Peerless Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Peerless Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bridges
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peerless Technologies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small business with great infrastructure

    Cons

    Gov't contracts are precarious, work stability is up and down.

    Peerless Technologies2017-09-11
  2. "Great Company, very fair salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peerless Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The company cares about the people and will talk to them if any problems arise.

    Cons

    Insurance plan is expensive (but, that goes with a lot of companies this size)

    Peerless Technologies2018-09-01
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Do Not Work Here -- You'll Regret It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peerless Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Decent pay - Can't think of any others

    Cons

    - Lack of Loyalty ... the company will suck everything out of you they think they can, and then won't hesitate to stab you in the back and leave you unemployed without reason or warning. I helped the company accomplish things they never had before, and yet blindsided me with a termination without cause -- and they did it at the end of the month, leaving with with only two days of medical coverage and no severance. If...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have some respect for human beings and actually practice the values you claim your company is all about.

    Peerless Technologies2018-07-19
  4. "A nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peerless Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Access to decision makers is above average.

    Cons

    Transitioning from small to large business.

    Peerless Technologies2017-10-15
  5. "Good Company, Could Be Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairborn, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peerless Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Contract lead kept you updated. Company seemed progressive and did team building events.

    Cons

    Little room for career growth once you start. Never personally met CEO with as many events I attended.

    Peerless Technologies2017-08-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Contract Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Peerless Technologies

    Pros

    I honestly can't complain about Peerless, they've done right by me so far.

    Cons

    Working as a contract employee, I don't have much interaction with the Peerless staff.

    Peerless Technologies2017-04-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peerless Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Take care of their team members, competitive salaries & benefits, very respectful of their employees.

    Cons

    This is not a downfall of Peerless, more the industry. As a Government contractor, you are at the mercy of the Government in terms of staying with any company. Peerless understands this can be difficult for the employees and work to make the transition as easy as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for working to care for your team members; it is greatly appreciated.

    Peerless Technologies2016-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Dayton Area Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Research Analyst in Beavercreek, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Peerless Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Contract lead, employee benefits, communication, team/morale events, administrative staff

    Cons

    Lack of follow-on opportunities; leadership not taking time to meet every individual

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to meet every employee. Try to utilize employee in other contracts to keep talent continuity.

    Peerless Technologies2015-11-10
Found 8 reviews