Pegasystems "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Pegasystems Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
735 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge(in 47 reviews)

  • "No cons as such, but if you want to work on different technologies that depends on your project(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Growing Company with Great Career Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Opportunity to build career at growing company -Work-life balance -Learning & Development opportunities, including tuition reimbursement -Supportive management

    Cons

    Pega is growing at a rapid pace, so we need to be prepared for that as a company

    Pegasystems2020-02-13
  2. "Fast Paced and Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Engaging, stimulating work with highly intelligent people who truly care about delivering excellence

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a challenge

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-10-13

    Pegasystems Response

    October 29, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you are surrounded by people who truly care to achieve excellence. However, I am sorry that you find work-life to be challenging. We encourage you to work with your manager to discuss a more balanced work-life schedule that fits your needs and look into employee assistance program that is offered to employees. -Hazel, Senior Talent Advisory Business Leader

    Continue reading
  3. "Couldn't Ask for More"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with. Great work life balance. Great atmosphere.

    Cons

    Some areas of micromanaging but can e addressed without fear of reprisal.

    Pegasystems2019-09-06

    Pegasystems Response

    September 19, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do have amazing talent at Pega and do our best to ensure a work-life balance for our employees. It’s wonderful that you feel open communication is possible and please continue to share any feedback in the future. -Shaena, Global Talent Advisory Business Leader

    Continue reading
  4. "Positively surprised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and smart people to work with, great product and work-life balance. The company cares about people. Interesting projects, green light for good ideas. Growing!

    Cons

    Lack of female leaders, the brand is not recognized

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-08-06

    Pegasystems Response

    August 13, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving your review. I am happy to hear you got to work interesting projects and felt that your ideas were appreciated. We are constantly working on improving our intern program recognition and diversity within the program. This year we increased our diversity within the program (60% of our summer interns in North America were female) and hope to continue seeing this increase! If you have any other feedback you would like to share, feel free to reach out. -Rocio, Global University Relations Lead

    Continue reading
  5. "Good WLB, Learning Opportunities Could be Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems for less than a year

    Pros

    - Worked on a great team, with everyone willing to help - Great work-life balance

    Cons

    - Onboarding process can be dreadfully slow - Pay is low for the Bay Area - Limited technical growth opportunity

    Pegasystems2019-08-10

    Pegasystems Response

    August 13, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving a review of Pega. It is great to hear that you have had an enjoyable internship! We are constantly trying to improve our internship program, and if you have specific feedback on the onboarding process please feel free to reach out. In addition, our compensation rates are based on market research to make it as competitive as possible, but will take this and your other feedback to our team. -Rocio, Global University Relations Lead

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Steer away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some bright people

    Cons

    Want to be applauded one day and then thrown under the bus the next? Want to participate in pretend ‘Retrospectives’ that supposedly serve the team but are only there to kill the passion and get responsibility off management’s shoulders? Want to be micromanaged to death and see hard working people unhappy and stressed out? Then this is the right place! And no, there is no such thing as work life balance, not unless you’re an undercover agent!

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-08-02

    Pegasystems Response

    August 9, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry that this was your experience with Pega. As a company, we truly value our employees and interns and are always looking for feedback to continuously improve the Pega experience. I have shared your concerns with our people leadership team. -Shaena, Global Talent Advisory Business Leader

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "So/So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work/life balance is good, as long as you get your work done it's pretty easy

    Cons

    communication from upper management isn't great. low pay, basically no trajectory for a career path

    Pegasystems2019-06-17

    Pegasystems Response

    June 25, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review. Pega is committed to offering competitive total compensation programs based on employees’ performance and skills. We conduct in-depth market analysis to ensure we are staying updated on market trends and paying competitively. Additionally, we are proud to announce that all job openings are now posted on our internal career site, which provides transparency to all employees about internal opportunities. If you have specific questions on your role or possible opportunities, I would encourage you to speak with your manager. -Liz, Global Total Rewards Lead

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Decent comp

    Cons

    Tech is starting to be a bit dated

    Pegasystems2019-05-08
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Good pay and benefits, but can improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Cambridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Okay work/life balance

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism, respect for employees, and growth

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work on innovative products Ability to switch roles and groups with no hiccups Good work ethics and principles Great work life balance

    Cons

    Salaries not at par with market

    Pegasystems2019-03-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 218 reviews