Peak Performers Reviews | Glassdoor

Peak Performers Reviews

Updated December 22, 2016
12 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

12 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Peak Performer Associate"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    -State jobs
    -Health insurance
    -Really kind staff who will go above and beyond to help you find a position

    Cons

    -It does take some time to be placed because they have to wait for openings at agencies and then they'll call you if you're a good fit with the job. So be patient!! They're nice and will work with you to get you a good position.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Peak Performers Response

    Jan 12, 2017 – Recruiter

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We're so glad to assist with your job search.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peak Performers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Keeps me busy and good network.

    Cons

    Wished salaries were higher and jobs were longer.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Peak Performers Response

    Oct 24, 2016 – Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your hard work and look forward to continuing to work with you.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great temp agency"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peak Performers full-time

    Pros

    Easy to work with, confidential. Works with people with disabilities such as migraines, mobility impairment, etc.

    Cons

    Never know what kind of office you will walk into but the staff try hard to give you all the info you need.

    Advice to Management

    Update your handbook. Excerpts from 1993 make you seem dated.

    Peak Performers Response

    Oct 24, 2016 – Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We're so happy to hear your experience with us has been a positive one. (And thank you for taking the time to read the handbook--a new version is underway!)


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "scam"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    None none none .. i can't think of anything to say that is positive. Don't like dishonest people.

    Cons

    Lied about the position title.
    Wouldn't do direct deposit or a check. Received earnings on a debit card which had various fees.
    I had good reviews from my supervisors at my government contract, but was told no more positions were available because I wasn't disabled enough.. i was given a long list of illnesses and disabilities to select from and when I said I didn't have any, they said they couldn't help me.

    Advice to Management

    How much of a government kickback do you get from hiring disabled workers?

    Peak Performers Response

    Oct 24, 2016 – Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience working for us was not a positive one. It sounds like we've also had several misunderstandings along the way. If you would ... More


  6. "Data Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Peak Performers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fast on boarding and employee management. Friendly eager staff who always helped when asked.

    Cons

    Volume of positions can be limited. Downtime between engagement requires alternate income sources. Not for beginners.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep resources engaged between contracts. This may be at odds with policy so apply reasonably.

    Peak Performers Response

    Mar 31, 2016 – Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We're happy that your experience was overall a positive one while working for us. If there's any way we can assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out ... More


  7. "Great for Experience, Short-Term Employment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Peak Performers full-time

    Pros

    Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and will work hard to place you where you will excel. They specialize in placing persons with disabilities in state office jobs, and if you perform well you have a chance to get a position permanently with the state, but of course that is on a case by case basis.

    Cons

    You never know where you are going to be placed. Some agencies are DEFINITELY better than others. Low hourly pay, no holiday pay (and the state has a LOT of holidays)

    Peak Performers Response

    Dec 7, 2016 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your overall experience with us has been a positive one.


  8. "All Temporary Jobs"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peak Performers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They are really good at getting a temporary job. I work for them for more then a year. They work for the state in office jobs. And they pay good.

    Cons

    I ready didn't have any problem working for them

    Peak Performers Response

    Feb 16, 2016 – Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback! We're so happy that you've had a positive experience working with us.


  9. "Research Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    Pros

    Competitive pay
    Health Benefits
    Professional Staff
    Quick placement
    Direct Deposit

    Cons

    Length of contracts unknown
    Limited feedback on job performance

    Peak Performers Response

    Feb 3, 2016 – Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback! We're so happy that your experience was a positive one.


  10. "Good company to work with"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    excellent people to deal with

    Cons

    not as fast at getting state job orders as some out of town companies

    Peak Performers Response

    Feb 3, 2016 – Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad that you had a positive experience working with us, and we look forward to being a resource for you, should the need arise again. Wishing you all the best.


  11. "So so"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Placements in state agencies, could lead to permanent work

    Cons

    Pay is lower than other staffing agencies

    Peak Performers Response

    Dec 19, 2014 – Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope we will be able to be a resource for you in the future with new opportunities.



Showing 12 of 16 reviews
Reset Filters