Peloton Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Peloton Group Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Peloton Group CEO and Founder Guy Daniello
Guy Daniello
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Company and People . . . Interesting Opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are really supportive and willing to spend time helping others Strong commitment to doing quality work Fun work environment can make the longer hours positive Definitely a place where you are constantly challenged to learn new things Leaders are open and share a good amount of information about how the company is doing New Boston office is beautiful and highly collaborative with cool things like wine fridge, Zoom rooms and lounge seating

    Cons

    Things are moving at fast pace so can be challenging at times

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2019-09-25

    Peloton Group Response

    December 11, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We encourage the growth of our employees by giving them stretch opportunities with the right support in place for success. We're excited to have created collaborative and engaging office space, and will continue to do so in our other hubs as we continue to grow.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not as good as they say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Peloton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Like to hire smart people and lots of college kids. Mostly friendly middle management. Nice offices.

    Cons

    Only certain managers have a voice. Managers allow unprofessional behavior daily. Many smart people aren’t being promoted.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2019-12-06

    Peloton Group Response

    December 12, 2019HR Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We are proud to hire great people who are smart, motivated, and inclusive! One of our company values is voice, and because of that, we encourage and expect that every team member will express their thoughts, ideas, and any concerns to others. We also have two promotion cycles each year, as part of our career pathing, so that expectations for growth are easily understood and readily available. We were happy to celebrate over 65 promotions in 2019! Unprofessional behavior is not tolerated at Peloton and we take any reports of this very seriously. We care very much about maintaining a professional and safe work environment for all employees.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great culture with multiple opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people here are great! Regardless of role, everyone here is approachable and welcoming from an entry level analyst to the CEO. Very genuine people all around. -The culture is one of the best I've been a part of. What makes it even better is their willingness to adapt as they grow. It's an organization that doesn't shy away from new ideas or ways of doing things and for that, I'm very grateful. -Very transparent. From our quarterly pacelines to live updates from industry events, I feel informed on the health of the organization and appreciate the opportunity to celebrate wins both big and small along the way.

    Cons

    The only true con that comes to mind is that we don't have office coffee. (not really a con as I appreciate the opportunity to get outside and grab a coffee with co-workers!)

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2019-03-26

    Peloton Group Response

    March 27, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate how motivated our employees are to learn and grow as Peloton grows!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to establish and grow in a consulting career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Leader in the EPM space, strong & fun culture, excellent leadership throughout the organization, and they are true to the open-door policy with management

    Cons

    Inconsistency in providing "exceptions" to culture-building participation

    Peloton Group2018-10-23

    Peloton Group Response

    November 5, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on our leadership group and culture. We strive for strong participation in all of our team building activities... so much so, that we continue to outline targets around internal participation as part of our performance management process!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to grow your career with a group of people that values work and fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peloton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Smaller company, so there is a lot of opportunity to add value, both on client projects, and internally -Great culture: Friday’s are spent in the office, not at home, which allows people to build actual relationships with people in their office, not just on project teams -Successful company that is well positioned to continue to grow - good job security for a smaller company. -Strong internal training culture; company is committed to ensuring their employees become experts -Projects range from massive, enterprise clients, to exciting small companies; allows you to find both technology and industry niche

    Cons

    -Smaller internal teams (HR, Marketing, etc.), so employee evaluations, promotions, etc. typically happen 1-2 times a year only. -Most delivery roles require travel, so must be ready to be out on client engagements M-Th each week typically

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2018-09-07

    Peloton Group Response

    September 10, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We strive to maintain and build upon our culture of learning, connectivity, and fun! We are excited to see more frequent career progression as our new career paths were rolled out this summer.

    Continue reading
  7. "Team Who Cares, Awesome People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company and people really care. I just participated in my first "Game Day" which is something the company does to support kids and families in need. It was amazing! Supportive leadership, who care about me and others Project work is really interesting Constantly challenged to learn new things Interesting culture Friday lunches are nice way to get everyone together after busy week at clients

    Cons

    Client work can be demanding with tight deadlines

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2018-06-04

    Peloton Group Response

    June 12, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the awesome feedback! Game Day was a huge success this year across all of our offices, and it was great getting to meet everyone's friends and family who participated. We will definitely continue to offer strong learning and development programs for continued growth -- and we are excited to rollout updates to our career paths this summer!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced, collaborative teams, focus on quality, and fun culture

    Cons

    Timely responses to provide input

    Peloton Group2018-05-04

    Peloton Group Response

    June 12, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We are proud of the quality of work that our teams provide and enjoy celebrating their accomplishments as part of our culture!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Peloton for 3+ months and really enjoy the work, people, and culture. Everyone is extremely welcoming, smart, and fun to work with! As a new hire, what I've appreciated most is the opportunity to make friends outside of the office at company events, and the daily support and guidance from colleagues and senior leadership.

    Cons

    Some days can be long, but the autonomy and flexibility more than makes up for it!

    Peloton Group2018-03-29
  10. Helpful (13)

    "For all of the "culture" talk, the way they treat employees is pretty gross"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    There are some really wonderful people at this company that will help you out, but not worth the stress of working there.

    Cons

    -Poor work/life balance -Paid less than market value -Judgey/gossipy culture. it really seems like promotion cycles are based on the gossip around you, not your actual work quality -Unlimited vacation = people judging you for taking any vacation. -When people (employees and clients) behave inappropriately, and when reported to management to give feedback, nothing ever happens -CEO is really micromanage-y. Seems to not trust his employees. -No perks really. Occasional lunches and parties, but not even a coffee pot in the office -High premiums on health insurance. lackluster 401k match

    Peloton Group2018-03-16

    Peloton Group Response

    March 20, 2018HR Manager

    This was a tough post for us to read as we see employee development and engagement as a key priority for Peloton. We take pride in our team-oriented culture and regret that you feel we’ve missed the mark. Culture and team is a cornerstone of Peloton, and it is common to find weekly training sessions, team lunches, knowledge sharing forums, community service events and impromptu office events to bolster our team’s development and relationship building. We strive to make Peloton an inclusive and respectful environment and take reports of inappropriate behavior very seriously. Should anyone at Peloton ever witness anything inappropriate in the work place, our HR team is in place and accessible to further investigate the situation and provide support.

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (5)

    "High Performance Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot. Company makes culture a priority. High performers are recognized. Average age is relatively young rare to see in this industry, and is a testament to Peloton's investment in training employees.

    Cons

    Long hours required to meet billable hours goals and have time left over for personal development/ company culture. Unlimited PTO not really unlimited (my 2-week vacation came up in a performance review). Heavy travel can lead to risk of burnout. Manager told me that the only way to progress was to generate revenue- very hard to do when you're so focused on delivery.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2018-01-03

    Peloton Group Response

    March 20, 2018Vice President, People Services

    Thank you for the feedback and positive review! Investing in the growth of our employees is a priority and we’re happy you experienced that first hand. We agree that a work/life balance is important and understand that a lot of client travel is tough, which is why we look to staff our team on projects local to the market they reside in. We continue to validate our utilization targets on an annual basis and have found that we are consistent with our peers in the market, and at some levels, a bit lower to support time for other firm and team building activities. We certainly hope our employees take advantage of our open PTO policy to take the quality time they need for fun, wellness, and time with friends and family. Thanks again for the positive feedback!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews