Cover image for Percento Technologies
Logo

Percento Technologies

Engaged Employer

Percento Technologies

Add a Review

Percento Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 12 of over 12 reviews
3.9
63% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.9
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Percento Technologies President Bobby J. Davidson (no image)
Bobby J. Davidson
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

562

78 Comments

Tech

641.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Percento Technologies~479264
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Percento Technologies? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Percento Technologies employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management Always Open to New Ideas(in 2 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good culture

    Jul 8, 2021 - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and great team

    Cons

    The pay is below average

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a long-term career

    Mar 1, 2022 - IT Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home 401k matching Company pays a good portion of healthcare coverage. Small team, everyone gets along.

    Cons

    You will not implement any new technologies, nearly zero cloud AWS/Azure experience. No room for career advancement. Repeating the same tasks day-after-day. No automation in place, tasks are tedious and unnecessary. Not a long-term career-maybe a few years tops. High technician turn-over.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Percento Technologies team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Can't Understand These Negative Reviews

    May 22, 2015 - Systems Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company that Promotes from within. I have worked at Percento Technologies for over 5 years and have been prompted several times, I had to work for it, and it wasn’t simply handed to me but have seen plenty of people realize the great opportunities. Management Always Open to New Ideas I also don’t understand the complaints about lack of automation. The entire Percento system is automated, and fully customizable. We are expected to set things up properly to ensure these tools are working, but templates and assistance has always been available to me when I need a hand. Additionally, management is always open to making new tools available to help streamline our processes.

    Cons

    The only downside I have ever personally experienced is co-workers who want to coast by. That attitude doesn’t survive at Percento, and sometimes creates additional work for others while management sorts it out, as Percento’s dedication to and expectation of customer service is top notch.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Organized Group of Professionals

    Feb 16, 2015 - Technical Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came aboard recently and although I was not new to the world of IT, I was new to the world of Managed IT services. When the owner of the company sat down with me and told me to take my time and learn the ropes, I was instantly comfortable with my new position. I am happy to say that Percento has all there processes down to an art and it’s obvious they know how to do their business. From all that I have seen the company cares about its people, has nothing but the highest values, and knows that their successes relies on the success of there employees. Compensation is also very competitive.

    Cons

    No health insurance. That was placed up front in full disclosure. Of course in time at the rate they are growing that may change.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great - Forward-thinking Company

    May 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Willing to invest in technological tools to better support and to communicate with the clients. Also very pro-family. Flex time available and encouraged. Business is fast moving. Pretty exciting place to work.

    Cons

    The con is related to the industry. You could be called to work at any time of the day/night; but that is the business of IT Management. However this company has put some schedules into place to mitigate this type of work to a make it fair.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity for experienced, professional IT technicians

    Jul 16, 2014 - IT Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I received a competitive job offer within two weeks of submitting my resume. There is a positive team atmosphere with great, helpful co-workers; no bad attitudes and no games.

    Cons

    No health care included; budget this when considering your job offer. You must immediately produce results. If you are not self-motivated you will not last.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome work environment

    Oct 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, positive environment and access to lots of learning opportunity. Management is great! Very attentive and approachable along with a great benefits package (which includes health insurance). Awesome team and Happy to be working for the company

    Cons

    I have no complaints as I think the environment is very positive and there is a solid team willing to help and share knowledge

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love Working Here

    Jul 21, 2014 - IT Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, where your efforts are appreciated and rewarded. Fantastic place to enhance your career, as management loves to promote internally. Great place for a self starter who wants to earn their keep. Overall Great Benefits Package: 401k, PTO, Bonus; however insurance not included.

    Cons

    Benefits package doesn't include insurance, however this was disclosed up front.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Managed Services Company

    Apr 15, 2015 - IT Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will get hands on experience on a lot of different environments and networks. It's a good work culture very team oriented.

    Cons

    Poor benefits package, low pay rate and no opportunities for advancement. Unless you are being hired on as a senior technician you will be relegated to a lot of grunt work. For example calling each user for each company logging into their machine and manually running updates every month. This is tedious, boring and unnecessary. Don't expect management to recognize your accomplishments with promotions or raises. Unless you're extremely new to the IT industry I'd recommend looking somewhere else for employment.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible culture, no direction, bad benifits

    Jul 3, 2014 - IT Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, multiple but easy interview, quick to offer job, good area, good coworkers, 401k matching, bp cafeteria close by

    Cons

    No communication, no direction from management, terrible documentation, terrible processes, no medical and other benefits, does not utilize resources effectively.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Percento Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Percento Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Percento Technologies logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • IT Technician(5)

Percento Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Percento Technologies photo of: Percento Houston
Percento Technologies photo of: Austin North

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Percento Technologies Job Seekers Also Viewed

Pivot Networks Logo
Pivot Networks

4.0

8 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 12 Percento Technologies reviews submitted anonymously by Percento Technologies employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Percento Technologies is right for you.