Peninsula "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor

Peninsula Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
524 Ratings
Pros
  • "This week I will be celebrating 10 years service at peninsula working in the Employment Law Advice Department(in 44 reviews)

  • "They reward hard work and treat people fairly(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to working here(in 41 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment which is not for everyone(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employment Law Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Head office training in Manchester is ok

    Cons

    Unachievable SLAs and targets, management expect you to meet this targets every week and if they are not met it impacts your pay review. Call after call with not enough time between the calls so unable to provide sound advice. On top of this there tasks which you have to manage, which sets you up to fail. Management do not listen and are unfair, always expecting more and more from you and never rewarded for hard work. Toilet and tea breaks are monitored and is shown on a report if you spend too long on the toilet!

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2020-01-07

    Peninsula Response

    February 10, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    We do work towards targets, these are reviewed and set in accordance to the industry and maintaining out position as the market leader. We expect everyone who comes to work for us to have the same drive and focus to achieving these targets and providing the best support we can to 45,000 clients. Toilet and tea breaks are not monitored we record all of our calls and absence away the software is highlighted. This would only become a problem if a regular theme is found, but even then we'd be making sure you're ok and if you needed any assistance or support yourself. Our advice line handles over 1 million queries each year and we're very proud of everyone who contributes to this. We'd be interested to read how you feel this can be improved, please contact us on feedback@peninsula-uk.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Team in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For the role, remuneration is absolutely second to none, you really do get out what you put in. Hard work doesn't go unnoticed and management are there to help and advise as long as you'er putting the effort in.

    Cons

    It's not really a con, but at the end of the day It's a sales environment!..... Targets need to be met on every level...... so you can be a put under some pressure which is to be expected. Having said that, credit to Management whom in my opinion are firm....yet fair.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-12-15

    Peninsula Response

    February 10, 2020Employee Engagement Manager

    All sales roles come with their own "pressure", its how this pressure is handled that's the key to those who perform consistently highly and those that do not. We provide all new starters with a full and comprehensive training program designed to give you all the tools needed to be successful within Peninsula. Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Face2Face Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From my experience I believe the following; They genuinely care about their people Great perks and benefits Supportive colleagues They reward hard work and treat people fairly

    Cons

    To be honest I don't really think any. Yes it can be hard work at times, however you are appreciated for the work you do.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-12-11

    Peninsula Response

    December 13, 2019Employee Engagement Manager

    No 'cons' ? That's great to read we're super happy you're enjoying your career with Peninsula. Thanks for the review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group PR Specialist in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started at Peninsula three years ago and during that time they have been very committed to the continuous development of their employees. The business is growing rapidly so it is an exciting time to work here.

    Cons

    I've been here for over three years and I am really enjoying my time here. If you want to work for a company that is a market leader then be prepared for hard work and a fast pace of working. Those who relish this type of workplace will thrive here.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-10-31
  5. "Life changing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having worked on the sales floor for almost 18 months after a stint in the advice department, I can honestly say this a fantastic place to work! It really is a shame to see negative reviews from people who have left - the support is incredible, management wants to see everyone succeed and provide everything in their power to get you there. The people who have posted negative reviews won't have had the right attitude to succeed! Amazing place to work, excellent staff training, support and fantastic commission at the end of it. Couldn't think of a better place to grow and develop, countless opportunities to develop your skills! This is a difficult job... be prepared to put the hard work in and don't blame management when you don't succeed!

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-05-24

    Peninsula Response

    June 5, 2019Employee Engagement Manager

    We couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thanks for taking the time to post your positive feedback. The sales teams both in the office and out in the field are the heartbeat of our business and we take pride in providing everyone who is part of the department every opportunity to succeed.

