People of Color Network Reviews | Glassdoor

People of Color Network Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Walked the talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at People of Color Network

    Pros

    Arjelia Gomez was the best CEO imaginable. Visionary leader with honesty and integrity. She was a blend of both passion and compassion.

    Cons

    Demands of the larger mental health system put undue stress on the individuals most willing to serve as agents of change.

    People of Color Network2018-07-09
  2. "Disappointing Ending"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at People of Color Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working with PCN, I felt valued, respected, trusted, heard, and really accepted from day one. They were so open to new ideas and actually implementing them. It's truly a shame that they are no longer in operation

    Cons

    I really only had poor experiences with certain members of leadership and those members were not an accurate depiction of the company. Executive leadership acknowledged and solved the problem.

    Advice to Management

    I really have none, I am very disappointed that they are no longer in business.

    People of Color Network2016-09-10
  3. "Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at People of Color Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tried to provide as musch assistance to people in need with minimal resources

    Cons

    The Board and upper management not being open with staff

    People of Color Network2016-05-18
  4. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at People of Color Network

    Pros

    Great People, Great Location, Pay was decent

    Cons

    Company Closed due to bad executive decisions.

    People of Color Network2015-12-08
  5. "where did the money go???????????"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at People of Color Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    we got a bonus a few times

    Cons

    everything went bust no one filtered information down upper management ran and left us to the wolves

    Advice to Management

    there is no more management we went bust

    People of Color Network2015-11-24
  6. "Case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Management in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at People of Color Network for more than a year

    Pros

    the people we serve out in the community

    Cons

    the company at a whole

    Advice to Management

    the greed and lies need to stop

    People of Color Network2015-09-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Coordinator in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at People of Color Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, 1-on-1 interaction with patients and families, flexibility, community awareness

    Cons

    stressful, minimal positive outcomes, staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Invest Time Upfront in Finding the Right Hires, Put your people ahead of yourself

    People of Color Network2015-07-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Go somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at People of Color Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, and a $2,500 bonus yearly

    Cons

    My supervisor does not know the difference between supervising and controlling. Every night I come home exhausted and no longer have energy to pursuit what I used to enjoy.

    Advice to Management

    Let your employees evaluate the supervisors on a yearly basis. Read those reviews.

    People of Color Network2014-01-31
Found 8 reviews