KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Perfect Teeth

Is this your company?

Perfect Teeth

Add a Review

Perfect Teeth Employee Reviews about "dentists"

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 159 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Perfect Teeth CEO Mitch Goldman (no image)
Mitch Goldman
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "The benefits for employees at Perfect Teeth are a definite plus(in 22 reviews)

  • "They care about patient care and the employee(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Another plus is having our own e-mail addresses with the Perfect Teeth domain(in 10 reviews)

  • "Underhanded, devious people who allow dentists who are currently under investigation to continue practicing because they are heavy producers(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Reviews about "dentists"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Very proud of our workforce!

      Mar 29, 2019 - Vice President Human Resources in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture with Mid-Atlantic has had an immediate positive impact on employee morale. We have a dedicated workforce who care about their patients (and their fellow employees). We have each other's backs. We have good dentists!

      Cons

      We are going through a lot of positive changes and people sometimes struggle with transitional issues. I have faith in our employees.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Deceitful, and FAR from “Perfect”.

      Mar 20, 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There aren’t any pros anymore. We have all moved on.

      Cons

      Dear reader: be very careful with the leadership of this company. Be aware- all the positive reviews from “current employees” are fictitious. They have been instructed to do so, and I know that because they tried to get me to participate as well. Underhanded, devious people who allow dentists who are currently under investigation to continue practicing because they are heavy producers. Even after dependable individuals put their own jobs on the line to report inappropriate behavior towards female staff members, no action was taken. Dentists that take liberties with patients helpless in the chair and then tell them they required procedures that a general dentist has no business doing, and now they are expected to pay for these procedures? Be careful dear reader: and don’t expect to sleep soundly if you have any personal ethics at all.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Change of Management Providing Positive Change for the Company

      Jan 28, 2019 - General Dentist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great new culture developing with change in Management. They practice what they preach. I will finally be well supported with education, training, and technology, and systems that enable me to provide world-class care to my patients. I have a healthy work-life balance that I could not achieve as a private practice owner trying to figure it out on my own.

      Cons

      Nobody is perfect. I am sure there will be bumps along the way as new CEO and COO make operational changes but this change in support to our dentists they are making is well worth it.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible company

      Jan 26, 2020 - Dental Assistant in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There’s nothing good about working for this company.

      Cons

      Everything. From office management to the dentist and dental assistant. Very unprofessional. They talk about everyone from clients to other workers.

      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Love high production Dentists and Hygienists

      Aug 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff was great to work with. Some of dentists were nice. Corporate staff was nice. Pay was okay.

      Cons

      Upper management was horrible. Some dentists were ego maniacs. High pressure push for the money all the time. Patients didn’t matter. Benefits started to disappear. Maybe new company owners will pull them up.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!!

      Mar 6, 2019 - Patient Care Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is my first time ever working dental and I LOVE working for Perfect Teeth! I love being able to offer patients so many options for affordable care. I have a great dentist and a great staff, and valued as an employee.

      Cons

      Not many cons, just that the job can definitely keep you on your toes!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place to Work

      Apr 11, 2019 - Operations Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Regional Managers are totally awesome

      Cons

      Not enough dentist in Colorado to handle out patient flow

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      People Seem Genuinely Happy

      Mar 19, 2013 - Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked in dental for many years and I can honestly say that in my experience, the people here seem very happy and authentic. We are a for-profit organization, and numbers are talked about, but not to the extent that I've seen elsewhere. The offices are open normal business hours and are closed on weekends. People come here to enjoy a great work-life balance and I believe they get that. The offices have a private practice look and feel (apart from the name!). Most offices are built for one dentist and 1 hygienist. The benefits are really good, especially compared to other large dental companies. I believe our best years are yet to come.

      Cons

      Some of the locations are older and a little out-dated, but they are scheduled to be remodeled or renovated over the next couple of years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company that's only getting better!

      Mar 20, 2013 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked for Perfect Teeth for more than five years. As with all companies there are benefits (the good) and opportunities for improvement (the bad), but in my experience the benefits have far outweighed any area for opportunity. The good: good work/life balance, good opportunities for growth, comprehensive benefits package, competitive salaries, good bonus opportunity, great employees, experienced dentists, good clinical staff; good support staff both in office and from the corporate office , great locations (CO, NM & AZ).

      Cons

      Many of the areas for opportunity that I've experienced are being addressed by the company. Some of the offices are outdated, but many have been updated or are slated for updating. There is high turnover in some positions and managers seem stretched thin sometimes, but there has been a greater emphasis on training and employee retention over the course of the past year so I am hopeful that these two things will improve over the upcoming years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Feel very important, many people depend on my work and the company trusts me.

      Jul 10, 2013 - Dentst in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No worry about paying rent, salaries, and hiring and firing staff. Diverse patient load with devoted and very upbeat staff.

      Cons

      Feel need to always be at work due to necessity of being the dentist in charge. Cannot participate in local dental society meetings due to their Thursday night occurance with my long commute and need to work on Fridays.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Perfect Teeth Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Perfect Teeth? Share Your Experiences

    Perfect Teeth logo
    or