    Continue reading
  6. "Best employer and so much opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sale Team Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work. Not only is there the opportunity to develop yourself, but there is also a lot of support and guidance for those willing to work hard for it. I have been with the company a short period of time but through hard work and the help of colleagues and managers, I overachieved in my first quarter. This has been life changing for myself not just for the financial gain but it also meant I qualified for a once in a lifetime trip to Dubai. All paid for. I couldn't have expected this at previous roles and this is just a snapshot into all you can achieve. I'd advise anyone to look into them as an employer.

    Cons

    None that I have seen

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-04-25
  7. "Proud to have worked 5 years at Peninsula and still enjoying every minute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent rewards for hard work and client satisfaction. Great support from the team I work with both field and office based The opportunity to work for a market leading and award winning company Forward thinking management led from the top down Fantastic technology for both clients and employees with full support to make life easier for everyone.

    Cons

    None I know of.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2019-04-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "The Sales Department has changed my life!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Employment Law Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Peninsula for over 5 years in a number of different roles in departments across the organisation. I can honestly say I have never come across a Company so committed to not only providing a fantastic service, but also to looking after their employees. I joined the sales team on floor 6 18 months ago after working within the advice and documentation departments for a number of years, and I am so happy that I made this career move. The atmosphere is fantastic and all of the Management team are so encouraging as they want to see each and every employee strive to achieve the best that they can. Employees are truly happy to come to work here each day and it is clear to see that reasons behind this relate to not only the fantastic rewards on offer, but also because of the constant support provided by the Management team. There is an extremely generous commission structure in place which is really achievable if you work hard and are dedicated to the success of the business. There are also regular incentives to encourage employees to achieve the best that they can. Those who work hard are really rewarded here. My life has been changed completely since joining the sales department, I have been able to purchase a beautiful first home and a brand new car, and I now have so much financial freedom and feel so secure. At our recent sales conference we had the big prize draw based on an incentive that had been running over the past year. Each employee in the sales team won raffle tickets throughout the year leading up to the draw based on performance and other incentives that ran. The prize was £20,000! Life changing money! I am so thrilled to say that I won!! This is just another way the company looks to reward hard work. Hard work really does pay off! I am so excited to continue building my career within Peninsula and progress further within the sales department to continue to achieve financial freedom and security.

    Cons

    There are none that I have come across. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Peninsula so far and look forward to the future here.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2018-10-10

    Peninsula Response

    October 15, 2018Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the great feedback, we're so pleased you've taken the time to write your review. Peninsula, with the right mindset and focus, can be a life chaining place! Congratulations on winning the £20,000

    Continue reading
  9. "Career Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In just over five years working within Peninsula, I have gone from an entry level sales role to an Associate Director of the business. Whilst movement upwards in any business is in part down to the hard work and dedication of the individual, the senior management team, directors and Peter, have an ethos, culture and passion that enables development of all its staff. I am very fortunate and proud to be a product of that culture, it has changed my professional and personal life. During my development, I have always been extremely well rewarded financially for my own aforementioned hard work and dedication but have also been fortunate to visit amazing destinations around the world on incentive trips.

    Cons

    Given the pro's above you would probably expect me to say none, but genuinely I don't have any. I just wish I had found Peninsula earlier in my career.

    Continue reading
    Peninsula2018-10-12

    Peninsula Response

    November 1, 2018Employee Engagement Specialist

    One of our core values is development and internal progression. This is clearly evidenced with your progress within the business in the 5 years you've been with us. We really appreciate the feedback and advice you've provided.

    Continue reading
  10. "Working at Peninsula"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peninsula full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working at Peninsula is enjoyable, I started a long time ago and have moved up in my role. If you are willing to put in the hard work then you will reap the rewards

    Cons

    In my time at Peninsula I have always found it to be reqarding and given the perks that the employees get its hard to find a negative.

    Peninsula2018-10-08

    Peninsula Response

    October 10, 2018Employee Engagement Specialist

    As you'll know we have listened to our employees and made changes to the benefits recently which take place from Jan 1st 2019, we're excited about these changes and they have been made the reflect the hard work everyone put in each day. Thank you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews