Pentair Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Pentair Chief Executive Officer John Stauch
John Stauch
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Nice international people, normally a good work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to get any traction on large projects with upper management always changing(in 19 reviews)

  • "Limitations that are similar to most Manufacturing environments, but they try hard to treat employees like people with good work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Pentair and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Good place to work

      Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High performance culture. Good people and work life balance, Learn new technology

      Cons

      Small raises, Can be a high pressure environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - Accounts Payable in Cary, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and good hours

      Cons

      Constant Change and Management Micro Manages

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company Overview

      Jun 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong leadership and investing for the future

      Cons

      High growth is driving change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Jun 9, 2021 - Graduate Student in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment and friendly coworkers

      Cons

      outdated work practices. not many young people

      1 person found this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Learn and leave - unless you’re a “lifer”

      Jun 4, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Moorpark, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent systems of lean manufacturing and a busy environment, with flexibility to make some improvements in production. They have a great ESPP for employees to capitalize on market gains and a good match to boot.

      Cons

      Company metrics, business practices, room for growth and “lean thinking” are all contradictory. No real budget to truly innovate, when they really care about bean counting. Rampant cronyism, so much that the best talent leaves while the remaining cliques in management crack the whip on everyone who remain, or don’t know any better. HR is a liability and is not inclusive; they will overlook incompetence as long as you’re “friends” with them.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. At Pentair, we are committed to providing a safe and welcoming environment in keeping with our Win Right values. While you are no longer with Pentair, we encourage you to submit an anonymous report at PentairEthics.com so that this concern can be reviewed by our Office of Business Conduct & Ethics.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Jun 5, 2021 - Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and love the people

      Cons

      A lot of products to work with

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we are committed to delivering smart, sustainable water solutions to homes and businesses around the world. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work and impact broader than a paycheck

      May 4, 2021 - Recruiting Manager in Golden Valley, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture - Talented people - Impact on the world - sustainability

      Cons

      - Short-term focus to meet biz targets - Pay at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we are committed to delivering smart, sustainable water solutions to homes and businesses around the world. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      May 8, 2021 - Value Stream Manager in Simi Valley, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability for growth within the organization

      Cons

      Long hours within the operations function

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we are committed to delivering smart, sustainable water solutions to homes and businesses around the world. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Decent

      Apr 23, 2021 - Warranty Administrator in Sanford, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Consistent job but repetitive work

      Cons

      No room to growth, you are basically stuck in the position unless you know someone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear your experience as it does not reflect the Win Right values that are the foundation for Pentair and shape how we do business and treat one another.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good pay and benefits

      May 16, 2021 - Quality Assurance in Ventura, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and very good benefits.

      Cons

      Overtime is crazy which is something good but not forever! Some departments work 12 hours a day plus Saturday, overtime is not optional.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 674 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pentair Job Seekers

    National Corporate Training Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pentair? Share Your Experiences

    or