Pentair "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Pentair Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 8 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Pentair CEO John Stauch (no image)
John Stauch
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management cares about its workers and takes care to hire good people(in 43 reviews)

  • "Friendly work environment, kind managers(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management needs to communicate and listen to lower level workers more(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is tilted heavily towards work, recent cuts in staff have led to a "do more with less" mentality(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "The future is bright!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Great Leadership team and solid C-suite, Mission and products are meaningful and impactful, environmentally friendly, casual yet high preforming employees.

    Cons

    Change is fairly constant, and while this can cause some fatigue it also keeps us progressing as an organization.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2018-05-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "New Brighton Facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Analyst in New Brighton, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are competitive, often get tickets to local sporting events.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is tilted heavily towards work, recent cuts in staff have led to a "do more with less" mentality. Sales makes all of the decisions, operations and engineering are left to pick up the pieces and bear the lion's share of the workload. Morale on the production floor is low at best.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2019-08-09

    Pentair Response

    September 24, 2019Recruiting Operations Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. At Pentair, we strive to provide a positive work environment for all employees and are sorry to hear this does not reflect your current experience. Please reach out to us at careers@pentair.com - we would like to hear more about your experience.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (13)

    "A culture that lets you grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Golden Valley, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    GREAT work life balance Leaders are focused on coaching/teaching instead of delegating Good visibility with the c-suite The new Pentair is based on our win right values and focuses on balancing accountability with empathy for others. Really great place to start off your career. I've never experienced the coaching and opportunity Pentair offers at other companies.

    Cons

    We are a lean organization, sometimes we run VERY lean.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2018-04-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Material Handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Anoka, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits offered are decent that's about it.

    Cons

    Pay is pretty limiting. Management is horrible. OT is everyday including every Saturday. Zero work life balance. Find out you are working OT Saturday on Friday the night before an hour or two before your shift ends.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-11-27
  5. "Needs New Management in all Deps. Specially"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    They have Good benefits and knowledgeable people outside of the Houston area

    Cons

    Poor training, poor management, poor supervisors, no work/life balance, wanting employees to work from home on weekends. They play favorites, instead of people who do work.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-11-03
  6. "Good company but management plays favorites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sanford, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits and pay.

    Cons

    No room for growth, too much like a clique and management plays favorites.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-10-21
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always take care of employees, lots of opportunity for advancement and promotion, leadership is engaged and available.

    Cons

    Fast paced, hard to keep work life balance

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-10-05
  8. "Decent Career Options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pentair full-time

    Pros

    A Strong work life balance

    Cons

    Many changes and company mergers

    Pentair2017-09-08
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Managers Lie to Employees and Zero Flexability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anoka, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pentair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has been around for awhile, I enjoy my coworkers

    Cons

    What I was told I would be doing for the job vs discription is not lineing up. They also do not believe in work life balance and require Salary employees to work 45+ hours each week but refuse to allow hourly people who work the same type of job have over time. They do not care about their employees, HR will not support you when you have an issue and Managers will lie to your face on multiple issues.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-09-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Team, Great Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Product Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pentair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great - smart, hard working, team players. CADDY product line is strong, with incredible brand loyalty. Although we've had many corporate changes lately, it's a positive culture with healthy work/life balance. Innovation, creativity, collaboration and hard work are the legacy of this company, and continue today.

    Cons

    Systems are older. Many tasks are manual that could be automated.

    Continue reading
    Pentair2017-08-03
Found 32 reviews