Pentair Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Pentair Chief Executive Officer John Stauch (no image)
John Stauch
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good coworkers and work environment(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management needs to communicate and listen to lower level workers more(in 18 reviews)

  • "Limitations that are similar to most Manufacturing environments, but they try hard to treat employees like people with good work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "A Mission and Culture You Can Stand Behind"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pentair's culture is second to none. Compared to companies I have worked at previously, the employees here make a daily effort to adhere to Pentair's culture and mission. A large focus is placed on Pentair's Win Right Values, each employee participates in culture training and leave the sessions equipped with tools and methods to positively navigate through their individual career as well as Pentair. Innovation is valued and different outlooks and ways of thinking are appreciated. As a global company there are many opportunities to work with partners in different countries.

    Cons

    I'm surprised to read many of the reviews on this page. While I do feel that Pentair does seem to reorganize and change frequently, it has challenged me to remain flexible with my workstyle, a trait I'm appreciative to learn in my career. There does seem to be a "new" Pentair culture and an "old" Pentair culture. With the spin, many new faces and ideas joined Pentair. Sometimes it seems a bit difficult to change processes or ideas without hitting barriers set by the "old" way of doing things. It's important that we as a company continue to challenge ourselves. Additionally, we do run lean, which can cause issues with work/life balances. This seems to affect some functions more than others.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2019-09-26

    Pentair Response

    October 30, 2019Recruiting Operations Specialist

    Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

  2. "Great!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Buyer/Planner in Milwaukee, WI

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy coming in and working hard.

    Cons

    Sometimes the days run long and I have obligations after work that need my attention too.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2020-04-02
  3. "great place to work and great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Delavan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture and work life balance

    Cons

    no cons to share about this company

    Pentair2020-06-02
  4. "Change"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Finance Manager 

    I worked at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Water is a meaningful product to support

    Cons

    Constant change of business mix makes it difficult to grow and innovate

    Pentair2020-05-21
  5. "Previous Employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong professional company in water development

    Cons

    Were only in the downstream valve business a short period of time.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2020-05-19
  6. "Good Ole Boy Network"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - work life balance - no accountability for performance - pay and bonuses - lax expense report rules for management

    Cons

    - the ever changing organization structure - lip service regarding winning right when they stop paying suppliers in September - no organic growth

    Continue reading
    Pentair2020-04-30
  7. "Company is going through many transitions and it may take a while to get back to where it was before."

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers were hardworking people with a passion for what they do. Eager to share their knowledge and skills. I enjoyed working with each one of them.

    Cons

    Offices could use a remodel: new furniture, carpet and redesigning of the overall space. Irony: Pentair facility doesn't have drinking fountains made by Pentair which is very odd. It was in the news when Pentair's water filtration/drinking fountain stations were featured in the new Vikings stadium. Townhall meetings-lots of presentations, open Q&A via email to CEO but very little change implemented. Not sure if this is the norm in big corporations.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2020-04-29
  8. "Pentair review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assembler in White Bear Lake, MN

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are decent Friendly co workers

    Cons

    No room for advancement Little warning for overtime

    Pentair2020-04-22
  9. "Outdated Facilities"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Assembler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Overtime, cross training, ability to learn, open management communication

    Cons

    Outdated facilities, limited investment in employee workspaces and common areas.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2020-05-12
  10. "Overall good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work- life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    Overall plan for growth.

    Pentair2020-03-21
Found 577 reviews