Pechanga Resort & Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Pechanga Resort & Casino Reviews

Updated September 20, 2017
86 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

86 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits packages and competitive pay (in 12 reviews)

  • Good pay even better opportunities (in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Slot tech Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful property industry leader and expousere to high end technology

    Cons

    you will be just another number. No connection from upper management and staff. Your input or industry experience will not be valued. HR department does not side with staff nor will investigate staff issues.

    Advice to Management

    Hire Managers that actually have INDUSTRY EXPERIENCE and can lead by example.


  2. "This place is bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Temecula, CA
    Former Employee - Cashier in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pechanga Resort & Casino full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They have good amenities. The lounge is nice for relaxing during breaks or lunch.

    Cons

    This place is just bad. I went through the interview process thinking this place was good. When i went through training i was surprised to see that the employees were acting like my enemies. Most of them are of Asian background. I was put down, talked back to, there was back biting, slapped(verbally), put down of customers. I would recommend working here if you've taken high school debate or wrestling. The only good part was when i quit.

    Advice to Management

    Shut the place down or retrain all employees. (We're not in war)

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Nov 11, 2016

    Wow, we thank you for your review and your experience, if you in the future need assistance, we have a open door policy and a accessible HR Operations team that is always here to assist

  3. "If you have a family stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    You meet some really interesting people.

    Cons

    They don't care about family obligations and you have to work weekends and every holiday.

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Nov 11, 2016

    That's the casino business! We are open 365 24 hours a day. It depends what type of positions you get., so its finding the right position that meets your needs, lets us know how we can assist.


  4. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance and get promoted within company.

    Cons

    Working in a second-hand smoking environment.

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Oct 7, 2016

    Yes, we love to promote to within the company and see the growth within Pechanga.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Department of Public Safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Temecula, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Temecula, CA

    I have been working at Pechanga Resort & Casino full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fun place to work. High energy and very friendly atmosphere. Supervision is very proactive when it comes to helping you succeed in your job.

    Cons

    Pay is not the best

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees a more reasonable and livable wage

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Oct 7, 2016

    Thanks for your feedback. Appreciate all you do for the organization:)


  6. "Table games dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Pechanga Resort & Casino full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, great benefits

    Cons

    Some shifts are hard to get used too

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Oct 7, 2016

    Table Games has rough shifts and thanks for all you do in keeping our customers happy and providing great service:)


  7. "floor associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    meet great people and gamble

    Cons

    shift and pay. no one likes working here that needs money

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Oct 7, 2016

    sorry you feel that way, is there anything we can do to help out, if so, please let us know. we would love to hear recommendations and your feedback

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Slot technician level 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Slot Technician Level II in Temecula, CA
    Former Employee - Slot Technician Level II in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pechanga Resort & Casino full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits packages and competitive pay.

    Cons

    Some hostility between departments exists.

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Oct 7, 2016

    Sorry you felt that way, but if there is anything we can do in the future, please contact the Talent Acquisition team. 951-770-8392.


  9. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Benefits are great, cheap meals, good people.

    Cons

    Management is political and very nit picky

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Oct 7, 2016

    Glad you like the benefits and meals, if there is anything we can do to assist with any recommendations, please connect with us.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Construction takes a toll on pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet Attendant in Temecula, CA
    Current Employee - Valet Attendant in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pechanga Resort & Casino full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, employees are great, bonuses

    Cons

    A lot of favoritism in management, hours

    Pechanga Resort & Casino Response

    Oct 7, 2016

    glad you like the benefits, team members and bonuses. If you have recommendations or suggestions we would like to hear them, thank you


Showing 86 of 87 reviews
Reset Filters