Peninsula Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor

Peninsula Telesales Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
10 Ratings
  1. "Oppertunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started as a trainee here on the telesales floor, with the ongoing training and support received by the trainers and managers, I finished my traineeship and hit my quarterly bonus. I could have never imagined earning the money I do now before the age of 21

    Cons

    High pressured working environment, If you don't put the effort in you will never succeed

    Peninsula2018-10-05

    Peninsula Response

    October 10, 2018Employee Engagement Specialist

    Hard work always pays off on the 6th floor! We're really proud of everyone on the sales team who've contributed to our record year. Well done and continue to be brilliant every day.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work and build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Telesales Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was at Peninsula for over 2 years and thoroughly enjoyed my time there, It is a great working environment and I learnt a lot during my time. Peninsula supports all the employees and offers excellent training and tips to all staff. The induction period is detailed and prepares all staff of what to expect when on the floor. All staff including managers are approachable and will always offer support. Peninsula has an excellent commision structure and always encouraged to go above and beyond. I enjoyed my time at Peninsula and would definitely recommend.

    Cons

    Not any, There are pressures with the job just as any other sales environment

    Peninsula2018-09-28

    Peninsula Response

    October 10, 2018Employee Engagement Specialist

    We always appreciate reading reviews from former employees. We are always disappointed when anyone decides to leave Peninsula and we're pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I came into Peninsula as a trainee sales advisor from a different career background, peninsula held an assessment day to recruit non-experienced telesales and I was successful. 9 months down the line I am earning the best money I have ever had! you have tough days but you get the support needed from management to get you where you need to be.

    Cons

    High-pressure environment - you have to be willing to work! other than that choosing to work at Peninsula and choosing a career in sales was the best decision I have made.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2018-07-31

    Peninsula Response

    September 26, 2018Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the great feedback, the sale team can get a bad reputation but with hard work and dedication you can earn life-changing money and have access to the best rewards in the company.

    Continue reading
  4. "Brilliant Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant Atmosphere in the office and earning potential is through the roof.

    Cons

    Pressure to hit targets above getting other necessary job requirements completed.

    Peninsula2018-05-16
  5. "Endless Opportunities Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Earning potential unlimited Career progression Rewarded and recognised for your hard work Good incentives Free fruit / bagels every Monday Pizza at the end of the month Open door policy with management very easy to talk to/ great support system

    Cons

    Fast paced / high intensity environment Frequent changing targets , dials , talk time to be achieved Not enough time to complete admin tasks

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2018-05-15

    Peninsula Response

    May 18, 2018Directors Office

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it. We make sure to read all new reviews we receive and use them to make improvements. We're pleased to see, on the whole, your enjoying the role.

    Continue reading
  6. "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Peninsula part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work. Changed my life. As a Telesales I have never earnt so much money or felt as valued.

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind

    Peninsula2017-10-04
  7. "Hit Target this Quarter Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Consistent support and training to help you achieve your targets, opportunity to earn a great wage. Good additional benefits Annual Sales Trips, Breakfasts, TFI Friday and Comedy nights to name a few

    Cons

    Not for people who are not focus and driven - Hard Work reaps the rewards

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2017-10-04

    Peninsula Response

    October 13, 2017Directors Office

    Hard work always prospers at Peninsula! There are no easy rides and its this ethos that's allowed us to maintain our position as a market leader in our filed for over 30 years, thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  8. "Best place i have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    TeleSales Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula

    Pros

    i have worked at Peninsula for quite some time now, and i can honestly say it is the best place i have ever worked. I have worked her for around 9 years now, in that time i have seen how my department has grown, but also how far the company has come, this is evident in some of the awards we have won over the last few years and I am proud to say i work here. Even though we have grown substantially, it has made no difference to the amount of support and help the employees receive. I work in the sales department, as you can imagine with any sales environment, this is a fast paced environment, but that's what adds to the enjoyment in coming to work due to the buzz in the office each day. A great place to work!

    Cons

    i can honestly say there are no cons, it is one of the best places i have ever worked and i could not imagine working anywhere else.

    Peninsula2016-06-27

    Peninsula Response

    June 29, 2016Digital Reputation Co-ordinator

    Nine years !! only one more to gain your first milestone badge. Thank you very much for providing your opinion on working for Peninsula, we are delighted you enjoy working for us so much. Kind Regards, Dan - Directors Office

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Absolutley dreadgul place to work in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices, free breakfast on Mondays

    Cons

    By far, the worst working experience I have ever had. Working in sales, for which profession I have the highest regard, you should feel motivated and finish each day with a sense of achievement and satisfaction. Due to the terrible way staff were treated, this was far from the case. So called sales mangers are bullies, and the way they spoke to people was shameful. Staff turnover was HUGE - mostly on salary pay day when at least 3 would leave. Induction courses being constantly delivered to replace leavers. Terrible atmosphere in the office, sales execs infighting over the same prospects. If you are thinking of a career in sales, please do yourself a big favour and avoid this company

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2016-05-15

    Peninsula Response

    May 18, 2016Directors Office

    Hello, Peninsula Business Services sets the bar very high and only the strongest survive with us. The feedback you have provided is completely inaccurate, our sales department are exposed to some of the biggest rewards available to Peninsula employees. Trips to exotic countries, free cars, huge earning potential and many many more. We hope you find the right employer for you, all the best for the future. Kind Regards, Dan - Directors Office

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Loved it here, wish I never left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    TeleSales Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula

    Pros

    Very sales driven, very motivational, great management team, lots of career progression, trips abroad!

    Cons

    Takes a while to earn the big money and it can be a bit cliquey, but it's all worth it

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2015-08-29

    Peninsula Response

    September 16, 2015Social media intern

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on working as a Telesales Manager at Peninsula. We are thrilled to receive your positive feedback and wish you the best of luck in your new place of work. Kinds regards Directors Office

    Continue reading
Found 15 reviews