Peloton Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Peloton Group Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Peloton Group CEO and Founder Guy Daniello
Guy Daniello
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "For all of the "culture" talk, the way they treat employees is pretty gross"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    There are some really wonderful people at this company that will help you out, but not worth the stress of working there.

    Cons

    -Poor work/life balance -Paid less than market value -Judgey/gossipy culture. it really seems like promotion cycles are based on the gossip around you, not your actual work quality -Unlimited vacation = people judging you for taking any vacation. -When people (employees and clients) behave inappropriately, and when reported to management to give feedback, nothing ever happens -CEO is really micromanage-y. Seems to not trust his employees. -No perks really. Occasional lunches and parties, but not even a coffee pot in the office -High premiums on health insurance. lackluster 401k match

    Peloton Group2018-03-16

    Peloton Group Response

    March 20, 2018HR Manager

    This was a tough post for us to read as we see employee development and engagement as a key priority for Peloton. We take pride in our team-oriented culture and regret that you feel we’ve missed the mark. Culture and team is a cornerstone of Peloton, and it is common to find weekly training sessions, team lunches, knowledge sharing forums, community service events and impromptu office events to bolster our team’s development and relationship building. We strive to make Peloton an inclusive and respectful environment and take reports of inappropriate behavior very seriously. Should anyone at Peloton ever witness anything inappropriate in the work place, our HR team is in place and accessible to further investigate the situation and provide support.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (5)

    "High Performance Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot. Company makes culture a priority. High performers are recognized. Average age is relatively young rare to see in this industry, and is a testament to Peloton's investment in training employees.

    Cons

    Long hours required to meet billable hours goals and have time left over for personal development/ company culture. Unlimited PTO not really unlimited (my 2-week vacation came up in a performance review). Heavy travel can lead to risk of burnout. Manager told me that the only way to progress was to generate revenue- very hard to do when you're so focused on delivery.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2018-01-03

    Peloton Group Response

    March 20, 2018Vice President, People Services

    Thank you for the feedback and positive review! Investing in the growth of our employees is a priority and we’re happy you experienced that first hand. We agree that a work/life balance is important and understand that a lot of client travel is tough, which is why we look to staff our team on projects local to the market they reside in. We continue to validate our utilization targets on an annual basis and have found that we are consistent with our peers in the market, and at some levels, a bit lower to support time for other firm and team building activities. We certainly hope our employees take advantage of our open PTO policy to take the quality time they need for fun, wellness, and time with friends and family. Thanks again for the positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Thanks Peloton!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peloton has been great in many ways, but most importantly I recently left to go try to start my own venture, and when that did not work out they were more than happy to bring me back on board in my original capacity. They are very open minded, thank you for that! Peloton is focused on delivery excellence, and has been a great organization for learning and growth. There is truly excellent collaboration between it's members (something lacking in many consulting organizations), and a great team spirit.

    Cons

    You have to be up for wearing many different hats, and constantly learning new technologies. It is definitely a work-hard/play-hard environment, which is well suited for me but maybe not for everyone. Depending on the client, you are on the road a lot.

    Peloton Group2017-11-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Leading Professional Services Firm - Young, adaptive, and growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Small start up feel - Ping pong table, rolling chairs & tables, giant white boards for solutioning, young professionals, open concept layout, great location in the Financial District (In Boston) - Company is filled with young ambitious and proactive employees - Gives junior level team members opportunities to shine - All team members have opportunities to attend and present at large conferences, on panels, etc. (e.g. speaking at Open world, KScope, etc.) - Transparent leadership and company strategy - very open with Financials and Direction of the firm - Cross Functional Team collaboration - able to call and connect with anyone in the firm including the CEO - Annual All Company dialogues are held to gain a better understanding of 'what's going well / Even better if..." Strategic initiatives are built off of this company wide feedback. - High growth opportunities - Gain experience working in many different industries with different types of technology - Breakaway Methodology helps drive partnerships with clients - Opportunities to lead and attending training on a weekly basis (Tech Talks / Vitamin K (knowledge) Sessions) - Great people to work with - Opportunities to travel to different client sites - Friday's are reserved for learning and for connecting with your fellow colleagues - Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    - Expect Travel - This is a consulting firm. - Can be difficult to manage the work/life balance - There is a work hard / Play hard mentality - If you can't manage your time well and work efficiently it will be hard to succeed here - Benefit package is getting better every year - 401K match, Healthcare, Fitness reimbursement - Parental leave benefits could be better - Very technology focused which can be a con for Functional team members - Unlimited PTO - Can be challenging to take when balancing project committments

