People Group Reviews | Glassdoor

People Group Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 228 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
People Group CEO Anupam Mittal
Anupam Mittal
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "The organization offers a lot of opportunities to the employees to learn and upgrade themselves along with an amazing work environment(in 28 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance standard they have created is hard to find or even know of these days(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons as company is really good(in 8 reviews)

  • "Everything is good nothing to say negative(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at People Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is very good and chill. Equal opportunities are given to each individual and scope to present your own research that will benefit the company

    Cons

    Sometimes you get a lot of work and need to do extra time.

    People Group2019-06-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Nice People, but incompetent Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at People Group

    Pros

    - Nice People - Nice benefits - Lots of interesting work to do

    Cons

    - Incompetent Engineers - People are easily influenced to make a bad decision - Not very tech oriented

    Continue reading
    People Group2016-03-06
  3. "Great Place for Working and Boost Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at People Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible Timing - Employee Friendly Policies - Good Leave Policies - Learn New Skill, Technology No bar,

    Cons

    - Try to found it.

    People Group2019-09-10
  4. "Chill workplace, learning culture and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at People Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, great culture and overall its a wonderful place to learn and educate yourself with highly professional and talented people.

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about this company till yet

    Continue reading
    People Group2019-09-10
  5. "best company in matrimony sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IV Months in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at People Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly atmosphere .helpful seniors .

    Cons

    management team good & every thing best

    Continue reading
    People Group2019-08-29
  6. "One of the beast web site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Advisor in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at People Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and all are very helpful

    Cons

    No downsides everything is good.

    Continue reading
    People Group2019-08-29
  7. "MY EXPERIENCE IN SHAADI.COM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Advisor - Market Development in Kol
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at People Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a wonderful experience..All my senior are very supportive in my place...Also my manager are very helpful.

    Cons

    Overall my experience is good..no changes to need.

    Continue reading
    People Group2019-08-28
  8. "good to work the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Adviser in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at People Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good environment to work here we are happily work 9hours.

    Cons

    some time network issue ovar all good

    Continue reading
    People Group2019-08-28
  9. "The Best match making website...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Adviser in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at People Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment to work here we are happily work 9 hrs

    Cons

    this is very good organisationMa

    Continue reading
    People Group2019-08-28
  10. "Experience of working @ shaadi.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Advisor in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at People Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working environment is quite good. Salary is credited on time.

    Cons

    Relationship between management and lower level employees could be more transparent.

    Continue reading
    People Group2019-09-09
Found 228 reviews