Penske Motor Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Penske Motor Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Penske Motor Group CEO Greg Penske
Greg Penske
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great employees and co workers(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for friendly staff they really make u feel at home(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are No Cons being part of Penske Motor Group(in 7 reviews)

  • "I actually do not have any complaints about working at this particular dealership under the ownership of Penske Motor Group(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Perfectly Imperfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    We are a company with a heart not a single decision is made without thinking about the overall impact to the team along with the business

    Cons

    We are not perfect, no company is, because of this, we are not immune the hurdles that all companies face when making changes

    Advice to Management

    Stay Awesome!

    Penske Motor Group2019-04-29
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had offers to work at other automotive dealers. The reason I joined PMG is I know I have a career here.

    Cons

    I don’t see any cons so far.

    Advice to Management

    I am glad I join PMG again. Feels like home

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  3. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time

    Pros

    Employee consideration, treating guests like family and respect for everyone

    Cons

    Nothing to report as of now

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Service Manager in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth. Great work culture.

    Cons

    None to comment on at the moment.

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  5. "Sandwich artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subway Sandwich Artist in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some pros are having a co workers who care about you want to see you exceed

    Cons

    No real cons so far with this business

    Advice to Management

    More raises !

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Car Sales in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to grow, a life long company to work for

    Cons

    None so far as I see

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treat everyone equally, both employees and guests

    Cons

    None as of right now

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  8. "PMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet Parking in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented, clean environment, and great atmosphere.

    Cons

    There really isn’t anything negative about the company, overall they provide excellent care for their employees.

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  9. "Think Safety Penske way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is making everyone stay in positive.

    Cons

    Motivation for people to smile everyday after stress out.

    Penske Motor Group2019-05-09
  10. "It’s retail, it sucks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Penske Motor Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You get a paycheck.

    Cons

    Management is uneducated and treats employees like children.

    Advice to Management

    Be kind. Have respect for human beings and talk to them like people, because they are.

    Penske Motor Group2019-04-23

    Penske Motor Group Response

    May 6, 2019

    Retail is a demanding industry, but we do strive to be the greatest company we can be; specifically one that respects all of our team members. I am sorry that our partnership didn't work out. I do respect your anonymity, but would love the opportunity to address your concerns with ...

    Show More
Found 184 reviews