KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Perfect Teeth

Engaged Employer

Perfect Teeth

Add a Review

Perfect Teeth Employee Reviews about "patient care"

Updated Aug 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 169 reviews

3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Perfect Teeth CEO Mitch Goldman (no image)
Mitch Goldman
68 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Also the benefits are great and there are no stresses relating to overhead or management.(in 13 reviews)
  • "great people to work with(in 9 reviews)
  • "The new owners are wonderful to work for and our professional staff is awesome.(in 6 reviews)
  • "I have great teams in my region and the company is promoting and investing in them.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The culture is great(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management is horrible, and the Regional is just as bad.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Low pay, the CEO is arrogant, company doesn't care about their emoyees, I have heard the Doctor say some pretty ugly comments about patients.(in 7 reviews)
  • "From day one there was a clear divide between the new and old leadership, the new completely dismissing the old without any real interest in learning about the team, their roles, and their talents.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "patient care"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Company I Am Proud to Build With!

    Aug 6, 2019 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Perfect Teeth for about 3 and a half years now. I've been in the field for over 8 years and I can say from experience that finding a dental office/organization that you can grow with and really have a forward moving, solid career with, is hard to find. I knew that I had the potential to do more within the company and make a difference but I wasn't sure if that potential would ever fully be realized until MADP came along and changed my career outlook for the better! Once Perfect Teeth was officially acquired, the ball immediately started rolling and positive changes ensued on many levels! But what I appreciate even more is how the COO Leigh Feenberg and other leaders of MADP make it a point to be present, make an effort to get to know everyone, and acknowledge their value to the company. With outstanding patient care and a positive corporate culture at the helm of the company's endeavors, I can't wait to see what the future holds for us all. I believe it will be game changing!

    Cons

    There aren't many cons as of now. I'm sure any that could arise in the future can be discussed and geared towards resolution.

    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Moving on

    May 19, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a good goal yet wrong execution. They have much to do to grow into the company they want to be, as written on their website. But how do they expect to grow if they don't open up the door of communication to their providers. Senior management only seems to care about the office managers, not the providers.

    Cons

    Office managers have more say than providers do and when providers need anything to help with patient care, managers are quick to blame corporate.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Keeps getting better...

    Mar 8, 2014 - Administrator/Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is dedicated to providing the best patient care in the markets they serve and the leadership is taking a hard look at the company culture and moving the needle in a very positive direction. Lots of opportunity for individuals who are willing to work hard; great teams; great benefits package.

    Cons

    The pace of change can be daunting; there are new expectations which have been difficult for some employees to adjust to.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Outstanding New Management Team

    Aug 6, 2019 - Operations Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Perfect Teeth for almost 2 years. The past 6 months have held the most positive and encouraging outlook that I have had since being hired as an Operations Manager. The COO , Vice President of Operations and my Regional Director are extremely supportive and care very much about their employees and their ideas. They are investing a great deal of resources in each and every practice to improve not only patient care but to improve the overall work place environment for their employees. They are also investing resources into improving employee benefits and compensation for ALL employees. I am thrilled to be a part of this new team and cannot wait to see where Perfect Teeth will be in the very near future!

    Cons

    Change can be difficult at times... however it has to be taken one day at a time. I find that some individuals have taken offense to the change and that can take a toll on everyone.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Under average employer

    Mar 7, 2019 - Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No positives come to mind overall.

    Cons

    Hours, pay, poor upper management, no culture, money more important than patient care

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Teeth Response

    While we're disappointed to read your review, our new leadership team would love the opportunity to hear your ideas for improvement. Please email your suggestions to us at wecare@perfectteeth.com . Thank you for your feedback, we hope to hear from you soon.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The definition of Toxic Workplace Culture

    Aug 21, 2020 - Patient Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, having weekends off

    Cons

    Working for a deceitful company that only cares about money and not patient care. Working for a company that promotes a “team” atmosphere but in reality that’s not true. Working for a company that doesn’t treat employees same physically nor monetarily.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Teeth Response

    Marketing Director

    We appreciate you voicing your concerns. While we don’t agree with your opinion, we do wish you would have a direct conversation and share your feedback. We value the opinions of our team family members and we would like the opportunity to address your experience directly. Please call 720-465-8883 Ext 159 to reach out to our HR department, we welcome any and all feedback.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Incredible Work/Life Balance

    Nov 17, 2014 - Associate Dentist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am able to practice dentistry to my style without any pressures to practice a particular way. Also the benefits are great and there are no stresses relating to overhead or management.

    Cons

    Having come from owning my own practice there really are no 'Cons.' I get to come in each day and treat plan like its my own practice and provide the best care possible for each individual patient.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews

Popular Careers with Perfect Teeth Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Perfect Teeth? Share Your Experiences

Perfect Teeth logo
or

Perfect Teeth Photos

+ Add Photo
Perfect Teeth photo of: Training our "super users" on our new practice management software, Denticon!
Perfect Teeth photo of: January 2019 Employee of the Month, Cara Aman of PERFECT TEETH - 88th & Wadsworth
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico teams getting training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico teams getting training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico providers receiving training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Some of our patients who won an iPad Mini during our 20th Anniversary Giveaway presented by our CEO, Fred Birner
Perfect Teeth photo of: Graduates from our 2015 EDDA Certification Program-Congratulations!
See All Photos