Peet's Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Peet's CEO Shawn Conway
Shawn Conway
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "sometimes there was a power struggle between the higher ups that trickled down to the shift leads and other employees(in 42 reviews)

  • "The pay was what you would expect for just a barista doing a pretty straightforward job(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AMAZING FAMILY"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Shift Lead 

    I worked at Peet's part-time

    Pros

    The staff becomes your friends

    Cons

    The hours are weird but you get used to it

    Continue reading
    Peet's2020-05-27
  2. "Barista"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Gardena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peet's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee, free pastry, free 1/2 pound beans or kcups.

    Cons

    Employees gossip and thrive on gossip.

    Continue reading
    Peet's2020-05-23
  3. "peets review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Peet's part-time

    Pros

    okaish placeto work. good perks

    Cons

    low salary, and not so good management

    Peet's2020-05-24
  4. "Noice"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Barista 

    I worked at Peet's part-time

    Pros

    staff and management were friendly

    Cons

    long hours can be demanding

    Peet's2020-05-22
  5. "Good Benefits"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista 

    I have been working at Peet's part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexibility, cowowkers are mostly great.

    Cons

    Not transparent enough about what is going on at the store and how to move up.

    Peet's2020-06-03
  6. "Depends on the manager."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Lead in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peet's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Flexible schedule . (Great for students!) 2. You can make good friends with co-workers. 3. Free Coffee!

    Cons

    1. Not enough consistency in management district to district. 2. Too many outside hires with retail experience but not cafè/service experience. 3. It can be stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    Peet's2020-05-20
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Barista 

    I worked at Peet's full-time

    Pros

    Co workers are great and benefits are helpful

    Cons

    always very busy, which can also be a pro

    Peet's2020-05-18
  8. "Fun Company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Oakland, CA

    I have been working at Peet's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility when it comes to scheduling and growth

    Cons

    Hard to navigate training for drink making if you lack the ability.

    Peet's2020-05-20
  9. "Barista"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Washington, DC

    I worked at Peet's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really liked the family-like work environment at Peet's. Everyone was really helpful if you didn't know something and the training was super thorough.

    Cons

    Early morning hours, annoyed customers, cleaning the bathrooms

    Peet's2020-05-01
  10. "Peet's Coffee and Tea"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peet's part-time

    Pros

    Great relationships amongst customers and workers.

    Cons

    There are no cons at Peet's.

    Peet's2020-05-01
Found 786 reviews