KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

PennyMac

Engaged Employer

PennyMac

Add a Review

PennyMac Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 795 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
PennyMac CEO  David Spector
David Spector
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very considerate company with lots of great people(in 18 reviews)

  • "So glad to have such good people to work with(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance can be hard to manage(in 22 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of politics based off of the Countrywide model, an old school guard and "who knows who"(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    891

    87 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PennyMac and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place, Great People

      Nov 10, 2020 - RLS in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am not one to post reviews; this is actually the first review I have ever posted in my life. PennyMac is a great place to work, and it has great people to work with. As the great Andy Bernand said in the season finale of The Office, "The weird thing is now I'm exactly where I want to be. I've got my dream job at Cornell, and I'm still just thinking about my old pals. Only now they're the ones I made here. I wish there was a way to know you're in "the good old days", before you've actually left them. Someone should write a song about that." PennyMac is the epitome of the good old days.

      Cons

      I cannot think of one.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Review

      Apr 22, 2020 - Credit Risk Manager in Westlake Village, Optional[CA]
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work , great people.

      Cons

      Compensation could be better compared to other companies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Apr 8, 2020 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very considerate company with lots of great people

      Cons

      As a part-timer I wasn’t able to move up the chain as quickly as I’d hoped

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Great Company

      Jul 22, 2019 - Internship 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and strong company

      Cons

      Needs more teaching and training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The Mac

      May 13, 2019 - Lead Support Specialist in Pasadena, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. I have a fantastic manager. Everybody seems to get along well with each other

      Cons

      Low pay no opportunity to bonus

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Reviewer

      Dec 20, 2018 - Reviewer in Thousand Oaks, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with. Occasional perks pertaining to food. Good business culture/involvement. Lots of work, more business than other companies. No real layoffs or closures.

      Cons

      No raises. No ability to move around to other positions within the company. Constant reduction/restructuring of bonus plans. No real breaks/lunches. No consistency with perks across all offices; meaning if one office gets one thing the others do not - like holiday events. You cannot express how you really feel about things - only positive things can be said - or else you're viewed as a problem. One has to be "fake", a Stepford employee.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Micro management taken to an extreme

      Nov 5, 2018 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Pasadena, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company, great people, great business model.

      Cons

      Management pounds you with reporting multiple times per day and manage with an iron fist. Constantly negative and threatens your pay all the time. Every aspect of the job has a report and they choose a new one highlight each month.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Anonymous Employee

      Aug 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, nice office, easy commute.

      Cons

      Benefits, vacation and sick time, salary

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor

      This place is a must work for entry - level

      Feb 26, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of great people that are willing to show you the steps to grow your career in the Mortgage and Loan industry

      Cons

      The higher management is all over the place, there really is no organization. There are too many cooks in the kitchen.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent, Fast Growing Company provides opportunity

      Nov 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Moorpark, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experienced executives who know what they are doing, great people at all levels, lots of opportunity if you are patient and willing to work hard.

      Cons

      Benefits could be better but are improving every year.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PennyMac Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PennyMac? Share Your Experiences

    or