Peninsula Business Development Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Business Development Executive

Peninsula Business Development Executive Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
3%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (11)

    "APPALLING MANAGEMENT on sales floor unnecessarily ruinous and counter-productive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time

    Pros

    Potential career prospects. Excellent potential to warn money.

    Cons

    Be prepared to witness and some of the most unnecessarily disgraceful, degrading, appalling and hostile abuse. Shocking for such a corporate company. Scandalous considering they are an HR consultancy.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-05-21

    Peninsula Response

    June 5, 2019Employee Engagement Manager

    We take all reviews we receive on Glassdoor very seriously and we're shocked at your experience with us, it certainly doesn't reflect the vast majority of the sales teams views. If you'd like to provide us with more details so we can investigate or potentially improve our working environment we'd be very happy to speak to you directly, please contact us on feedback@peninsula-uk.com. We'd also like to offer you the opportunity to speak to our EAP counselors at Health Assured, as a former employee we have a duty of care to make sure your experience doesn't have any lasting harm to your health.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Heart and soul although it's very clique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the fact if I fail in this role (which I won't), then I fail and it's all my doing - on the other hand...if I succeed (which I will) then I know it's down to me...and my family will all benefit.

    Cons

    It's very clique and management only really call you when you are selling well, there is s lot of talk about calling the directors for help but I have done this and not even had one call returned, however, I'm not there to make friends so all in all its a great opportunity for me

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2016-01-10

    Peninsula Response

    January 18, 2016Directors Office

    Hello, We appreciate your honest review of working at Peninsula. We take on board all feedback we receive and use this for improving the working environment and introduction stage. The opportunities for you are endless as I am sure you will already know, the USPs that Peninsula has to offer provide endless hooks when face to face with a prospect. Continue to contact those who have been here for longer and those that are successful there may be delays in communication if people are busy but that doesn't mean they will never come back to you and provide you with useful information and guidance. Keep up the great work. Kind Regards, Dan - Directors Office

    Continue reading
  3. "Field Based Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic remuneration, Management all approachable

    Cons

    Sometimes can be very long hours

    Peninsula2015-11-26

    Peninsula Response

    December 2, 2015Social media intern

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience working for Peninsula. We really appreciate it and we'll be sure to take your comments on board. Kind Regards Directors Office

    Continue reading
  4. "Wonderland!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ive just come back from a free, yes free trip to New York! Tell me another employer that takes its employees to exotic places as a reward? don't wanna leave just wanna achieve !!

    Cons

    I work over 300 miles away from the head office, it can get lonely at times, however I am kept so busy my clients are my work colleagues

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2015-09-17

    Peninsula Response

    December 2, 2015Social media intern

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience working as one of our Business Development Executives. We really appreciate your comments and will be sure to take them on board. Thank you. Kind Regards Directors Office

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Working for the Bad guys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot about managing people while working here. Specifically, what not to do, and the impact of losing employees trust.

    Cons

    Archaic, industrial revolution style management, based on punitive measures to performance manage - for example any absence means you lose a bonus etc. Insane levels of micro management (why haven't you made a call in 60 seconds? I used the bathroom...). Infighting and a general lack of trust between and within all departments, filtered down from upper management On top of that, the overall business model, and practices of this company, I felt to be morally reprehensible. None of my colleagues felt good about working here.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2015-07-22
  6. "Best i've ever worked with. I have worked in the caribbean and in the UK and have found peninsula to be way above"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula

    Pros

    very accessible leadership, advice and insight was never hard to come by and was always upfront and unbiased, above anything very open to persons from other cultures

    Cons

    very demanding work, results are a must

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2015-04-02
  7. "Very professional organisation as you would expect from the largest Employment Law and H&S consultancy company in the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very demanding sales environment but one where success is richly rewarded not only financially but also through recognition. Strong leadership team with clearly defined objectives communicated regularly. Privately owned company with owner / MD very obviously leading from the front. Peninsula excel at protecting businesses and getting the very most out of employees and as a Sunday Top 100 Companies they certainly practice what they preach with numerous incentives for employees such as free breakfasts for all staff on Mondays and free to attend fitness sessions.

    Cons

    There has always got to be cons but none really jump out at me which has to be a good thing! Ok so company car policy might need reviewing - there found one!!

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2015-02-20
  8. "Very professional company to work for which helps when visiting clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The service we provide is second to none with tremendous support from backroom staff. Working in a sales environment this is invaluable when speaking to customers.Great earnings potential!

    Cons

    Hard working culture. A very competitive marketplace to work in which needs resilience.

    Peninsula2014-12-18
  9. "1 year of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organised Induction, Friendly Atmosphere, Quality of Workplace, Out of Work Activities

    Cons

    The pressure put on for achieving, sometimes unachievable targets, can be challenging

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2014-07-07
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Most unpleasant job I ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing positive I can honesty say.

    Cons

    Stressful, aggressive culture. Very poor standards of training and almost non-existent support from management and support systems. No cooperation between staff, unrealistic targets, job wasn't as described at the job interview. The company is extremely mercenary and I've never seen a company treat its staff as badly as at my time at Peninsula. Glaring problems are just ignored by management. Very frustrating just trying to get the most basic of tasks done due to the disorganisation between departments. Just awful. One of the worst experiences of my life.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2014-07-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews