KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PeopleAdmin

Is this your company?

PeopleAdmin

Add a Review

PeopleAdmin Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 of over 109 reviews

2.7
40%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
PeopleAdmin Chief Executive Officer Jack Blaha (no image)
Jack Blaha
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and fun social events(in 8 reviews)

  • "Unlimited PTO, HSA contribution, and more(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There seems to be a disconnect between the cultures of the Austin & KC offices(in 9 reviews)

  • "He wants to create that perfect work-life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company Heading in the Right Direction

      Apr 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of growth potential in the company. Many people have been promoted Great co workers with a lot of great ideas Gaining momentum in the education industry and seeing a passion for what we do

      Cons

      Being a SaaS company, you have to handle a lot of change Still some negative people who worked at company's acquired, who need to move on from what was done back then

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      PeopleAdmin Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback! As a company, we value growth and the ability to promote within and we take pride in our employees. With the recent acquisition, there has been a lot of change but we are quickly finding measures to continually improve our communication throughout the company. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us.

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      This company is broken

      May 22, 2020 - Sales in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I wish I could say there were some but there are none.

      Cons

      overbearing executive team with micromanagement style. Outdated software with serious security issues. 75% customer dissatisfaction, Horrible culture. Was once a good company but been in decline for last five years. Customers regularly cancelling service due to lack of response to major issues.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job, rough acquisition transition

      Jun 8, 2019 - CSM in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with. A few different managers, some were better than others, but autonomy was important, and encouraged. Resources were good and communication with departments was encouraged. Relevant information was typically only a few slack chats away.

      Cons

      Workload at times for the CSM was high. Trying to maintain engagement and work on process improvement with over 150 accounts was difficult. Meaningful relationships were limited at times due to the necessity of bulk communication. Turn over at times was also an issue. Not necessarily for the CSM, but at the leadership level during the acquisition, which made it hard at times to focus on specific goals and metrics.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Realistic Outlook

      Aug 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve worked at PeopleAdmin for more than a year now. I have made long lasting friendships here, who I met in the break room or in passing. Everyone is friendly here and goes above and beyond to make sure you are welcomed! I enjoy working in a high-energy, fast-paced environment. The backing of Vista is incredible, they’ve invested so much already and it has made a difference, including investing in the CEO. The CEO has stated multiple times he has an open door policy and I truly believe he means it (I’ve taken advantage of the policy). Our CEO by all means doesn’t give you any answer for free, he makes you become a problem-solver, stretching you to grow professionally. He stops by people’s desk ask how their day is going, what are they working on, jokes around, gives them a high five and continues on his way to the next person. As for the company culture we are still blending both campuses (Kansas City and Austin) to become one. We have office joys every month, happy hours, recreational leagues, birthday celebrations, and the list goes on! Honestly what you put into the company, the culture, making friends, etc. is what you’re going to get out.

      Cons

      I’m appalled by the rant everyone has gone on here in regards to the CEO. I question people’s integrity when they have such hateful things to say but are still at the company. Leave, if you’re not happy what is the point in showing up every day?

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Lots of change, good and bad

      Feb 4, 2019 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced workplace, learned a lot while working there.

      Cons

      Very few benefits. Job security was not good.

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Change is good... Especially when the end game is the same for everyone.. GROWTH

      Mar 5, 2015 - Customer Care in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its encouraging to work with an entire company of dedicated people. The staff actually care about their jobs and the work they do. Most of all, the top of the chain (the executives) are involved and always inspiring. They work hard to make sure everyone is happy and that we all enjoy the benefits of our hard work. The company was just acquired by a major corporation but instead of gutting the company and rebuilding, like most takeovers do, they swiftly improved essential business processes and added value to products. A lot of the same people are around from before the acquisition and all the new people are ecstatic to be "getting in at the right time". Everyday PeopleAdmin is helping us grow and adding resources, whether its a new solution to automate and make our jobs easier or a new employee to assist in managing our growing accounts; you can feel the love. That being said, this place isn't for everyone. If you're looking for a new job but don't consider yourself ambitious then you should probably not look here. - Intelligent staff - Several opportunities for growth - Free snacks and drinks - Great working environment - work from home opportunities

      Cons

      Its in the west hills... traffic is rough if you don't live in the west, and let's be honest if you live in the west you're probably just enjoying the view from the top of your pile of money.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Read them all!

      Jul 9, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome team to work with, even though most have left now.

      Cons

      First off, to the person who stated the new CEO started things like monthly birthday celebrations, office joy, and coffee talk with the CEO...this is blatantly untrue! All of this was started by the previous CEO, who cared so much about her employees and always tried to keep morale high. When I left, the office joy program had pretty much fallen apart and I never heard of one coffee talk happening since the new CEO took over. The company culture has been in freefall since the acquisition. By the time I left I saw so many really good people left because it was just to difficult to stay. The CEO has absolutely no boundaries and is, I'm sure, an HR nightmare. Calling people names (yes it was as a joke, but still so unprofessional), throwing tantrums, really just things that if well documented could get the company sued. Please also believe that he has no open door policy. It is a tool to "weed out the undesirables". You may not get fired, but eventually you will be let go for one reason or another. Since the work from home program has pretty much been phased out, morale took a bigger nose dive! It is amazing to me the low amount of trust that management has for its employees. If a company shows you no trust, how can you be a loyal employee? I'm sure Vista is a great place to make a career, I just wish I had the opportunity to find out.

      Continue reading
      24 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great benefits

      Oct 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, HSA contribution, and more!

      Cons

      There have been lots of changes since I worked there, so not sure what they currently are.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company, great co-workers and customers

      Aug 3, 2015 - Project Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at PA under the previous leadership team and the new leadership team after the Vista acquisition as a project manager. I believe that the new changes which were put in place in the Services Team has dramatically improved the way we conduct business with our customers and how we handle our implementations by taking a more agile approach to project management . Both the COO and PMO Manager have been outstanding to work with. I liked the transparency and communication of the weekly project meetings under their leadership. I have also worked with some fantastic work colleagues and great educational customers alike. PeopleAdmin is going through a transformation right now and experiencing some growing pains that can appear daunting to some employees, These changes are necessary to grow the company from a start up and to take the business to the next level.

      Cons

      Not much. I personally found the commute difficult with Austin traffic.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What an incredible place to work, laugh, and grow professionally.

      Apr 4, 2016 - Inside Sales Representative in Shawnee, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having been an entrepreneur in all of my previous endeavors, I was worried that I'd have trouble adapting to the "corporate environment," especially because PeopleAdmin is a Vista Equity Partners company. WORRIES BE DAMNED, this place is extraordinary. Management is incredibly in tune with the needs of employees, and is quick to change directions when the market calls for it. I've been given amble opportunity to stretch myself professionally, and have even been offered a promotion completely based on performance.

      Cons

      Hardly a con, but as is the case in any sales organization, you've got to produce at a high level. All of the tools and resources are available, and the quotas are heavily adjusted for new sales people. The expectations are attainable. Compensation is a little below market compared to other SaaS companies, but the opportunity for advancement is especially large because of the Vista Equity Partner companies.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PeopleAdmin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PeopleAdmin? Share Your Experiences

    PeopleAdmin logo
    or