KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Peoplelink Group

Is this your company?

Peoplelink Group

Add a Review

Peoplelink Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 of over 71 reviews

2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Peoplelink Group CEO Jay Reid
Jay Reid
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Having worked with other staffing agencies in the past, Peoplelink has been the only one that has truly rewarded my team's hard work and success(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I would have stayed at Peoplelink but another opportunity came along that paid WAY more and I couldn't pass it up(in 3 reviews)

  • Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent Company

      Jan 11, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training and family atmosphere. Work / Life balance

      Cons

      Most all work is remote and changes daily

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People and Values: Talent Exceeds Infrastructure

      Nov 10, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people here MAKE this company. I loved everyone so much. If you want to be a part of a great company culture, Peoplelink has this DOWN. Their benefits packages are AFFORDABLE and they have an awesome PTO policy. I had the privilege of working with some incredible clients contractors.

      Cons

      Infrastructure is outdated - everything from equipment to software to processes. I know they have been trying to catch up so I will note that as well. Pay is not very competitive at all if you're not making commissions. I would have stayed at Peoplelink but another opportunity came along that paid WAY more and I couldn't pass it up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Jan 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work from home ability

      Cons

      PTO accrual isn’t very good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Shady,, Beware employees and employers

      Dec 13, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Starts out okay, but wait

      Cons

      Horrible Management!! They do not care about their employers or employees. Managwment lining their pockets.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t recommend

      Jul 27, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I did not identify any pros for working for this company.

      Cons

      I felt like I was part of a bait and switch operation. Moved to accept a job offer as a talent acquisition specialist which ended up seeming to be much more like a glorified receptionist role. Company was in a nice business park initially, but was told on the first day of work that they were moving to a location that would have been an hour commute for me. Insurance was so high I wouldn’t have been able to afford to get it. Office politics, drama and inappropriate behavior. Boss called me numerous times outside of business hours to discuss things that should have been talked about at work. Onboarding was in unpaid & done on your own time. Issues with direct deposit, mistakes resulting in not receiving payment on time.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Disingenuous

      May 7, 2021 - Talent Specialist in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the time, the people I work with are great.

      Cons

      The way that jobs are described to clients is lacking so much detail, in order to keep them in the system. Some people won't even tell job seekers the name of the company, or the job title, or even the hours of the job. I feel it's completely misleading job seekers, and just stringing them along in order to keep PeopleLink's numbers up. Also they make you download apps on your personal phone to access your work email, chat with co-workers, and the office phone system so office calls get forwarded to your personal phone...at all hours of the day and night. There doesn't seem to be any structure with the training either. One person will teach you their way of doing things, and another person will have a completely different way of doing the same tasks. There is also no "easy" way to do things. We have to complete 3 separate tasks to accomplish one activity in the system. There needs to be some streamlining done with the operating system we use.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Beware Churn and Burn

      Sep 27, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Industry and I thought a good company. I guess it depends on the manager. My experience was not interested in your sales. More interested in getting rid of you. No long sales people.

      Cons

      After I built a really nice funnel, sales under my belt I was let go. I had a closing appt I was leaving for and fired. No reason. I believe it was t I keep the sales and commission. Horrible company

      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Aug 24, 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed some of the coworkers that i worked with

      Cons

      Unfair place to work and grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Shady

      Aug 12, 2021 - Temporary Worker in Tullahoma, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing since Tim left other than it's a job and that's about all I can say

      Cons

      Unexpected emergencies are something that they don't want to work with you on. Unresponsive if anyone is on vacation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company that puts people to work! Great people!

      Feb 9, 2021 - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is my first time working for a Staffing company and the people at this company are really smart, dedicated and hard working. I love my role and being part of a really good team.

      Cons

      They have done a solid job getting through COVID and putting so many people to work. No cons at this time at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Peoplelink Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Peoplelink Group? Share Your Experiences

    Peoplelink Group logo
    or