Performics "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Performics Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Performics Global Brand President David Gould (no image)
David Gould
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Overall Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Performics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work on a Performics Embedded team and have had a great experience at the company so far - I've been given the opportunity to learn on multiple accounts and have had a great work/life balance for the past year and a half I have worked here. - So much PTO/Holidays - Great benefits - Fun work culture - Social events - Transparency/Honesty in leadership

    Cons

    While I did receive a promotion about 6 weeks ago, I have been told I will not see a monetary increase until 2019. I know this due to the holding company, but it still isn't fun.

    Continue reading
    Performics2018-11-21

    Performics Response

    December 17, 2018VP, Talent and Development

    Thank you for your candid feedback, and we're happy to hear you've had such a positive experience thus far! We understand the timing of the compensation cycles can be challenging, and we've attempted to be as transparent as possible throughout the year as to what impacts the timing of increases. In addition to sharing detailed financial information in our monthly Town Halls, the Talent team hosts monthly Compensation & Reward Management training for all of our people managers to ensure they understand our overall approach and process to compensation at Performics. Our Leadership strives to communicate this information in an open and honest fashion; if you have suggestions for any changes you'd like to see, their door is always open and they welcome feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to get your feet wet in digital marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Performics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Performics is a great place to kick off your career and find your footing. There is a lot of opportunity to grow your career and try something new, as they're constantly pitching new clients and type of work. Management is supportive and acknowledges good work with gift cards and shout outs. Coworkers are nice and there is a lot of team spirit. I always had a good network at Performics. The benefits, holiday schedule, and PTO are also awesome.

    Cons

    The workload can be demanding and it seems like they are always short staffed. The work/life balance can be difficult to manage - with so much work to do, it is difficult to avoid staying late or bringing work home with you. Hard work does not go unnoticed though, so if you put in the work, you're going to get a good review at the end of the year and be top of mind when new projects come up. Things can be a bit haphazard when it comes to organization and people management, as they tend to promote talent to management without much training. The company also tends to promote account management more quickly than supportive and operational roles, as account management is more visible and tends to gain more business. If you're working in a supportive role, make sure to stay visible and to ask for work when you want it. They promote talent to management without much training beforehand, so it can feel a little like the blind leading the blind.

    Performics2019-08-13
  3. "Working at Performics in the mid west"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Performics full-time

    Pros

    great work perks like snacks, vacation and insurance.

    Cons

    work life balance can be better

    Performics2019-08-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great visibility and learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Performics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved my time at Performics. The company is one step ahead of the rest when it comes to onboarding, orientation, and continuous education for its employees (full disclosure, I worked out of HQ). You're very much encouraged to learn other skills outside of the ones you were hired for. The people are amazing and very knowledgeable. In my experience at other agencies, Performics was more transparent about clients we've lost, or goals not hit, which I found refreshing. Also, the executives are very approachable, which makes the day to day a little easier.

    Cons

    There are individuals who maybe should have been let go or not promoted that were. As a result, you may be in a situation where someone on your team doesn't pitch in, or you get a manager that shouldn't have been moved up. As a result, I didn't necessarily get the best career pathing, which was the reason why I left. If you do have a good manager who is an advocate for his/her employees, this is a great environment because the overall company does have opportunities. The work-life balance was poor at times, but that really depends on the client you're on, not the company overall.

    Continue reading
    Performics2019-06-21
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Performics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -great time off and benefits -overall good work/life balance depending on team -no cult of personality/narcissists in power

    Cons

    -parent company (Publicis Groupe) wants all the agencies to be little copies of each other now, no room anymore for what made Performics a #1 Place to Work in the past -poor management at Pub Media/Groupe level. tighter budgets, delayed merit/promotion as a result -ABW seating hit or miss, management in Leo Burnett building overbearing

    Continue reading
    Performics2019-03-26
  6. "Great work environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Performics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great workplace culture - Amazing amount of PTO (very hard to beat amount of holidays and personal time) - Exceptional work/life balance

    Cons

    - On the lower side for compensation - Deadlines and goals set by parent company can sometimes be out of sync with the people actually doing the work

    Performics2018-11-30

    Performics Response

    December 17, 2018VP, Talent and Development

    We appreciate the positive feedback! With a strong focus on giving back to the communities we are a part of, to our incredible participation in diverse business resource groups such as VivaWomen, Egalite, and VivaMama (and so many more!), to our ever-expanding learning and development initiatives (including our unique Welcome Week, Performics Academy curriculum and the Publicis Learning platform and courses) we could not be more proud of the strong culture we've built over the years at Performics. Compensation is a topic we take very seriously, and we go to great lengths to be as transparent as possible as to the overall approach to our salary structure and compensation process. Our Compensation & Reward Management training is required for all people managers, and our ask is the information is cascaded to all levels of the team so there is no mystery to our approach. It's important to remember that in addition to monetary compensation, our benefits, career growth opportunities, and work/life balance initiatives combine to make up our "Total Rewards Package" as a member of Performics. If you have any further questions or concerns on compensation, please reach out directly to Miranda Justus on the Talent team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Overall feel really lucky I work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Performics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Relaxed, young culture and friendly vibe around the office -Free perks (beer, bagels/donuts, fruit, soda, etc.) -Work/life balance -Can get promoted quickly (you'll have to work for it) -Tons of training opportunities

    Cons

    -New office feels more corporate-y -Limited ability to change clients if you don't like what you're working on -Can sometimes be too social of an office/distracting

    Continue reading
    Performics2018-04-04
  8. "Good place to start my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Performics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clients; smart and supportive team members; good PTO and work-life balance; bagel Fridays

    Cons

    Can't think of any- actually not sure why Performics gets some very negative reviews recently.

    Continue reading
    Performics2018-03-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Long days. Low recognition."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Performics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I thought that the welcome week for new hires was a very comprehensive and enjoyable experience. They offer competitive benefits.

    Cons

    I did not find work-life balance to be ideal. I did not feel leadership was sincerely addressing concerns of turnover, understaffing, merit delays, management issues, and low morale.

    Continue reading
    Performics2018-03-24
  10. "My Career Grew Immensely at Performics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Performics full-time

    Pros

    Best in Class Agency (ranked #1 Search Agency by Forrester Wave), great company culture, good work/life balance (for most accounts)

    Cons

    Not enough bottom to top feedback channels

    Performics2018-02-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews