KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pentair

Engaged Employer

Pentair

Add a Review

Pentair Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jul 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 825 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Pentair Chief Executive Officer John Stauch
John Stauch
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Nice international people, normally a good work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to get any traction on large projects with upper management always changing(in 19 reviews)

  • "Limitations that are similar to most Manufacturing environments, but they try hard to treat employees like people with good work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Pentair and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great place to work and great culture

      Jun 2, 2020 - Assembly Line Worker in Delavan, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture and work life balance

      Cons

      no cons to share about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Ole Boy Network

      Apr 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - work life balance - no accountability for performance - pay and bonuses - lax expense report rules for management

      Cons

      - the ever changing organization structure - lip service regarding winning right when they stop paying suppliers in September - no organic growth

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Pentair has undergone several transformative changes in recent years to emerge as a pure-play water company, and worked hard to be transparent and minimize the impact of these changes with employees as much as possible. We understand this was not your experience, and appreciate your candid review. We are committed to continuous improvement, and would like to hear more from you. Please contact us at careers@pentair.com at your convenience.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company - two Brookfield Locations

      Mar 12, 2020 - Professional Staff in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are two Brookfield locations; one with professional staff and the other that is a manufacturing site (assembly, machine shop, etc.), so read the reviews carefully to understand which is which. I work at the Manufacturing site, where management team is consistently looking to improve the employee experience and treat employees like individuals.

      Cons

      Limitations that are similar to most Manufacturing environments, but they try hard to treat employees like people with good work-life balance. Examples include two weeks of vacation, five days of sick time, ten paid holidays, really competitive benefits plan, paid family leave, and a lot more development opportunities than I would have expected!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, our Win Right values are the foundation for our company and shape how we do business and treat one another. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to learn a lot

      Jul 30, 2020 - Senior Product Engineer in Delavan, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good fellow engineers Dedicated factory workers Great work life balance

      Cons

      Processes not well defined nor followed No way up the ladder

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback, and for your contributions to Pentair!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good company

      Mar 20, 2020 - Outside Sales Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work- life balance and benefits.

      Cons

      Overall plan for growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for your review! At Pentair, we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We appreciate your feedback!

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      New Brighton Facility

      Aug 8, 2019 - Production Analyst in New Brighton, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are competitive, often get tickets to local sporting events.

      Cons

      Work-life balance is tilted heavily towards work, recent cuts in staff have led to a "do more with less" mentality. Sales makes all of the decisions, operations and engineering are left to pick up the pieces and bear the lion's share of the workload. Morale on the production floor is low at best.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Pentair Response

      Recruiting Operations Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. At Pentair, we strive to provide a positive work environment for all employees and are sorry to hear this does not reflect your current experience. Please reach out to us at careers@pentair.com - we would like to hear more about your experience.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A culture that lets you grow

      Apr 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Golden Valley, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GREAT work life balance Leaders are focused on coaching/teaching instead of delegating Good visibility with the c-suite The new Pentair is based on our win right values and focuses on balancing accountability with empathy for others. Really great place to start off your career. I've never experienced the coaching and opportunity Pentair offers at other companies.

      Cons

      We are a lean organization, sometimes we run VERY lean.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Team, Great Products

      Aug 3, 2017 - Global Product Manager in Solon, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great - smart, hard working, team players. CADDY product line is strong, with incredible brand loyalty. Although we've had many corporate changes lately, it's a positive culture with healthy work/life balance. Innovation, creativity, collaboration and hard work are the legacy of this company, and continue today.

      Cons

      Systems are older. Many tasks are manual that could be automated.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Managers Lie to Employees and Zero Flexability

      Sep 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Anoka, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has been around for awhile, I enjoy my coworkers

      Cons

      What I was told I would be doing for the job vs discription is not lineing up. They also do not believe in work life balance and require Salary employees to work 45+ hours each week but refuse to allow hourly people who work the same type of job have over time. They do not care about their employees, HR will not support you when you have an issue and Managers will lie to your face on multiple issues.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      IT Analyst

      Apr 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the most dedicated, hard-working people I've ever worked with in many areas of the corporate offices. A high performance organization if there ever was one. Many reminders to succeed by doing the right thing.

      Cons

      High expectations translates into not much of the work-life balance thing. Even on days off you were somewhat expected to be available for questions or emergencies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pentair Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pentair? Share Your Experiences

    or