People 2.0 Reviews | Glassdoor

People 2.0 Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
Charles Miller
1 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appeals Clerk in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at People 2.0 for less than a year

    Pros

    Great customer service, people skills, and excellent people skills.; Able to gain a variety of experience that will look good on any resume.; Ability to move up in less time for a long term permanent position with a great organization.

    Cons

    As a contractor some organizations does not pay holiday pay.; As a contractor, if you don't work you don't get paid so don't expect pto time. Other than that I have no cons to say about People 2.0 or Morgan Stephens.

    Advice to Management

    No advise just an fyi: keep doing the great work that you do to obtain the best employees for your clients. They love that.

    People 2.02019-06-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Current State"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at People 2.0 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Former CEO was great yet he suddenly left. We acquired a bunch of Canadian companies and certain leaders now are deer in the headlights. Culture is still fantastic- hopefully we can keep it that way.

    Cons

    No CEO and certain execs have been here too long and are living in the past.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back Rich

    People 2.02018-08-10
  3. "People 2.0"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Benefit Administrator in Exton, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at People 2.0 for less than a year

      Pros

      Great leadership and work life balance.

      Cons

      I did not experience any downsides while working at People2.0

      Advice to Management

      Great leadership!

      People 2.02017-09-15
    • "Operation Support Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Chester, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at People 2.0 part-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      People 2.0 is a Recruiting Agency that help you find full or part time jobs. I like working with them because all the jobs I have had with them have always been long term and with a good company.

      Cons

      There is always a big gap in between jobs

      Advice to Management

      none

      People 2.02015-08-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "What a disaster"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Medical Collector in Columbia, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at People 2.0

      Pros

      Getting off early on Friday

      Cons

      Working for this organizarion has been hell.

      Advice to Management

      Spend less time micromanaging and more time leading.

      People 2.02015-02-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "IT Positions are non technical from recruiter but very technical from actual assignment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Testing Engineer in Columbia, SC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at People 2.0 for less than a year

      Pros

      The time for a response back is quick. Very good compensation.

      Cons

      Communication between actual assignment and recruiter is not very clear. You get placed on an assignment thinking one thing and it is different once actually placed.

      Advice to Management

      Make sure offers are written in letter format and through verbal communication.

      People 2.02014-02-06
    • Helpful (5)

      "Professional and collegial environment with exceptional Owner/Management team in communicating with employees."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Chester, PA
      Recommends

      I have been working at People 2.0

      Pros

      Every position is critical and high impact because People 2.0 serves as the operational center for a national network of independently run affiliated staffing companies. Thus, one's work is valued and respected, colleagues are professional yet very collegial and caring because of the small numbers (around 30). Atmosphere is friendly, management supplies little perks like refrigerator with free sodas, food goodies show...

      Show More

      Cons

      It's not a large place, so not a lot of layers. Thus, vertical advancement requires the company to grow, which it has done - double digit! - every year (except one) since founding 10 years ago. So... help it grow by being a hard-worker who gives 110%, the place grows and you grow with it! That's a fair deal in my book: no entitlements. (Hope this doesn't scare most of you reading.... but if it does, that's good!)

      Advice to Management

      Continue honest and timely communication to everyone about fiscal health, growth projections, strategy for growth. Keep respecting employee willingness to take ownership when they are informed.

      People 2.02011-09-16
    Found 7 reviews