PeopleShare 97 Reviews | Glassdoor

PeopleShare Reviews

Updated March 19, 2017
97 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.3
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
David Donald and Ryan Clark
47 Ratings

97 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • It is hard work but it pays off (in 8 reviews)

  • I am now a full time employee with my new company (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • I didn't have any cons with my experience at people share (in 9 reviews)

  • Constant overtime, no lunch, no benefits (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "People Share treats you right"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Correspondence in Camp Hill, PA
    Former Employee - Patient Correspondence in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    They work with you to find the perfect match. Friendly staff that's easy to work with.

    Cons

    I had no negative experience with People Share

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. You helped me to be hired fulltime with the company and I appreciate all you've done for me.


  2. "No Benefits"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Support in Pottstown, PA
    Current Employee - Office Support in Pottstown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleShare part-time

    Pros

    Easy to apply for jobs. People are friendly. Convenient location. Local business.

    Cons

    No benefits. Took over 7 months for them to offer me any type of job. I do not receive feed back when I ask questions in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Other employment agencies offer benefits. If you won't offer me benefits then don't hold me back from going full time with company i'm working with so I can get their benefits.


  3. "Recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in King of Prussia, PA
    Former Employee - Recruiter in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I was part of the strongest team at PeopleShare. When you are surrounded with driven people that are success motivated it is a pleasure to go to work daily. There is a solid balance of fun and hard work and the recruiters and Ops Manager as well as the branch manager genuinely care about the company, clients and candidates. The training you get is second to none and they are always open to suggestions and tips for process improvements.

    Cons

    The hours can be long but if you put in the work the success will follow.

    Advice to Management

    As the company continues to grow and thrive remain transparent to your staff and keep them informed of the future plans.

    PeopleShare Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for your feedback and sound advice. We are glad you were a part of the team!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at PeopleShare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    PeopleShare is a great company with even better employees. It is a fast paced, busy, challenging job providing you with great experience in recruiting and business development. It is hard work but it pays off. The team I work with is one of the best there is. Very reliable, hardworking, and optimistic, as well as a great sense of humor. Management is open to hearing ideas and feedback, and truly cares about employees. recruiters are responsible for setting and meeting goals, which are hard but reachable.

    Cons

    There are only a few, long hours with little flexibility, takes a while to gain a decent salary

    Advice to Management

    incentives for hard work

    PeopleShare Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We are glad to hear of your positive experience with us. Please make sure to share any ideas that you have with your manager or HR so we can ... More


  6. "Continuously prompt, helpful, and courteous"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advocate in King of Prussia, PA
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advocate in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly, welcoming, and supportive staff

    Cons

    Benefits are not immediately available

    PeopleShare Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for your feedback!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "permanent employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Real Estate Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Real Estate Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    People share is really patient and persistent with finding the right job for everyone they service.

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons with my experience at people share

    PeopleShare Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear of your positive experience with us!


  8. Helpful (1)

    "no good"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time

    Pros

    I have no pros about this place

    Cons

    They play with your money and they lie about everything

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your employees . And make sure you check the facts .


  9. Helpful (7)

    "Recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    First and foremost, this is a real review and no one asked me to write it. While I don't doubt the legitimacy of the reviews below, I do believe that they are extremely biased to their specific office which in turn, makes PeopleShare as a whole look negative. I, thankfully, have not had a negative experience at PeopleShare. In a matter of a year and a half, I was promoted 2 times. In reference to a review below, I have never been asked to tell a candidate that a position was temp-to-perm if it wasn't. If I had been asked to do so, I would have absolutely refused and would have brought it to the attention to our Corporate Trainer.

    In terms of management, I can only speak for the managers in the branches that I have reported to but I can say that they all care about their employees and want them to be happy both at work and in their personal lives. The office where I work directly has a wonderful culture, everyone gets along well and supports one another when it comes to their placements.

    In terms of the actual job, Recruiting is not a job for someone who doesn't want to work really hard but it is fun and the harder you work, the more commission you make. Recruiting requires metric's and some people just simply don't do well in that environment but the metric's are not unrealistic. PeopleShare also has a strict process but this is for our own benefit so that we can properly share our candidates with the other branches. The process will help you develop into a better recruiter.

    Finally, Peopleshare is a growing company allowing for the opportunity for growth. I have seen several great recruiters get promoted within their branch as well as move into corporate roles.

    Cons

    Depending on your level of experience, you may be working and making placements for a year before you see any commission. Once you do start making commission, you will be getting shared commission which means you'll be getting paid for the placements your coworkers make. You have to be patient and see the bigger picture. The money will come and when it does, it will be worth it.

    Advice to Management

    With regard to some of the negative reviews, it seems to me that in certain offices managers are not following the "PeopleShare process". I can imagine it being difficult for an employee to speak up when it's about their manager, especially if they are newer to the company. Maybe provide a survey or some sort of outlet for employees to express these concerns.

    PeopleShare Response

    Jan 25, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. PeopleShare supports a positive work culture and has an open door policy, and we welcome employees to share suggestions ... More


  10. "Thieves"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pottstown, PA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pottstown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeopleShare full-time

    Pros

    Don't really see any pros except them finding you a job that they already have in their pockets.

    Cons

    These staffing agencies are taking out off your hourly wages just to play the middle man because companies cant find workers. A percentage out of your entire check which would make a little more sense and be a lot more fair like paying for benefits. They took a whole 3 dollars per hour out of my check but when I quit the job they robbed me of a day of work and said that my pay for the previous week would get dropped down to minimum wage because I left the job even though their contract clearly states that you would be dropped to minimum wage if they were to hire you to another position. People share's Minimum wage clearly means that you only get minimum wage and they take the rest of whatever the company pays. I would bet money that all of these positive reviews are fake. CROOKS!

    Advice to Management

    What goes around comes around! You can't expect to treat people as slaves and grow as a company!

    PeopleShare Response

    Mar 9, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you were under the wrong impression about how we operate. To clarify, we do not charge our employees - your pay rate is agreed upon when you accept ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Very Happy"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeopleShare part-time

    Pros

    People share are a professional, welcoming staffing service.

    Cons

    Don't have anything bad to say about them.

    PeopleShare Response

    Jan 25, 2017 – Director of Marketing and Brand Management

    Thank you!



Showing 97 of 128 reviews
Reset Filters