KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pediatria HealthCare

Is this your company?

Pediatria HealthCare

Add a Review

Pediatria HealthCare Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 36 reviews

3.6
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pediatria HealthCare Chief Executive Officer Joseph Sansone (no image)
Joseph Sansone
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best staff ever

    Dec 16, 2017 - LPN- Private Duty in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with shifts , you can make your own schedule

    Cons

    If your client gets sick then it’s a chance you don’t have any work for a day or more

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lies

    Mar 1, 2019 - LPN- Private Duty in Valdosta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is ok based on experience

    Cons

    Too many lies from office staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Worst office staff!

    Mar 27, 2015 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Cartersville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working with medically fragile kids! The job is purposeful and rewarding.

    Cons

    Office staff in Cartersville and payroll in Norcross is unprofessional and unorganized. There is great lack of communication. Due to both offices, my paycheck is wrong at least 50% of the time. Also, management response is untimely. They will place you in homes where the patient should still be in the hospital and expect you to work...under your license and responsibility. Staffing will do what is best for them with no regard to the employee. I worked 5 days out of the week and yes every weekend..some nights and some days..only 34 hrs a week. This was done purposely by setting someone else up to work the dayshifts I was promised bc they knew no one else would work my nightshift weekends. They don't care about their employees and offer no benefits! I was an outstanding and reliable employee for them with no appreciation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall a good company to work for with a few improvements needed

    Apr 7, 2014 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Tucker, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company does really well preparing the employees for each patient. There are plenty of hours to staff and keep you busy. The pay scale is better than other companies.

    Cons

    The pay is not always accurate and it takes several weeks to get one mistake corrected on their end. The management is going through growing pains. The management turnover has been constant for several months. They take to long to address situations in the work field. They also do not match the nurse with a location that would be a best fit for the nurse and patient.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible support from the office

    May 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Shrewsbury, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my patient and his/her family

    Cons

    I was hired as a new nurse, and was given one day of orientation at the office that was all paperwork related. They calls me back later for a "case-specific" training day that consisted of me reading the patients chart in a back office. The mother of my patient gave me an orientation to the home, not my manager. I worked for them for nearly 6 months and only had two reviews, which literally consisted of my manager coming to the home to get her monthly paperwork on the patient done and asking me how things were going. I felt unsupported, overwhelmed, and frankly unsafe practicing with this company. Despite the fact that when I was hired I said that I could only work per diem, I was constantly pressured to take on more time, not for the patient's sake but so that the company could be reimbursed.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Licensed Practical Nurse

    Jun 17, 2017 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Savannah, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great patients. Administration is top notch. Willing to listen to any concerns of nursing staff. Allows staff to make decisions for best patient care.

    Cons

    No 401k, insurance does not meet Obama standards. All field staff are considered per diem. Therefore no vacation or sick time accumulates.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Professional and friendly staff, accessible, try to meet employees needs.

    Apr 1, 2014 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good staffing person, the company cares about its employees.

    Cons

    I would like more hours so I wouldn't have to consider getting them through an additional agency.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    LPN

    Sep 23, 2017 - LPN- Private Duty in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When pediatria was pediatria it was the best...from co workers to directors it was a team and you were valued

    Cons

    Bought out and went straight downhill...your just a dollar sign to them No vacation no sick time...benefits substandard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best homecare company I've ever worked for!

    Oct 12, 2016 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great communication between office staff and employees. Month in advance schedules. Never give you a problem about scheduling days off. Friendly, professional staff.

    Cons

    Pay is a little on the low side of the scale, especially for nurses with years of experience to be receiving the same pay as new nurses. No paid time off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I have had the best experience at Pediatria HealthCare for Kids.

    Nov 1, 2013 - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A growing company, great chance for upward mobility, wonderful culture, awesome management, helpful staff. This company works for a good cause, helping medically fragile children and their families.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pediatria HealthCare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pediatria HealthCare? Share Your Experiences

Pediatria HealthCare logo
or