Peppers & Rogers Reviews | Glassdoor

Peppers & Rogers Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Peppers & Rogers CEO Don Peppers
Don Peppers
9 Ratings
  1. "A company on a mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peppers & Rogers

    Pros

    This management consulting company was founded by Don Peppers & Martha Rogers, who have written several books on customer relationship strategies and are still quite active in the business. It encountered hard times in the wake of the dot com bust, and sold the US portion of its business to Carlson in 2003, but in 2008 it was taken private again. The European business thrived during the five years of Carlson's ownership,...

    Show More

    Cons

    We are often operating on a shoe-string budget, even today, because of the poor availability of financing partners for our kind of professional services business. So we often have to refrain from investing in very cool ideas or interesting opportunities. We really are bootstrapping ourselves back to financial success, and it is a hard, tough journey.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to individual consultants. Let's celebrate successes more, and provide more recognition to the worker bees who are growing this firm!

    Peppers & Rogers2010-04-24
  2. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plainfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Peppers & Rogers full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It was a great opportunity to take my career to the next level, as a Finance Manager. There was never a similar role prior to me joining so it was challenging and rewarding to be able to build the budgeting/forecasting, reporting, processes and procedures from ground up.

    Cons

    Having to report to Partners/Principles is very difficult since they were focused on purely the sales side of the business, when I was trying to talk finance. There were no clear boundaries separating the functional areas, so roles and responsibilities were not clearly defined.

    Peppers & Rogers2016-01-18
  3. "Great exposure, big responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Consulting Intern in Stamford, CT

      I worked at Peppers & Rogers for more than a year

      Pros

      Big tasks even for interns. Great amount of effort invested in development of employees in both educational and professional ways

      Cons

      A little limited when it comes to variety of projects especially in the MENA region. Few offices in the Middle East which means limited opportunities

      Peppers & Rogers2015-09-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Peppers & Rogers full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Challenging Work, Good clients, growing team, great teamwork Learning opportunities and able to be on the front line of the Customer experience journey

      Cons

      Poor work Life balance; Lots of travel and long days. Similar to the life of a consultant. Concern about moving to Teletech polcies and benefits. If that happens, will change the culture.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the benefits or you risk losing people

      Peppers & Rogers2014-07-24
    • "No focus after acquisition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Peppers & Rogers

      Pros

      I would not be able to explain. Senior leadership was good but was let go.

      Cons

      Note that this company has significant presence in Middle east, which they may not highlight for US hires. It may require US hires to travel to the countries in Middle East, Latin America, Turkey etc. If travel is not for you Don't go to this place.

      Peppers & Rogers2014-07-17
    • "Peppers and Rogers Group is a good company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Peppers & Rogers

        Pros

        EMEA offices are agile and do not have the inertia that many companies are suffering. Peppers and Rogers Group employees are very good at their area and the company has a great talent pool.

        Cons

        Due to the lack of corporate structure, long term objectives and the vision that are reflected to the employees are not consistent all the time.

        Advice to Management

        I think management should get back to core values and continue the thought leadership.

        Peppers & Rogers2014-04-15
      • "Post-acquisition confusion"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Peppers & Rogers full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Excellent legacy, founding principles and methodologies. Former leadership with Don Peppers & Martha Rogers was inspiring

        Cons

        Since acquisition by TeleTech, the firm has lost its strategic focus

        Advice to Management

        Get back to core values and purpose

        Peppers & Rogers2013-11-04
      • "senior consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Peppers & Rogers full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Cool projects and employees

        Cons

        Unstructured career path and salary adjustments

        Peppers & Rogers2017-03-14
      • "Bad Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
          Doesn't Recommend

          I have been working at Peppers & Rogers full-time

          Pros

          Unfortunately I cant see anything positive to say about this company apart fronm the salary which I think is decent

          Cons

          No investment is made on developing the employees Atmosphere is really bad since new management took over No direction given / no leadership

          Advice to Management

          Invest in your people and dont let the good talent go because it might reduce cost

          Peppers & Rogers2016-09-28
        • "Great company culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Management Consulting Intern in Dubai
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Peppers & Rogers for more than a year

          Pros

          Excellent company culture in Dubai and Istanbul offices Despite being a boutique company, offers advantages to work in an international environment

          Cons

          From a professional perspective, needs to evolve as some processes is quite dependent on people. May pass some time without a project

          Peppers & Rogers2016-08-14
        Found 17 reviews