Pendo Reviews | Glassdoor

Pendo Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pendo CEO Todd Olson (no image)
Todd Olson
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great product here and it's really cool to see every single person in the company work towards making it bigger and better(in 5 reviews)

  • "Amazingly smart and experiences leadership team(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Would love to see them offer a 401k match(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very smart people, great product, strong leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get to work with some seriously smart and great people. -Customers actually really like your product, it really gives them value and it has great reputation. Great brand recognition. -Excellent leadership in company, very transparent and clear vision. -Very strong culture, people really adhere to values and everyone wants to win as a company. -Easily the best place I've work at out of several. Most don't... even compare.

    Show More

    Cons

    -Lots of growth can mean lots of change. But also lots of opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Keep adhering to our values as we grow, they really help the company stay grounded in who it is as we grow.

    Pendo2019-09-22
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is great, lots a perk and great people to work with

    Cons

    still a start up feel with processes changes often

    Pendo2019-08-27
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Ask about internal eNPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Rank and file employees are smart and pleasant people. The people you work with day to day are the best part of Pendo.

    Cons

    Ask about internal employee engagement surveys if you want to know what the culture is really like and how happy and engaged employees are. Negotiate if you do accept offer. There is no salary transparency and people in the same job can make very different salaries. There aren’t clear guidelines on how these decisions are made and it’s harder to get a raise or promotion once you’re in the door. It’s not... uncommon for people to be let go on the spot with no notice or performance plan. Even when there is no malicious behavior and the company just decided to make “organizational changes” or that someone “isn’t a fit”.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Live the core values or amend them. For management and “Best Places to Work” award committees: Employees not being compelled to trash their employers online doesn’t mean they’re happy and engaged.

    Pendo2019-07-16

    Pendo Response

    July 29, 2019CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your commitment to making Pendo a great place. We agree that anyone considering a job at Pendo should ask about our eNPS. Transparency is a core value. Our eNPS is currently 56 (as of May 2019). This is down from ...

    Show More
  4. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time

    Pros

    Transparent culture, great office, free lunch

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Advice to Management

    keep up great work

    Pendo2019-04-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great, transparent company to work for with real value prop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time

    Pros

    Really great product here and it's really cool to see every single person in the company work towards making it bigger and better.

    Cons

    Can be stressful and fast-paced at times, but such is the nature of a growth stage startup.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being transparent as the company grows larger and maintain culture

    Pendo2019-04-16
  6. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture, training and benefits!

    Cons

    None that i have found so far

    Pendo2019-04-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging and Fulfilling Work with Smart People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time

    Pros

    The people are nothing short of amazing. Everyone is welcoming and ready to help, or find you someone who can help. The people here are passionate about what we do and take pride in the product and overall team. It’s clear the company works to ensure new hires are going to be a good fit all around. The product - really powerful. We love hearing stories from our customers about how it’s changed the way their team... works, or how it’s given them new opportunities in their organization. The work we do here is hard, but so much fun, both because it’s a massive team effort and because the results and feedback are rewarding. The office and perks - really cool space but we will outgrow so quickly. Loving the healthy snacks and weekly lunches. Opportunity- a core value is “bias to act”. If you see something you know can be done better, you are encouraged to make it better. Pendo allows your voice to be heard and helps you do what you love better.

    Show More

    Cons

    No 401k match YET. Expected for companies in this stage, but it’s a con to note. Meeting culture needs to shift. It’s getting slightly better but there are so many meetings. Seems like it could be an easy fix but it will take more cross-group collaboration to really bring the number down.

    Advice to Management

    This is noted on several other reviews: We are growing so fast and we want to keep the culture that’s made Pendo what it is today. Continue to be transparent and lean on your employees to enforce who we are as a team to new hires and clients.

    Pendo2019-02-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing place to see a startup rocket ship in action!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging opportunities. 💪 Never a dull moment. Seasoned leadership 🤓 that has real experience taking a startup to the top. Managers really care about the employee experience and are always trying to improve. Plenty of perks if a free gym, techie snacks, craft beer, great location, and tee shirts are your thing. 🍺 Health insurance is the best I've seen for a company this size. 🚑 Opportunities to make as many... or as few cross-team collaborations and connections as you choose. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 Good combination of intro + extroverts. This place can be everything you are willing to make it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Rapid growth is not for everyone. If you're looking for a quiet, private office with a door, this is not for you. 🚪 Some roles have an intense workload during peak times. If you want to advance, be prepared to push yourself, hard. 🏎 While it's difficult to see some folks opt out as we grow, managers will work to find the right seat for everyone. FWIW most executives are not internal promotions. Company town hall... meetings with anonymous comments allow/encourage some really silly trolling passive-aggressive complaints. 😠

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lose the anonymous Q&A (or stop answering the trolls). It hurts more than it helps.

    Pendo2019-01-28
  9. Helpful (11)

    "The king has lost his 👑 and the 4️⃣ knights are missing in action"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product that customers really 😍 Marketing does an incredible job keeping brand awareness ⬆ Bright employees that really care Good benefits 💰 🏥 Great customer service from all areas of the company 🎉🎆 Tons of 🍕🍩🍪🌮

    Cons

    The office is very clique 🙅‍♂️ Departments compete against each other rather than work together 🥊 They appear on so many lists for next great this or that and it’s gone to the heads of many people Engineering and Product don't get along, don't want to either. The office is so sterile, hope you like concrete 🤣 Moving so fast that issues are cropping up frequently and they need to slow down before the crash... happens 💣 🤯

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Bring in some fresh leadership, the current group at the top can't get this company to the next level 📈 Read the Interview comments on Glassdoor, the number of negative stories is high and so many more not reported Give the IL office some respect 🇮🇱 Grow your employees, nurture them, show them you really care 🎯 Engineering & Product need new leadership, how about join as 1 group, wild idea 😊

    Pendo2019-01-25
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing growing company to put roots down in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pendo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product is incredible. Anyone in software appreciates the concept and the execution. The work environment is super positive and supportive. You win and lose as a team, but your individual success and happiness are held in equal measure. My peers are talented, driven, honest, and brilliant and I am better for them. The customers are AMAZING. I love talking to them and helping them grow their businesses. I feel... like I'm making a difference every day.

    Show More

    Cons

    The business is still growing, so they are catching up to some of the benefits that people from larger or more mature organizations are accustomed to - 401k match, great health care plans. But I'm confident that will come. There are tons of other perks!

    Advice to Management

    You'll continue to attract talent from larger companies, so be sure to highlight all of the benefits you offer in your benefits documentation during hiring. There are a lot of good perks that weren't called out that I learned through asking that I would have liked to know off the bat, since they made my ultimate decision to join much easier!

    Pendo2018-10-16
Found 55 reviews