.

    Cons

    Location is kind of far out
    Needs better vacation policy

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    Dec 17, 2015 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much for your feedback and your recommendations. We continually review our policies and benefit programs to ensure that we attract and retain the best employees.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Peak is growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calabasas, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    With all the investments in new products and its core database and reporting platforms, Peak is well on its way to sustained growth and market leadership. Great to see the re-investment going on in order to keep Peak competitive.

    Cons

    Peak needs to continue finding more great people to fill key positions as the growth of the company will depend on how we execute.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to continue on investing in its people, technology and new products. Moreover, continue to focus on operational efficiencies gained through its platform investments.

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    Aug 20, 2015 – President, CEO

    Thank you for your review. Great companies are made up by great employees and we try very hard through our selection process to find great employees to add to our team. The new technology platform... More


  9. "Uplan Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I Am Enjoying My Position Everyday
    Current Employee - I Am Enjoying My Position Everyday
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hi All - Just wanted to say how grateful i am to be part of this very intelligent group of people.
    I have been an employee since July 29, 2015 - HR did a awesome job getting me on board and being very informative on what i had to look forward to as a employee here.

    Cons

    none that i have seen or been exposed too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and thank you for the opportunity.

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    Aug 20, 2015 – Human Resources Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and very happy to hear that you’ve had a positive onboarding experience. We’re glad you’re here and wish you continued success in your career at PEAK!


  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in Calabasas, CA
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in Calabasas, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Performance Marketing Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people to work with, company has employees interests, great parties, good benefits, and opportunity for advancment.

    Cons

    Traffic when using the 101 freeway can be very difficult in the morning or when it rains. Working on Saturdays when the end of the month is closing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positive influence with health, and making sure all employees are happy and doing their jobs to their fullest potential.

    Peak Performance Marketing Solutions Response

    Aug 20, 2015 – Human Resources Manager

    We are very happy to hear that you’ve had such a positive experience working at PEAK and we sincerely appreciate your kind words! While we can’t do much to improve freeway traffic, we do offer... More


Showing 20 of 20 reviews
Reset Filters