PeopleReady Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
PeopleReady President Taryn Owen (no image)
Taryn Owen
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "paid daily got out to work everyday(in 42 reviews)

  • "Efficient and good for daily pay(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "They pay barely minimum wage sometimes(in 52 reviews)

  • "More low pay than regular on most of the app alerts(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love working for the "People Company""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleReady full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Our mission is connecting hard working people with work. Our entire team rallies around this mission and it feels good making a difference in people's lives.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to provide.

    PeopleReady Response

    July 29, 2020Social guru

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us!

  2. "Eh it was ok until covid hit"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in White Plains, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleReady full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet some good hard working people.

    Cons

    Not to many as a staffing specialist


  3. "Great for hands on individuals"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleReady full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great for people trying to learn multiple trades

    Cons

    Confusion with pay from HR

    Continue reading

    PeopleReady Response

    August 2, 2020Social guru

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us!

  4. "Excitement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laborer in El Centro, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleReady part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A different job to do each day.

    Cons

    Low pay and waiting around for next job

    Continue reading
  5. "I Liked It"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Specialist in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleReady full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, environment, helping people, and office setting.

    Cons

    Managers the last two branch managers were incompetent and pay could be better

    Continue reading

    PeopleReady Response

    August 9, 2020Social guru

    Hey there, we'd like to learn more about your experience. Will you give us a call at 253-573-5063 so we can follow up?

  6. "People ready"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Youngstown, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleReady full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid daily on debit card

    Cons

    Tickets don't always roll in

    PeopleReady Response

    July 29, 2020Social guru

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us!

  7. "Variety of work fields offered. Day to day pay. Possibilities of direct hire."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Laborer in Cocoa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleReady part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Keeps workers engaged with constraining. You are able to work work around your life schedule; as well as other jobs for side cash.

    Cons

    Difficult to budget pay and inconsistent work at times. No travel expenses paid. Typically minimum wage jobs.

    Continue reading

    PeopleReady Response

    July 20, 2020Social guru

    Thank you for providing feedback about your experience at TrueBlue. If you have any additional feedback you’d like to tell us directly, feel free to call us at 855-702-5378. We’d love to chat.

  8. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleReady full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, PTO is good, Up line leadership is good, great support, great atmosphere

    Cons

    Work / life balance is up and down, can be very demanding, some bonuses are rated unfairly, medical is really high

    PeopleReady Response

    July 20, 2020Social guru

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you have had and are continuing to have a positive experience with our company.

  9. "Best temp work and staff ever!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Laborer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PeopleReady part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is daily and easy. Jobs are plenty.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    PeopleReady Response

    July 10, 2020Social guru

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us!

  10. "All around good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane Valley, Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleReady full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great customers reasonable pay paid daily

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Continue reading

    PeopleReady Response

    July 13, 2020Social guru

    Hello there, we appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in helping put our associates to work and hope to see you again soon!

Found 861 reviews