KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PeopleShare

Engaged Employer

PeopleShare

Add a Review

PeopleShare Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 806 of over 1,131 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PeopleShare Founders David Donald and Ryan Clark
David Donald and Ryan Clark
510 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is good for the Reno Area $12.50 an hour and it's a temp to hire position where the earning potential is really nice.(in 61 reviews)
  • "The entire staff is great as well when I cannot reach Jen there is always someone there to help out without a problem!(in 59 reviews)
  • "They are nice people and they find you pretty decent jobs(in 42 reviews)
  • "I have had great communication and I get a response in a timely manner!(in 23 reviews)
  • "Good training as well.(in 21 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of PeopleShare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A good place to start your career

    Sep 21, 2022 - HR Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I reached out to them when I was getting nowhere with my job search. In a week I had a job interview. They even do an interview-prep since they might have insider tips which will help you greatly during the actual interview. In 2 weeks I had an answer, and in a month I started at my temporary job.

    Cons

    Just started here, so not sure about the cons yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    Thanks for the review! We are so glad you had a positive experience with PeopleShare!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid

    Sep 21, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good onboarding/ training experience in the beginning

    Cons

    This company is very unorganized, very inconsistent in salary across the board and huge micromanagement. You get graded every quarter but when it comes to promotions you are only eligible once a year. They are hiring individuals in higher roles (and higher pay) but having the lower recruiters help train them.

    1 person found this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    PeopleShare is a collaborative environment, so I'm not surprised to hear that someone "lower" was training a new hire. Different roles here have different skill sets and rely on one another to ensure that everyone is equipped to do their job to the best of their ability. I think what you're calling "micromanagement" is really a culture of accountability. We expect a lot from our employees. When they perform well and meet their goals, we reward them. When they don't, we hold them accountable and coach them on how to get better. I realize this environment isn't for everyone, and I'm sorry things didn't work out for you.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast work

    Sep 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair pay and quick placement

    Cons

    Experience varies depending on placement

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    Thanks for your review! We hope you had a great experience with PeopleShare!

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Nice people

    Aug 25, 2022 - Corporate Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly remote and not micromanaged

    Cons

    hard to recruit for positions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    Thanks for the honest review. We are currently working on new training modules to improve the quality. We are very sorry that working with PeopleShare was challenging and understand that PeopleShare is not for everyone. We wish you good luck in the next steps of your career.

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    The most unprofessional and demoralizing encounter that ruins livelihood

    Sep 13, 2022 - Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company or its management, frankly I am not sure how they don't have multiple lawsuits. If a recruiter ever contacts you from peopleshare do not even bother with them. You are better off on your own.

    Cons

    There are many cons to this company. They treat humans like they are disposable garbage. They lack any sort of proper or formal communication. No accountability. No professionalism... A company that will literally toss people aside that have put in the time and effort in like they are absolutely worthless. Do NOT work for this company or have any association with it, I'd leave if I was working there. If a recruiter contacts you from this company wanting to get you licensed. DO NOT waste your time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    Not everyone is a good candidate for our clients or for a particular job that we are recruiting for. It sounds like maybe that was the case in your situation. That said, if you feel that one of our recruiters mistreated you, we'd like to know more about it. This isn't the kind of feedback we're used to hearing, and we take it very seriously. Please email us more details about what happened -psmarketing@peopleshareworks.com.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Find the job for you!!

    Jul 15, 2022 - Member Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Find a job that suits you.

    Cons

    Technically is a staffing company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    We are so glad you had a positive experience, and this is a job that suits you. We hope "Hedgehoging" in the company is going great!

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do NOT work for this company or use them as a job seeker

    Aug 18, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro was that the pay was decent

    Cons

    Company was incredibly disorganized and dishonest. They expected you to lie to job candidates in order to submit them to the client.

    2 people found this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    I am so sorry you had such an experience as a recruiter. What you say is totally unacceptable for our company, and we would kindly ask you to tell us more so we can take an action. If you think we could prevent this from happening, please, email psmarketing@peopleshareworks.com and we will address the issue ASAP. Dishonesty and lying to anyone are far from PeopleShare values. We firmly stand and strive for integrity and authenticity. We wish you good luck in the next steps of your career.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good company

    Jul 14, 2022 - IT Recruiter in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good work life balance

    Cons

    can be overwhelming at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your review. I feel the same way, and I am grateful to have a perfect work-life balance out here.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Company is not ethnically inclusive and using retaliation against employees

    Jul 29, 2022 - Recruiting 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home is the only plus.

    Cons

    I was retaliated against because I asked upper management what their plans were to create better training and my ideas were used to train staff then I was let go for no reason other than they did not like being challenged in front of others.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    I’m sorry that you have had a negative experience working with our company. What you described is certainly not the environment that PeopleShare wants to create for our employees. First, please be assured that we require every employee to sign an NDA before being hired, which prohibits them from sharing any personal information (such as social security numbers) outside of our organization. This is a common practice in our industry. Secondly, I encourage you to contact me directly at PSMarketing@peopleshareworks.com, and I will be happy to connect you with our management team to discuss your complaints directly. I'd like to add a small note about ethnical diversity concern as I carry a very different ethnic background and belong to several minority communities, and never have I felt excluded.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible Company

    Jul 3, 2022 - 211 Resource Navigator in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible company with a lot of support when needed

    Cons

    Too many different people involved in the onboarding process lead to confusion of who to reach out to for what.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PeopleShare Response

    Marketing Team

    Thank you for your insights and review. All your concerns are documented and taken to the right people for further improvement.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 806 Reviews

PeopleShare Reviews FAQs

PeopleShare has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 1,131 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at PeopleShare to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PeopleShare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PeopleShare. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

90% of PeopleShare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PeopleShare 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PeopleShare to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with PeopleShare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PeopleShare? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

PeopleShare Photos

+ Add Photo
PeopleShare photo of: Our Pottstown location (Branch and Corporate Offices)
PeopleShare photo of: PeopleShare in Media, PA
PeopleShare photo of: PeopleShare in Chambersburg, PA
PeopleShare photo of: PeopleShare in Lancaster, PA
PeopleShare photo of: Our Horsham Branch - 2 Walnut Grove Drive
PeopleShare photo of: Another view of our Pittsburgh office
PeopleShare photo of: Another view of our Harrisburg office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

PeopleShare Job Seekers Also Viewed

Aerotek Logo
Aerotek

3.4

7,354 Reviews
Compare