Penfolds Roofing Reviews | Glassdoor

Penfolds Roofing Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Ken Mayhew
11 Ratings
  1. "Penfolds Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time

    Pros

    Penfolds is made up of several departments. It is the only major residential roofing company in the lower main land that exists with a team of over 100 staff. The departments are all very supportive of each other. They provide not only professionalism to the industry, but a great group of co workers and friends. They put together events, sports teams, after work activities. The company is in the midst of growing,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work life balance is positive, but there will be very long days or weeks when things are busy. The environment can become stressful, much the same as most work places. There is a lot of support but sometimes long term goals are sacrificed for short term gains.

    Penfolds Roofing2018-06-01
  2. "Solar Installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time

    Pros

    - Professional workplace - Friendly Environment - Diversity in co-workers - Great recognition for job accomplishments

    Cons

    No downsides to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the solar division so it becomes just as big as the roofing division.

    Penfolds Roofing2018-05-01
  3. "Project manager production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company that gives you room for growth and opportunities. For example; I started as a field supervisor , then I got offered a position in the solar division . Shortly after , they ask if I was interested in helping the service department in overseeing management, and finally I got offered a position I had my eye on since they hired me , Project Manager . All of this in 1 year . When you show interest and the will to...

    Show More

    Cons

    For me the only con is my long drive to the office , but now the head office is moving to Coquitlam . That would take away the con .

    Penfolds Roofing2018-04-15
  4. "Penfolds Roofing - Commercial Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator/Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Small and dedicated team, everyone's contribution is important and genuinely valued -Regular company social events such as BBQ's and golf tournaments -Great exposure to dealing with large projects

    Cons

    No lunch/eating area but set to change very soon

    Penfolds Roofing2017-10-05
  5. "Great company to build career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and fun atmosphere yet professional.

    Cons

    Need better facility in office.

    Advice to Management

    More attention to rest of staff, not just sales people.

    Penfolds Roofing2017-09-21
  6. "Junior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Very strong and supportive team to work with - Have many social and volunteer events throughout the year

    Cons

    - Overtime required during the busy season - Integration and communication between department wasn't strong enough

    Advice to Management

    - Need to let employees to understand the big picture for the company - More cross-training and communication needed to establish more effective team

    Penfolds Roofing2017-05-15
  7. "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Relaxed environment - great people to work with - nice family owned company - good wages - great entry level positions

    Cons

    there are no cons with penfolds!

    Penfolds Roofing2017-03-30
  8. "Penfolds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Roofer in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn

    Cons

    I have no cons yet

    Advice to Management

    Please get the guys water in the summer

    Penfolds Roofing2019-05-22
  9. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Penfolds Roofing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The coworkers are fun. I enjoyed seeing them and hanging out with them.

    Cons

    - The departments operates in silos. Departments need to communicate with each other. - Too much paper

    Advice to Management

    Switch to an electronic accounting system. Foster communication between departments so we are all on the same page.

    Penfolds Roofing2019-01-17
  10. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penfolds Roofing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment! Everyone is super supportive.

    Cons

    A couple procedures could use some improvement.

    Advice to Management

    More memos!

    Penfolds Roofing2018-03-20
Found 17 reviews