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2017-11-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company...Leader in Cloud Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Great culture across all levels and offices -Adopted cutting edge multi-pillar cloud approach ensures bright future -Start-up feel without usual red tape and political calculus among levels -CEO involves broad slice of leaders for major decisions -Lots of great clients across all markets keeps project work fresh and exciting

    Cons

    -Need to invest in more internal technology to streamline company

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2017-11-10
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, entrepreneurial, plenty of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Fast pace may not be for everyone

    Peloton Group2017-09-13
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Expected A LOT more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Majority of consultants are down to earth and enjoy a work life balance, which you get due to flexible schedule on Fridays. Project management (PMO) has become more important, allowing consultants to focus on the true work.

    Cons

    Poor staffing management and hiring practices. Promotions are based on popularity and less on true performance. HR has asked certain people (who they know are happy) to write reviews, so you can be the judge of their ethics and the rest of the reviews out there. Was expecting a lot more from the internal training. Seems to be enough for them to say "we kept to our word", but quality and timeliness aren't ideal. No vision on how you can grow personally within your career. Firm is venturing further away from a consulting firm and is shifting to an application development assembly line (which is not explained in the interview process) Management under sells projects just to get a win and the development team on the ground and client ends up paying the price in the long run. There has been a lot of turnover in the past year. Despite weeding out some of the weaker resources (which needed to be done because they seem to hire a weaker one every other week), the firm has lost a lot of the top performers

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2017-06-23

    Peloton Group Response

    June 26, 2017Vice President, People Services

    As part of a fast, growing, entrepreneurial firm, we are always working to refine how quickly we recognize performance through promotions while keeping a consistent process in place. We have been in process of further documenting and communicating important performance and skill development criteria for moving to different levels of our organization, so your input is timely. If you have specific feedback you think would further benefit the process, please reach out to your mentor or our Head of People Services. Expressing our voice is one of Peloton’s most important values and we encourage all team members to express theirs in a productive way to help move Peloton forward. We definitely encourage team members that have experiences to openly share that genuine feedback on social media. It’s great to see folks share their positive experiences on places like Glassdoor.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peloton has an extremely team oriented curlture. Everyone is very energetic and seems to love what they do. There is a lot of visibility/ transparency around financials, growth, and the long term vision of the company which is very unique. It is a very fast paced environment with a lot of room to grow and learn as you progress in your career.

    Cons

    Challenging/fast paced environment which is a pro for me but could be a con for others. Hard work is required so if you aren't ready to hit the ground running this may not be the place for you.

    Peloton Group2017-04-10

    Peloton Group Response

    June 26, 2017Vice President, People Services

    Thanks for the positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "High Growth Firm that empowers employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros: High Growth, Intelligent People, Team Oriented Culture, Transparency on Financials/Goals, Trainings, Fast-Paced Environment, Charitable organization, Off-sites, Good Benefits / Unlimited PTO Peloton is a high growth company with a fast paced environment that provides employees an opportunity to take on a lot of responsibility (comes with some smaller companies). There is definitely a team work culture with a lot of communication in between all levels of the organization. Another pro for me would be the involvement in giving back to the community with service events/days, charitable drives, and the Peloton foundation. It has been a great experience for me at Peloton.

    Cons

    It can be a challenging environment, but that is consulting in general. It is certainly not a 9 to 5 job, whether you are part of consulting teams or internal teams everyone seems to understand the demands of this industry.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2017-04-06

    Peloton Group Response

    June 26, 2017Vice President, People Services

    Thanks for your input. There is a lot of change and innovation within our industry and we are working to ensure we keep up the consistent communication and transparency. Please continue to attend our monthly all-company meetings, participate in the Vitamin sessions, and log into Simpplr to ensure you are kept up to date!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good starting workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn new skills - plenty of training sessions on Fridays when everyone's in the office. Free lunches on Fridays with the local offices. Free beer as well.

    Cons

    Mostly local clients - can be a pro; not for people who want to travel. Monthly pay cycle - can be a pro as well.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2017-03-31

    Peloton Group Response

    June 26, 2017Vice President, People Services

    We are glad you are enjoying the opportunity to learn new skills (and enjoy a cold beer while doing so)! We will continue to look at ways we can invest in our team , which is our best asset by far!

    Continue reading
Found 45 reviews