Pepper Construction Reviews | Glassdoor

Pepper Construction Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pepper Construction CEO Stan Pepper (no image)
Stan Pepper
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management was somewhat conservative design-wise but this is the construction industry we are talking about so not really surprising(in 4 reviews)

  • "I've been working here a number of years and have no cons(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pepper is a great place to work. I've been at Pepper Indiana for 11 years and have always been impressed with the high caliber of people in our company. I am well supported by senior management. Pepper continues to look for ways to improve our operation and is open to new ideas. Pepper has built a culture of doing things right, even when it's not convenient. I have never felt pressured to cut a corner or do... anything less than what is right for the client and our company. I hope to work here until I retire.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to report - great place to work!

    Pepper Construction2019-02-22
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pepper Indiana is a great company focused on their employees. Each employee has a voice to influence changes. Great work/life balance. I have always felt supported and comfortable within the organization.

    Cons

    I've been working here a number of years and have no cons

    Pepper Construction2019-02-22
  3. "Great place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Director in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pepper is a great place to make a career. The development and growth opportunities provided at Pepper make it particularly attractive for folks wishing to put roots down. The company embraces technology and innovation, positioning itself well for continued future success. Great people to work with throughout the organization.

    Cons

    At some point, I have to retire!

    Pepper Construction2019-02-22
  4. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, family-feel, like a second family. Benefits, technology and perks are wonderful. Leadership team is supportive and easy to talk to.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Pepper Construction2019-02-12
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family oriented company culture. Employees at all levels are helpful, friendly, and truly care about one another. Benefits package is good and includes many company paid components. Lots of perks available to employees. Pepper operates in a wide variety of markets allowing for a diverse portfolio for employees and job security as economic shifts occur. There are a lot of employees with significant... longevity here that are great resources for others. They ask for employee feedback and work to address issues in a timely manner.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Pepper Construction2019-02-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Pepper Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, given a lot of responsibility

    Cons

    long hours, but that's everywhere in construction.

    Pepper Construction2019-01-29
  7. "Solid Family Owned Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Construction full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pepper does well staying up to date with current technology. The company also has very good safety and quality departments that have support of upper management. I think the company does well with promoting from within, and gives employees the opportunities to seek leadership activities/roles.

    Cons

    Pepper Indiana is a regional office of the Chicago headquaters and at times feels like a regional office. Certain job functions can become incredibly frustrating when we cannot perform them at the regional level.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your regional offices, and allow them to work more autonomously. Continue to brace technology, and continue to expand your footprint in the midwest. Also, continue to promote from within, and work hard to retain talented employees.

    Pepper Construction2019-02-12
  8. "Laborer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and very safe work environment

    Cons

    Not easy to get in contact with management

    Pepper Construction2018-09-27
  9. "bim coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pepper Construction full-time

    Pros

    Good for start and good commuinication

    Cons

    High ceiling is like glass

    Pepper Construction2018-06-15
  10. "Great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pepper Construction full-time

    Pros

    Pepper is a family-owned company that truly values their employees. Very generous benefits, lots of social events put on to encourage social interaction, and opportunities to find advancement. I am so glad I made the switch and joined Pepper.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Pepper Construction2018-02-22

    Pepper Construction Response

    February 23, 2018Director

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

Found 49 reviews