KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pentair

Engaged Employer

Pentair

Add a Review

Pentair Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 827 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Pentair Chief Executive Officer John Stauch
John Stauch
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Nice international people, normally a good work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to get any traction on large projects with upper management always changing(in 19 reviews)

  • "Limitations that are similar to most Manufacturing environments, but they try hard to treat employees like people with good work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Pentair and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      X

      Jan 17, 2021 - Receiving Lead in Roseville, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment, everyone is friendly

      Cons

      So far no cons since I have started.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    2. 5.0
      Former Intern, more than 1 year

      One of the best places I have worked

      Nov 9, 2020 - Engineering Co-Op in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive co-workers who encourage you to further your career and help you learn. The work environment is one of the best I have been in as a female in engineering, I was never once talked down on or felt as though I was treated differently because I was a woman. All around a great place to work and build your career.

      Cons

      HR when I was here was hard to work with at times, very slow reply to emails or not responding. I believe it was an understaffing issue at the time and I imagine it was fixed after I left, I wouldn't let this stop you from seeking employment here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    3. 4.0
      Former Intern, more than 1 year

      Nice company to work for if you enjoy manufacturing

      Dec 5, 2019 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Chardon, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment was casual and the employees were all very friendly

      Cons

      Everything was dependent on manufacturing line hitting their goals. This was the main driver for everything

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent company

      Dec 14, 2019 - Buyer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment and decent first line managers

      Cons

      Too much turnover within organization

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    5. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      GREAT JOB

      Sep 19, 2019 - Sales Intern in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great working environment - work directly with management - fantastic sales team - real field and travel experience

      Cons

      - learning curve on products

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Pentair

      Aug 19, 2019 - Intern in Golden Valley, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really like the culture, people and working environment

      Cons

      Didn't assign many tasks to its interns.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good employer

      May 29, 2019 - Engineering Manager in Apex, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employer overall. Good work environment.

      Cons

      Large corporation where direction and focus sometime is lost

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Aquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Pentair has gone through many transformations in the past few years. However, the satisfaction of our customers remains our first priority. We are glad that you enjoy working for Pentair and are very grateful to have you! In an effort to strive for continuous improvement, please don't hesitate to share additional feedback with careers@pentair.com.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Acceptable

      May 29, 2019 - Production Associate in Mount Sterling, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers and work environment

      Cons

      Relocated out of the area

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Talent Aquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As stated, the Mount Sterling, KY location is no longer affiliated with Pentair. However, we are greatly appreciative for the service and partnership of all employees at this location!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Friendly working environment.

      Oct 5, 2013 - Design Manager in Delavan, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked in the pump group in Wisconsin for 13 years in that time the pros I have seen are: friendly working environment. knowledgeable engineers realistic deadlines good management team

      Cons

      don't recognize good employees offshore sourcing so quality suffers frequently they let the wrong people go in the past no project management need to re-examine role of India engineering group

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Be cautious working here.

      Jan 5, 2012 - Account Manager in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Still the leader in Water Treatment manufacturing and the industry is growing globally though down in Residential filtration. Work environment is generally flexible.

      Cons

      The mismanage the business at a higher level making decisions that cost the company great losses and the employees a lot of extra work, stress and embarrassment in front of customers when product quality and delivery are degraded. Each year of the past 4 they let go several employees to cut costs and when they don't re-hire those people left are piled with more work and no additional compensation.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pentair Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pentair? Share Your Experiences

    or