Pernod Ricard USA "happy hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Pernod Ricard USA Employee Reviews about "happy hours"

Updated Dec 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pernod Ricard USA CEO Ann Mukherjee
Ann Mukherjee
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Apart from product allowance, where you are reimbursed for purchasing company product(in 18 reviews)

  • "Weekly happy hours at company bar; Christmas & New Year week off; free liquor bottle drop offs at desk(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Constant restructuring for the last year; work-life balance is only for a select few(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours, no distinct off hours you are ALWAYS the face of the product/company even in your personal time(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "happy hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time

    Pros

    I've been impressed with how entrepreneurial the spirit is at Pernod Ricard and the ability to work quickly given the size of the company. The work/life balance is fantastic, with the ability to adjust your schedule to your own needs. I think there is a great wave of talent coming into the organization who are motivated to make changes for the better. Free product and happy hours are a definite bonus!

    Cons

    There is a lot of change happening and it can be challenging to scale that efficiently across the organization.

    Pernod Ricard USA2018-12-13

    Pernod Ricard USA Response

    February 6, 2019Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "High Volume, Low Value Work. Little possibility to have impact."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good perks like ability to work remotely, delicious coffee and snacks, solid IT support, pretty nice offices and attempts to create convivial atmosphere with weekly happy hours.

    Cons

    VERY bureaucratic. The distance between decision and action is many levels of needless management. This is not an entrepreneurial environment. Lots of repetitive work and revisions due to the many layers of management and differing opinions. But most concerning is the lack of HR support and the way the company protects bullies. I saw a person who was unprofessional and inappropriate with several of their direct reports go unchecked because their ability to play politics was strong. It was sad and dispiriting to watch.

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2018-12-14

    Pernod Ricard USA Response

    January 15, 2019Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always interested in hearing from our current and past employees. Pernod Ricard USA takes seriously all reports of bullying, harassment or discrimination. We encourage all employees to “Speak Up” regarding any concerns. We have a Speak Up hotline to report such concerns as well as robust policies detailing how to report concerns and to whom. When behavior is identified that conflicts with our values or policies, we investigate and address the situation appropriately; and we have zero tolerance for retaliation against any employee who speaks up in good faith. PR USA is committed to creating an atmosphere of conviviality, which necessarily means one free from bullying, harassment or discrimination. -Pernod Ricard USA HR team

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A day in the life of Pernod Ricard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time

    Pros

    *Great culture *Great benefits - PTO is amazing and the ability to work remote is another great perk *Weekly Happy Hours *Personal development - ability to try new projects and tasks *Work/Life Balance - Half day Friday's during the summer is a great perk

    Cons

    The organization can sometimes move to quickly without being clear on the changes and why they're beneficial.

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2018-10-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The Future is Bright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely Open minded leadership team. True opportunity to make your case for new ways of doing things and make a positive impact. Lots of runway. Some of the best people / colleagues I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Interesting work. Evolving industry. And lots of perks like weekly happy hours, product allowance, barsmarts classes, bottle / product desk drops, and more. Also, if you're someone who cares about your surroundings, it's a gorgeous office!

    Cons

    Company is transitioning from old to new ways of doing things which is exciting for most, but difficult for some. If you like change, innovation, and the opportunity to try new things and make your mark, this company is for you!

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2018-10-03
  5. "Collaborative and fun environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunity for advancement -Ability to create and drive your own projects -No micromanagement -Great benefits -Product Allowance (free booze!) -Weekly happy hours -Nice people to work alongside -"Agile" work environment = work from home when you don't need to be in the office -Work life balance -Employee resource groups to help diversify the company and embrace differences

    Cons

    -None off the top of my head. Genuinely happy.

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2018-08-30
  6. Helpful (16)

    "Its a large Corporation what do you expect (2.5 Stars)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are a hard working, intelligent, and driven individual stay far far way especially if you are an American citizen. This does not mean that Pernod is a bad place to work and certainly if you are the type of person that just wants to clock in and out then this is a great place to work. The people are for the most part nice and pleasant to be around. There are great perks amazing happy hours, product allowance (though less than others in the industry), and fun trips depending on your team. Good 401k matching, health care and dental. Their are some great employees

    Cons

    Place is a bit of a joke. Some of the people are almost insultingly stupid. Company has some really misguided missions/brands. Pay is way below market levels for non-marketing roles. The nicety of the corporate culture gets in the way of making the right decisions. Upper level management is European only. Upper level management also each send their departments in different direction because of poor communication between the individuals. There are some great employees, but they have a habit of leaving. There is a reason that the company has a very high turn over rate and so many openings. I feel bad throwing HR under the bus because they are deep in over their heads that they are destined to fail, but in many ways they sum up the rest of the company. They are ineffective but nice enough people whose only purpose is fill out a corporate cog, but ending up slowing down the functional part of the machine. There are a lot of issues but lets not get carried away. If you want a dynamic career this is not the place for you. If you want to stay in middle management for a long time and do nothing than you have a promising future at Pernod Ricard USA.

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2017-11-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Just OK, could be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in New Hyde Park, NY

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weekly happy hours at company bar; Christmas & New Year week off; free liquor bottle drop offs at desk.

    Cons

    Constant restructuring for the last year; work-life balance is only for a select few.

    Pernod Ricard USA2017-01-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company; too much change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ricard, NY
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pernod Ricard USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The fringe benefits and perks are great Happy hours in the office Great people

    Cons

    Too much change always People operate in silos Hard to advance forward at a certain point Very high schoolish.. 'Cool table vs Nerds'

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2016-11-02
  9. "Sr. manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Purchase, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA

    Pros

    Nice holiday parties, happy hours, product allowance are only pros

    Cons

    Everything else....bad management, seen only French grow in the org...just to name a few

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2016-06-30
  10. "Director, Consumer Insights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pernod Ricard USA

    Pros

    Great people who generally work together on a collaborative basis Weekly happy hours at the company bar Product allowance

    Cons

    Long hours and weekends Generally stressful environment with too many stakeholders Overly complicated processes

    Continue reading
    Pernod Ricard USA2016-02-17
Found 16 reviews