KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Perfect Teeth

Engaged Employer

Perfect Teeth

Add a Review

Perfect Teeth Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 169 reviews

3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Perfect Teeth CEO Mitch Goldman (no image)
Mitch Goldman
66 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Also the benefits are great and there are no stresses relating to overhead or management.(in 11 reviews)
  • "great people to work with(in 10 reviews)
  • "The new owners are wonderful to work for and our professional staff is awesome.(in 6 reviews)
  • "I have great teams in my region and the company is promoting and investing in them.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Great benefits , available training , PTO , lots of flexibility(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management is horrible, and the Regional is just as bad.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Pay is definitely on the lower side for dental.(in 5 reviews)
  • "From day one there was a clear divide between the new and old leadership, the new completely dismissing the old without any real interest in learning about the team, their roles, and their talents.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Office managers have more say than providers do and when providers need anything to help with patient care, managers are quick to blame corporate.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company that Treats Employees Well, Great First Career Opportunity

    Mar 22, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a number of great things I can mention about working for Perfect Teeth. I am very satisfied with my compensation as well as my work/life balance. I feel like I have a lot of opportunities to take time for myself when I need to. Also, I have always felt welcome and happy working with my fellow employees. I love that everyone shares a genuine passion to further the Perfect Teeth company. It makes a big difference when you work people that love what they do! Working for Perfect Teeth has given me a lot of freedom to present my ideas for future projects as well as working on my own. I appreciate the trust and confidence for me to accomplish my tasks. I have also appreciated the constant guidance and advice I receive. I have learned a lot of useful tools and skills that I can apply to any future work opportunity.

    Cons

    The only thing I can say for improvement would have to be better organization from upper management when it comes to prioritizing tasks and projects. Sometimes there is not a clear set of directions as to what projects should take priority over others, therefore making my job somewhat unorganized at times.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Loved the people

    Jan 29, 2021 - Administration 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people there are fabulous

    Cons

    Upper management continues to care more about the bottom line than they do for their employees

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazingly great company to work for!!

    Jun 6, 2014 - Endo Assistant in Centennial, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing and they work with you and your goals.

    Cons

    Upper management needs to value their assistants a little better and give better raises.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lack of morals

    May 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The coworkers are a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Low pay, the CEO is arrogant, company doesn't care about their emoyees, I have heard the Doctor say some pretty ugly comments about patients. Everything is out dated, the chairs are old and have holes in them, the company is all about how much you can squeeze out of the patient. Upper management has no interest in making the company a good company just worried about the money going into their pockets.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Love high production Dentists and Hygienists

    Aug 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff was great to work with. Some of dentists were nice. Corporate staff was nice. Pay was okay.

    Cons

    Upper management was horrible. Some dentists were ego maniacs. High pressure push for the money all the time. Patients didn’t matter. Benefits started to disappear. Maybe new company owners will pull them up.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Poor upper management

    Jan 5, 2019 - Dental Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patients/team memebers /hours/benefits/meeting new people

    Cons

    Pay/upper management/high turnover rate/production driven/

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employees are last priority

    Feb 28, 2019 - General Dentist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros to working for this money hungry company.

    Cons

    They care nothing about their employees. Full of empty promises. When concerns are brought up to upper management the serious issues are shrugged off as “no big deal”. New owners same poor management.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Teeth Response

    We're really disappointed to read your review and would like to learn more about your experience and your ideas for improvement. We welcome your suggestions at wecare@ perfectteeth.com. Thank you for your feedback.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Under average employer

    Mar 7, 2019 - Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No positives come to mind overall.

    Cons

    Hours, pay, poor upper management, no culture, money more important than patient care

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Teeth Response

    While we're disappointed to read your review, our new leadership team would love the opportunity to hear your ideas for improvement. Please email your suggestions to us at wecare@perfectteeth.com . Thank you for your feedback, we hope to hear from you soon.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Operations Manager

    Aug 28, 2015 - Operations Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some upper management individuals that had foresight and took time to listen to employees

    Cons

    Punitive and Judgmental. Upper management lack vision.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Perfect Teeth Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Perfect Teeth? Share Your Experiences

Perfect Teeth logo
or

Perfect Teeth Photos

+ Add Photo
Perfect Teeth photo of: Training our "super users" on our new practice management software, Denticon!
Perfect Teeth photo of: January 2019 Employee of the Month, Cara Aman of PERFECT TEETH - 88th & Wadsworth
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico teams getting training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico teams getting training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Our New Mexico providers receiving training on Invisalign
Perfect Teeth photo of: Some of our patients who won an iPad Mini during our 20th Anniversary Giveaway presented by our CEO, Fred Birner
Perfect Teeth photo of: Graduates from our 2015 EDDA Certification Program-Congratulations!
See All Photos