Peak Vista Community Health Centers Reviews | Glassdoor

Peak Vista Community Health Centers Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
34%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Peak Vista Community Health Centers CEO Pam McManus (no image)
Pam McManus
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great mission and wonderful co-workers would make this a great place to work if it weren't for an unacceptable leadership(in 4 reviews)

  • "Peak Vista is a wonderful organization to work for, with wonderful people/fellow employees(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of communication and low pay(in 5 reviews)

  • "It starts at the top, with the people who have been with Peak Vista for an eternity(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Exceptional Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time

    Pros

    The people are amazing and really want to help our community.

    Cons

    The pay is average but other than that, I cant think of anything...

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being bold!

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2017-10-03
  2. "Customer service and translator."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Vista Community Health Centers part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible schedule

    Cons

    I could say none for me

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Too many politics. If there's an opening, it's for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, there's often free food if you know where to look so that's cool.

    Cons

    Political, low pay, underappreciated, benefits suck

    Advice to Management

    This is a health center. Our benefits should be better. There should be paid maternity AND Paternity leave. And when people leave, find out WHY in an unbiased manner so you can fix problems instead of just hoping to fix a leaking dam with another patch. Also, employees should have the option for a standing desk and should be offered health evaluations that are actually followed up on. And there should be some sort... of fitness discount. Really, just basic things to get your own staff healthy and happy so they can actually treat patients.

    Show More
    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-10-17
  4. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Potlucks, Benefits, PTO , foot in the door, you can gain experience

    Cons

    Micromanagers, bad pay, not thorough training

    Advice to Management

    Train your people better

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-09-04
  5. "Good Company for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career path, started as a receptionist and worked my way to trainer

    Cons

    Non-competitive pay for the role

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "So Dissapointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Accounts in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The mission to provide exceptional care to everyone is awesome.

    Cons

    Management is terrible, you'll feel beat up everyday after work.

    Advice to Management

    A company is only as good as their employees. You have to take what the employees say seriously. There is a reason all of your good employees are leaving. And it's because of leadership. VP's and Directors are horrible.

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Harassment Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time

    Pros

    Some really good people there.

    Cons

    Internal issues. Harassment by superiors (including HR personnel).

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what's going on in your clinics & don't play favorites.

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-09-02
  8. "Love the mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to help the community is very rewarding.

    Cons

    There is a serious lack of communication between departments, especially with those that are impacted with decisions that involve other departments

    Advice to Management

    Look beyond the changes made and involve those who will be impacted by the changes both immediate and long term.

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-08-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "laughable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Account Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The mission is noble, good for underserviced population.

    Cons

    Too many cooks in the kitchen, high turnover, job responsibilities that keep changing

    Advice to Management

    no need for a supervisor/coordinator/leader/manager for every couple of employees, maybe keeping employees for more than 4 months will service the company better.

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-07-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Micromanaging at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peak Vista Community Health Centers full-time

    Pros

    Great mission. Dedicated people. Committed to training.

    Cons

    Very rigid work environment. Micromanaged down to the minute. Told not to voice concerns. I feel like if I try to discuss any sort of concern it will be used against me. Keep your head down and do the work. It’s a job. No relationships with any co workers other than hi and bye. Lonely job.

    Advice to Management

    Trust employees to do their work without treating them like children and controlling every minute.

    Peak Vista Community Health Centers2019-02-28
Found 50 reviews