KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pearl Lemon

Is this your company?

Pearl Lemon

Add a Review

Pearl Lemon Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 85 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pearl Lemon Managing Director Deepak Shukla
Deepak Shukla
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall despite the workload being hefty and the job being remote, I am thoroughly enjoying my time at Pearl Lemon(in 9 reviews)

  • "The working environment is fun yet professional and communication is done on an informal and regular basis(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Moreover, most of the people at Pearl Lemon work on 6 month contracts so very few few have been a part of the management over a longer period of time(in 8 reviews)

  • "work and time(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Growing Fast -- Wear a Lot of Hats

      Jun 8, 2021 - Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team is cool and there's a lot of different opportunities for exposure to different industries like SaaS, lead gen, SEO, etc.,

      Cons

      A bit unorganized but I think this has improved since my time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Robust Programme with Pros

      Oct 15, 2020 - Head of Internal Growth 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trial by Fire Learning Learning Never Ends Opportunity to work through branches and tasks Employment offer if internship goes well Well built programme Experience outweighs any book learning

      Cons

      Some areas are still developing you MUST be able to be self sufficient you MUST have excellent communication

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Pearl Lemon Response

      Managing Director

      Thank you for your feedback! We're always looking for opportunities to learn, grow and expand. Many employees have praised Pearl Lemon's quick and constant communication. Apologies for how you felt about the cons, we will make good use of your suggestions.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Over all good experiance.

      Apr 21, 2020 - Senior Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Environment. Flexible Hours. Continuous learning. Free Avatar!

      Cons

      Compromised Salary. No Contract Guarantee.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Pearl Lemon Response

      Managing Director

      Glad you are enjoying the competitive internship so far

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Their

      Sep 30, 2019 - Project Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Engaging, modern, relatable leadership that always finds time for good communication with the entire team. The modern structure allows for easy collaboration and truly is a breading ground of resources and tools to learn from and about. Their desire to achieve and execute concrete ideas is contagious and has rubbed off on me in a very positive way. Work life balance and ability to work remote.

      Cons

      I have not yet found any cons.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Pearl Lemon Response

      Managing Director

      Hey, We are glad that you are enjoying being on the team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to join

      May 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being a remote based opportunity is highly valued and there is a great ability to learn and expand skill set all while working with a great team. There is a steep learning curve, but is refreshing and challenging. This company will push you to grow personally and professionally through the experience and is a worth while time investment in them.

      Cons

      Cons have yet to arise. expectations and tasks are clear.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Pearl Lemon Response

      Managing Director

      Glad you enjoy the steep learning curve

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience

      Sep 23, 2018 - Media Consultant in Home, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid leads to work. CEO & team always available Fun/lighthearted work environment 100% remote

      Cons

      sometimes hard to sell services outside of the US & Canada <-- has nothing to do with Pearl lemon

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Pearl Lemon Response

      Managing Director

      Thanks for the advice to "keep truckin", glad you have been a part of the team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Energetic Environment and Great Potential for Growth

      Feb 6, 2018 - Writer Extraordinaire in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fastpaced Fun Great Growth Opportunity Great Place to Learn

      Cons

      *No slackers allowed... lol (I guess that's not really a con)

      3 people found this review helpful

      Pearl Lemon Response

      Managing Director

      Glad you were able to be a part of the "no slacker" club

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jun 29, 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some reasons to stay at one company and I think, one of the important aspects of staying is the people behind it. I love how the team works collaboratively even we are working far apart from one another. Kudos also to the leadership that we have here! There are approachable and easy to communicate with. They are also providing feedbacks for you to know your strengths and weaknesses, for you to know where you should focus next time. Nothing more, I can say. Almost everything is perfect. 😁

      Cons

      There is no cons for the company I am in, not because I am currently with them, and even if I quit or leave, they are one of the best companies that I have joined.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best working experience I got in less than a year

      Jun 28, 2021 - Copywriter in Lagos
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In less than a year, I have been able to understand and practice what it takes to build and grow a product. My skills in copywriting has also improved a lot. The best part is, pearl lemon is a lead generation, SEO and full marketing company so I am able to learn a lot from these different areas of the business.

      Cons

      The only con you can get is learning too much and gaining a lot of experience. What's wrong in that? :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Reviewing Pearl Lemon

      Jun 29, 2021 - Public Relations Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pearl Lemon has such a great team of passionate, dedicated people! If you want to learn a lot about and work on projects related to SEO, marketing campaigns, and public relations Pearl Lemon is definitely the place to be.

      Cons

      Working with a fully remote, global team is one that takes a little time to adjust, but there are so many people willing to help you out and share their time/task management tips with you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

    Work at Pearl Lemon? Share Your Experiences

    Pearl Lemon logo
    or