Peloton Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Peloton Group Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Peloton Group CEO and Founder Guy Daniello
Guy Daniello
8 Ratings
  1. "Senior Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Peloton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Peloton is very actively managed. And I mean that in a great way. Communication is free & open, with a VERY positive tone. Senior Management (and it is a very small, close group of people) are very involved, very present, and very encouraging to the consulting staff. Which leans to those young/hungry/new in their careers. Balancing that are some very senior, approachable, talented leaders who work aggressively to establish a common 'approach', build staff skills, encourage self-expression, look to make the company a great place to work, etc.

    Cons

    Almost all of the 'energy' of the company (in terms of CULTURE-building) is focused on the markets where they have a physical presence - most notably Boston, Chicago, and New York City (with smaller footprints in Atlanta and Los Angeles/San Francisco). For employees NOT based in those markets (and we are/were few & far between) it is difficult to feel / be engaged in all the great stuff that is going on. Purely a challenge with logistics, though - in all other ways I felt 'included' by the company.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2017-02-13

    Peloton Group Response

    June 26, 2017Vice President, People Services

    Thanks for the great review. We definitely need to continue to evolve how we engage folks on a remote basis - exploring new ways to collaborate and meet virtually will be critical to all of us.

    Continue reading
  2. "cmo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Founder, Managing Director in Hingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company, great corporate culture

    Cons

    at times, high level of travel

    Peloton Group2017-01-31
  3. Helpful (19)

    "Beware of this organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do a great job during the interview process but be-aware it's all smoke and mirrors. They will promise the world but don't be fooled. Once you are at the company you will notice it was all untrue. Peloton is very good at utilizing social media tools. They have been known to put fake reviews on job board postings to bluster their ratings.

    Cons

    Worst company I have ever worked for. It's a cultural built on management's infighting which the CEO encourages. Company try's to play off they are in multiple cities but there are only physical offices in Boston and Chicago. Peloton burns through employees and has a very high turnover rate.

    Peloton Group2017-01-17

    Peloton Group Response

    June 26, 2017Vice President, People Services

    We believe this to be a review left by a competitor. The statements within here would be odd, to say the least, of anyone who has experienced the Peloton culture. Furthermore, we have physical office space and growing teams in more than just Boston and Chicago.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Strong Emphasis on Work Ethic; Incredible Commitment to Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will work, and you will be thrown into the thick of it. Immediate expectations of performing, and responsibilities are given to you within your first week. Focused on employee recognition and clear young, start-up culture. Company has grown significantly over the past few years and has still committed themselves to keeping the company culture strong. Quickly expanding and has been flexible to changing market dynamics and changing clientele.

    Cons

    Training for new hires is short; but experience is the best teacher. Otherwise, there are no real negatives to the firm.

    Peloton Group2016-12-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peloton Group

    Pros

    Great team, great opportunities to learn. Client experiences are always good.

    Cons

    No cons. It was a great time for all involved.

    Peloton Group2016-11-22
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Needs Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere with a young culture. Very specialized in the technology offerings. Collaborative team environment. Nice and stylish office spaces.

    Cons

    Poor salary and salary benchmarking per position. 42+ hour work week expected to hit utilization requirement, not including hours for internal time on fridays. No strategic promotion metrics or strategy. Seems like the only people who are recognized are squeaky wheels or ones that threaten to leave. Only specializes in financial multidimensional data, and of you don't fit that mold your chances or promotion are very limited.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2016-11-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Actively seek out smart professionals early in their careers and train them in consulting, Oracle technologies and the Peloton way.

    Cons

    Growing fast and having trouble establishing a scalable and sustainable management team. Also the market is shifting and how they will handle a growing bench is unclear.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2016-08-05
  8. "Great Start in Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group

    Pros

    Much of the management comes from The Big Four granting a fantastic opportunity to gain some of the best experience available in Consulting. As a small firm you really feel close to everyone. I cannot say a bad thing about a single person here.

    Cons

    They should be more selective in hiring. Because they can be! Could be more diverse but will come with growth. Much of the management comes from the baby boom generation. They need to modernize their culture a bit better to attract youth. I have seen some improvement evident in the recent surge in college hires. As a young company the benefits are still a bit lackluster but they are improving them every year. Pay is a bit under the average, again I expect this gap to close with time.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2016-04-04
  9. "Great Culture and Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time

    Pros

    Peloton Group really has a great culture. Awesome atmosphere in the offices and very knowledgeable colleagues. Varying project work can be demanding but definitely keeps it interested. Opportunities for personal growth and development are unmatched to any company that I've ever experienced. Senior management is very involved and approachable. Overall great experience at a quickly growing company with a promising future!

    Cons

    Not a con for me personally, but various projects may require travel. Peloton's market expansion may mean more travel to locations farther away.

    Peloton Group2016-03-04
  10. "Look No Further!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peloton Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a fantastic opportunity to work with a great group of people who enjoy what they do and are incredibly good at what they do! There is a lot of opportunity to interact with people across the organization and grow professionally. I have been at Peloton for a little over 1 month and have already learned more than at my previous employers. This position is perfect for life learners and those that enjoy being able to think on their own while working being able to work well with a group!

    Cons

    Only thing I can think of is that the technology given to us to use for work is a little minimal compared to what I have been given at previous employers.

    Continue reading
    Peloton Group2016-02-25
Found 45 reviews