PeopleShare Reviews | Glassdoor

PeopleShare Reviews

Updated October 9, 2017
113 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
David Donald and Ryan Clark
55 Ratings

113 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I was hired full time by the company I was interning for (in 11 reviews)

  • I love that people share was there every step of the way (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • I didn't have any cons with my experience at people share (in 11 reviews)

  • There are no Cons, this place is wonderful (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Best decision of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housing Specialist in West Chester, PA
    Former Employee - Housing Specialist in West Chester, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    PeopleShare helped me completely turn my life around. They are the warmest most helpful agency I've come across! Caring and determined is an understatement. It's more than just a job for them.

    Cons

    Cons don't exist with this company!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    PeopleShare Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    We are so happy we were able to have such a positive impact in your life! Thank you so much for sharing, and warm wishes to you for the future!


  2. "Successful and Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Reading, PA
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleShare part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People share was able to get me the job I wanted and help coach me on information about the iob as well so that I was ready when I walked in for an interview. They were all super friendly and made the process painless and quick. I had a wonderful experience!

    Cons

    I cannot think of a con, but one thing was that as I worked as a temp, before I was hired fully by my job, I had to remember to enter my hours at the end of each week in order to be paid. Also, no overtime pay.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Thank you for putting care into your employees and service!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "The best agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Malvern, PA
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good agency company and they pay good start salary rate

    Cons

    It is just not a lot of benefit provided

    PeopleShare Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for your feedback - we're glad we could be of help!


  4. "Ms Brown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Lancaster, PA
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly and accommodating , easy to work with

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    PeopleShare Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    We appreciate the feedback and are glad we had the opportunity to work with you!


  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time

    Pros

    Its not just a temp services its a great place to work for they are very understandable they actually listen and try to help you i worked for them for only 3 1/2 to 4 months and got hired full time threw the company i was work thew them for

    Cons

    No they are a great place

    Advice to Management

    Great staff members from you lancaster pa area

    PeopleShare Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Best of luck with your new position - thank you for your feedback!


  6. "Review for employment at peopleshare!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processor in Chambersburg, PA
    Former Employee - Processor in Chambersburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very pleasant people! Always kind and understanding! Fixes problems quickly.

    Cons

    No benefits. Hard to contact certain people

    Advice to Management

    Jeep doing what your doing!!!

    PeopleShare Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for your feedback! I will pass your review onto the branch manager to make him aware of the issue you had with contacting certain people. Thank you for working with us!


  7. Helpful (4)

    "What a Terrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Douglassville, PA
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Douglassville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Not to much. I guess if you are a college graduate looking for some quick experience, this could be a short term job for you.

    Cons

    This company is unbelievable to me. They use and abuse there office employees. Management is so money hungry that it is sad. You have branch managers who think they are the best thing since sliced bread. Give me a break. One branch manager in particular, was so passive aggressive it was unbelievable. They say they want you to grow in the company. That is not correct. They want you to make them money and work nonstop. They discourage time off, vacation time, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Please just do better. Don't be so money hungry. I'm sorry your bonus might be less then $50,000. Do better for your office staff and temp workers. Don't think you are above other staffing agencies. If you want to think that please do better.

  8. "Top Knotch Employment Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Administrator in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You can always count on getting good leads for employment.

    Cons

    There are no cons here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the GOOD work PeopleShare with sourcing out great leads for your candidates and the personable cohesive relationships that are built in the process. Linda Panna and the Philadelphia team went out of their way to see me get the quality employment that I desired. As a result of their hard work and motivation I was able to land a phenomenal job with a great team. I am forever grateful and will always refer great candidates your way.

    Thank you so much PeopleShare!!!!!

    PeopleShare Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    We're so glad we could be of help, and best of luck in your new job! Thank you for working with us!


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Cheapest Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I liked my coworkers

    Cons

    1. They do not compensate you for the hard work you really put in
    2. They glorify the role and act as if this is the "best place to work"
    3. One of the CEOs only cares about Money Money and more Money
    4. They pay their Recruiters close to NOTHING
    5. You work 45+ hours a week
    6. You do not have a work/life balance
    7. When you are on Vacation, your branch manager will call you non stop about issues, even though you are not paid to be on call
    8. They make you lie to the people you interview and tell them that the positions are temp to hire when they really AREN'T
    9. No room for growth (they lie and say there TONS of growth opportunities)
    10. Management has no morals at all.

    Advice to Management

    If you haven't noticed, almost all of your offices have an entire new team. GOOD people are leaving this company because you are failing to compensate them for their work and their dedication. You are losing quality people because you continue to pay crappy wages for long hours. If you do not change this, you will continue this trend of hiring fresh graduates and losing them within 1-2 years.


  10. "Best Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager Aide in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Case Manager Aide in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I love that people share was there every step of the way! Through the looking for jobs then to prepping you for the interview then helping you also getting the job! It was reassuring to have them in my corner!

    Cons

    Honestly I can't list any I never had a problem with People share.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work with your employees!

    PeopleShare Response

    Sep 14, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    We appreciate the feedback, and are glad we could assist you in your job search!


Showing 113 of 153 reviews
Reset Filters