Perfect Wedding Guide Reviews | Glassdoor

Perfect Wedding Guide Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Perfect Wedding Guide full-time

    Pros

    If you are looking for a job that provides you with the freedom and power to set your own schedule, this is it. The money is there to be made if you go out and get it. Requires someone who is self driven and motivated.

    Cons

    If you aren't someone who isn't able to push yourself and work from home, this isn't for you.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2016-06-02
  2. "Ok company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Lake Mary, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Perfect Wedding Guide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in the wedding industry, wedding shows, some flexibility.

    Cons

    Poor raises and too many bosses with different answers.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2019-09-10
  3. "not willing to disclose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Perfect Wedding Guide

    Pros

    They were always flexible and understanding with family events that required exit from day and if additional days were needed they made a means to make it work.

    Cons

    No matter how hard you work, how many extra hours you put in or how many years you have dedicated to them there were no provisions for a raise.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2017-01-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Perfect Wedding Guide full-time

    Pros

    You get to meet great clients that you work with. This is Kansas City location

    Cons

    The owner is the most negative ungrateful person. She doesn't value anyone on her team and tries to take away promised bonuses after you have done your work. She doesn't know how to run a company or treat people well. She is also rude to clients.

    Advice to Management

    Let someone else manage the company again

    Perfect Wedding Guide2016-08-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "OUTDATED Technology and thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Perfect Wedding Guide full-time

    Pros

    It's a great way to work within the wedding industry and meet vendors. If you understand the product fully you can help other develop their businesses. Our wedding shows are always a success.

    Cons

    Their is no organizational structure and the technology that is used is AWFUL! Our IT department (guy) controls the design of the website and the functionality of the website. Our products are not user friendly at all and their is no way to make suggestions without feeling that you going to get in trouble. Soooo many complaints on the product and not enough investment is put into what they have before they roll out... new things.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the trends and the competition to make sure that your company aligns with market. Focus on your niche and make that better before creating new things. PAY people for what they're worth.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2016-01-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Perfect Wedding Guide

    Pros

    Lots to do, just a 5 day per week job.

    Cons

    Hostile work environment. Management had terrible relations with most employees and even the franchisees. CEO was very foul and verbally abusive.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like human beings.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2016-02-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Perfect Wedding Guide

    Pros

    Working in the wedding industry.

    Cons

    Unprofessional/ inexperienced management, poor organization in the company. They are more interested in how much they get paid rather than follow through for the customer No room for real advancement. Raises are a joke.

    Advice to Management

    Get some structure and actual training in-place.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2016-01-23
  8. "Very demanding but lots of benefits for working mom's."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Perfect Wedding Guide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Never boring, always new things to learn. Small company will little to no politics. Easy to get to the top if need be.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2014-07-22
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Perfect Wedding Guide

    Pros

    Great benefits and work/life balance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2013-12-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Perfect Wedding Guide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, get to meet a lot of people in the industry. Learn a lot about marketing in a very short amount of time.

    Cons

    They micromanage you and constantly add more work to your workload. Poor compensation, you make the company a lot of money and will only see a very small portion of it.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees to do their job instead of hovering over them every second.

    Perfect Wedding Guide2013-04-19
Found 13 reviews